Customer Reviews for

Michelle Obama: An American Story

Average Rating 3
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

I would give this book 5 stars. I highly recommend this book to enhance your understanding of Mrs. Obama and to learn what an outstanding person she is and was during her childhood. I would recommend this book to adults and teenagers.

posted by Jean4 on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Um im ten and i have a bio report on her should i get this?????

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I would give this book 5 stars. I highly recommend this book to enhance your understanding of Mrs. Obama and to learn what an outstanding person she is and was during her childhood. I would recommend this book to adults and teenagers.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Hi

    Um im ten and i have a bio report on her should i get this?????

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Hard to believe.

    When i saw the title of this book,.i was flabbergasted! I recall Mrs. Obama saying when her husband was elected and i quote,"This is the first time I have ever been proud to be an American". And they write a book about her entitled " Michelle Obama, An American Story"? Give me a break, i wont even pay $1.99 special for it!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Kind of boring!

    Instead of covering Michelle, it covers Michelle Obama's background and ancestors, something I really dont care about.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Michelle Obama is out of touch with real people

    Ridiculous, do not bother to waste your time.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    This sucks so much.

    If I could give -? I would.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    OBAMA

    OBAMA is NOT a good president

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Read

    I dont realy care about any of it i also wish i could put zero starz on this but u know how it is they want u to help rate this book so i guess you gatta put some thing down...

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2015

    Dont forget this author wrote the bio of harry potter

    Another odd world like chicago politics

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    It was ok, but not worth my time

    Ok

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    What a mess

    What a mess!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Anonymou

    PS to whoever said it doesnt talk about her. It does and doesnt it does because it does talk about african american heritage, which the essence of african americans. And doesnt because its a biography. It just talks in her veiws of africans heritage.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    Wa short but enjoyable

    I got a good feeling about Michele. A good insite into how she was formed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    To below

    Michelle obama is not a freak!!!!!!!!!! Hi

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2