Customer Reviews for

Michael Bublé

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Music Lives!

    Michael Buble' has mastered the art of bringing great music, that has been in hibernation, back to life with a breath of fresh air.
    The constant combination of great songs and production, excellent musicians, and of course his genuine interpretivie performance, makes this music come to life. Generations old and new are shaking the musical dust off and enjoying some of the best and most memorable music written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    An Extraordinary Singer

    Michael Buble is a moving singer. I get goose-bumps everytime I hear him sing. He is bringing back the classic sound of music for this generation to enjoy, which I think has been a long time coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow

    All I can say is wow. This is the man that made me fall in love with the Big Bands sound. He reminds me a lot of Bobby Daren and Frank Sinatra, his voice is smooth, jazzy and very strong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!!!

    I absolutely LOVE this music!!! It just has a relaxing, but fun feel about it! Buble has a natural charisma when he sings!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    I purchased this CD, put it in my car's CD player, and by the first line of the first song, I was completely hooked! I just can't seem to get enough of him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Wonderful Talent!

    I absolutely love Michael Buble's voice. It harkens back to the days when Frank Sinatra made the girls swoon. This is a wonderful album in which Buble gives his own touches here and there. The song choices are also wonderful. It also helps matters that he's cute because when I listen to it in my car, I feel like he is singing to me. A great addition for any fan of those great voices from yesterday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Smooth....

    Beautiful voice, wonderful talent, romantic music, jazzy arrangement! Michael's second CD, It's Time, is even better if that's possible. See this man in concert if you get a chance - what a great show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT ALBUM!

    This albume is FANTASTIC! I fell in love with each song one after one after one. Great remake on "Kissing A Fool".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rebirth and Tribute to the Greats

    Buble is an amazing singer who reminds me of the people and era of Sinatra, Ella, Goodman, etc. My father got me hooked on the big band/jazz tunes. I will end up out playing this CD. I can't help but sing and sway to this music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    halelujah!

    not only has michael got the velvety tone, but he can swing it with a joy that i'd previously only ever heard from ella fitzgerald! you can really hear that he's loving every minute of every song! truth be told, i haven't got much patience for the newer sultry diana krall stuff, and this is the great true jazz alternative. stop putting it in the easy listening section! i've been a huge ella fan since i was twelve and told that i myself was good at singing jazz, and i just love how i'm not alone in my real jazz aspirations! michael made it, and he will be here forever, because music this great can never die! get the cd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A voice so smooth and mellow.....

    This cd is worth every penny!The man has such an incredibly "velvety" voice.Every time i listen to him singing ,i am still amazed,what a talent Paul Anka found in michael!Another Canadian Star!Moondance,fever,sway,and especially kissing a fool,are my favorite tracks.Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    This is one of only a few CD's that I have enjoyed from beginning to end. Usually I am fighting the urge to skip through and find my favorite songs, but Michael Buble is wonderful and I could listen to his voice everyday without becoming tired of it. I'm an instant fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Young Listener

    I am only 15 years old and I think that Michael's music is absoultley great! His voice is just so comforting and makes you feel like lighting some candles and sitting infront of your fireplace. It's very nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best CD of the year

    I love Michael's voice and the way he is able to make these songs his own. Got to see him on the Today show and on the Dateline interview. Not only is he talented, he has a genuine love of family and an excellent personality with a nice sense of humor thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Marvelous Sound - Check It Out

    Michael has his own style and has a marvelous sound. That jazz added to the standard songs makes it very special and you can tell by the sound that they have their heart and soul into making it special. Michael's voice is the mellowness of Dean Martin, Bobby Darin and Frank Sinatra combined and the style he uses updates all of the standards he sings. Go Michael Go. - Come to Philadelphia!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael --YOU have it all, LOOKS and WONDERFUL VOICE.

    The first time I heard you sing was while I was watching a talk show in the Philippines. You had a duet with Sharon Cuneta, Michael I fell in love with your voice. Then that same day I watched Dateline and there you are again..I got your name and the next day I went at the internet and check all the CD you have done. I bought Michael Buble and your Christmas CD Let it snow. Michael, I wish you could make more CDssssssssssssssssssss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A NEW GENERATION OF STANDARDS

    What a CD! Class, Voice, Style, Swing. He deliver the goods from his heart and soul. He's just as good live, even better!!! Someone from above handed him to us with this gift. Listen to "How Can You Mend A Broken Heart " with Barry Gibb and you'll see what I mean. He's here to stay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally an artist with REAL TALENT!

    The talent is just beginning to shine through on this young new artist. He's rising star will long outshine many of today's pop icons. This is an artist with staying power and a voice to melt a woman's heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY FAVORITE CD

    This was by far the best CD, I have ever listened to. I'm usually listen to punk kind of music but once my mom bought the CD and I heard it, I just became drawn to it. It has gotten me into listening to old music. I LOVE IT!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best of the Best

    He is going to be one big star. He makes you feel good all over when you hear his voice. I can't waite to hear more and more of his music. This is what I call good singing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3