Customer Reviews for

Michael Grimm

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Absolutely Amazing CD!!! Highly Recommended!

    This cd has so may different genres of music on it that everyone can appreciate it and love it. He has a voice that is very passionate and emotional and you can't help feel his every word. This is a "MUST HAVE" cd! Amazing work!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    The best of the best....if you love music, it's a must have!

    This is the best CD I've heard in a very long time. I think the music world was just wating for Michael Grimm. He puts so much passion and soul into every song he sings. I bought my CD at the Release Party and was mesmerized by his voice....he's amazing in concert. Once you hear him, you'll be hooked...a talent who has everything going for him. Do yourself a huge favor by buying this CD.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    This is one CD that you MUST HAVE!

    I got this CD at the release party on May 9th. I have listened to it non stop since. I LOVE every track on it...there are 4 originals on it and all ov them are awesome! This is a CD you MUST have! ~Barbara

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Highly Recommended ~ You NEED this CD !!

    This is one of the best CDs I have heard in a while. If you voted for him you should already know this, if not you need to get it anyway! It is well worth it! These songes are so perfect for him!
    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
    Do yourself a favor and get the CD :D You won't be sorry!! J

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    MICHAEL GRIMM - STRAIGHT FROM THE HEART

    Michael Grimm is an incredibly gifted and versatile artist with a unique ability to sing straight from his heart. He instantly connects with the listener and reaches your very soul. Four of his beautifully-crafted originals are included in this album and they alone make it worth buying at any price. My favorite original on this album is "Suddenly You Are". The melody is just gorgeous! His covers are great as well and "Stay With Me (Baby)" is a tour de force! Few singers of any era can match Michael's soulful and passionate delivery. Don't hesitate for one moment to buy this album. It's a classic!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    AWESOME CD

    This album is so woth buying. There is not a bad song in the bunch. Can't stop listening to it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    You will be delighted by this cd! Give a listen and buy it!

    Michael Grimm is a fabulous singer no matter what type of music he chooses. Blues, pop, rock, soul, country, no matter what you like you will find it here. This is genuine talent no tricks, or electronica. His emotion shows thru in every song. His originals hit your heart and the covers take on new meaning. You will be looking for more and want to see him in person to feel the vibe you hear on the recordings. Buy it now, better yet buy 2 cause you will wear one out or want to give it as a gift!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Michael's Magic

    This is truly the best purchase I have ever made..and I have no made several! So much heart and soul poured into this Don Was production. Michael's originals are fabulous. No doubt I highly recommend this to any one of any age. Pure Americana!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    THIS CD IS AWESOME

    I highly recommend Michael Grimm's self-titled debut album to anyone who wants to listen to real music. Michael's unique voice and vocal skills are amazing. When he sings cover songs, he makes them uniquely his own - FALLIN' is an excellent example. Do yourself a favor - order this CD immediately!!! I am waiting for the world to wake up to the fact that Michael's real genius is in writing and performing his own original music. Original songs (my favorites) on this album are:
    I am
    Let's Make Love Again
    Suddenly You are
    Something I Said

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Simply The Best! Better Than All The Rest!

    In a season were subpar variety acts and whole lot of talented musicians auditioned/performed week after week. One rose above the rest. A true, geniune, down to earth, hard working, talented, soulful, caring, moving, AMAZING singer/song writer/musician by the name of Michael Grimm. He blew me away each week on AGT and continues to with each track on his major label debut. I love all his originals on the record and his cover of Simple Man is one of the best I have heard in a long time. This debut record would appeal to a wide range of music fans from those that love soul music, country, pop, rock, folk, blues and more. I look forward to the next record.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    This CD is awesome! It showcases Michael's ability to sing any genre of music. His soulful, passionate voice pulls you right in and you will be hitting replay again and again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    That's What I Call Music

    This debut album for America's Got Talent winner MICHAEL GRIMM is a great mix of blues, rock, pop and country. He sings everything with so much passion, and the instrumentals on this CD are fantastic also. I love the way he takes cover songs and makes them his own, sometimes in an edgy sort of way as with Alicia Keys, "Fallin". There are 4 of his original songs on here which are great. I especially like "I Am" and "Suddenly You Are". Well done Michael!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!

    Like many people, I change the type of music I listen to depending on my mood. I purchased this cd because I saw him on America's Got Talent. I love it! There is something on there for me no matter what mood I am in. If you have not heard these songs yet, you are missing out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended :)

    Love Michael Grimm's new album. His soulful, bluesy vocals shine!! and his fingers strumming those strings! nice work! Stay With Me Baby is outstanding, just rips at your heart. actually, every song he sings here he connects with some sort of memory, dream or emotion and just gives ya a little feel good feelin, it's good for your soul. amazing performance by all on this album. really dig it..get it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Absolutely outstanding - you have got to get this cd for yourself.

    All I can say is AWESOME!! What incredible emotion in that amazing soulful voice. Perfect blend of instrumental genius and brilliant vocals, delivered flawlessly, like a wave washing into my soul. The ebb and flow?? of the songs evoke a myriad of emotion - pain, empathy, elation, reflection, tranquillity, joy, excitement, passion, energy. Every song will move you either emotionally or you just can't help but move with the music.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    This guy is GOOD!

    I predict a glowing career for Michael. i know he has me for a fan. Covers songs well and writes some great tunes on his own, very well rounded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Great Music by an Amazing Singer!!

    I love Michael Grimm's soulful bluesy voice. He is one of the best singers I have heard in ages. Its rare I love every song on a CD, but I really do love them all. Michael sings from the heart, and I can feel that as I listen. What an amazing singer he is, and this CD is tops! A little bit of rock, a lot of bluesy soul, some ballads, something everyone will like. Can't wait for album #2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    A MUST HAVE for anyone who loves GREAT music!

    The album is a wonderful mix of original songs and covers, of rock, country and blues/soul. Michael Grimm is a MAD-TALENTED singer/songwriter/guitarist, and his voice has such a beautiful tone--it is mesmerizing! I like all of the songs on this album, and LOVE so many of them it's hard to pick a favorite!
    For anyone who is tired of the auto-tuned, synthesized music that is so prevalent today, and yearns to hear REAL music, GREAT music--this is it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Great music

    Michael Grimm is a dynamic singer/songwriter/musician. This album has a perfect mix of genres, originals and covers that would make a superb addition to your collection. Every song is unique and you probably won't find one that you would dismiss. This is great music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2