Customer Reviews for

Mick Harte Was Here

Average Rating 5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recomened By Me

This book i've read 2 times i just love it i'd highly recommend it.I found it a lesson even if somthing goes wrong in your life you should keep on moving and don't egnor it but don't beat your self up for it either.This book is told by a young girl that her brother died...
This book i've read 2 times i just love it i'd highly recommend it.I found it a lesson even if somthing goes wrong in your life you should keep on moving and don't egnor it but don't beat your self up for it either.This book is told by a young girl that her brother died in a bycyicle accedent and how her Aunt i beleive, came and set everything straight i guess even though i'm 11 i'm gonna try to buy it and keep it forever so if you haven't read the book you should!

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Oh.....

I never read it. I thing i wwill cry. A person dies. :(

posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    Highly Recomened By Me

    This book i've read 2 times i just love it i'd highly recommend it.I found it a lesson even if somthing goes wrong in your life you should keep on moving and don't egnor it but don't beat your self up for it either.This book is told by a young girl that her brother died in a bycyicle accedent and how her Aunt i beleive, came and set everything straight i guess even though i'm 11 i'm gonna try to buy it and keep it forever so if you haven't read the book you should!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    why i read this book

    this book was a wonderful book and also a book that people could learn a lesson from, especially children. This is a very heart-warming story, i read this book in school with my class, and i have a lot to say about it, but there are way to many wonderful things that i could share, some of them are, it teachs children a very good lesson, it deffinetly taught me to ware a helment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 1999

    Mick Harte Was Here

    My daughter who is 10 and I both received alot of blessings from this book...We both enjoyed it through our laughter and tears...Anyone who has ever lost someone they love can relate to the many unanswered questions we all have...It helped us get through some of our own pain...A true blessing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Oh.....

    I never read it. I thing i wwill cry. A person dies. :(

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    I love this book

    Best book ever! MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great

    Omg i cried! I cried so hard! It was beautiful and amazing. I ended up getting this book as an assaignment and then read it 32 times again. Hah great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Om gosh

    This is the best book in the whole world i balled and balled!!!! I read this at school not on the nook but it is really good it is so worth the money!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Mick Harret was here.

    Good book ,so far but i,m not finised yet.This book so fsr is paked with drama,humor,and i say FIVE STARS ,so far!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Amazing

    The most thrilling book of the year

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    I am 11 and this book is the best! You will not put the book down its so good. But its a really short book. Just trust me you will cry. Its about a young kid who died and his brother feels really bad about it. Thats all i can say. You will have to read the book to know what happens next.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK

    I really love this book! I read it with my friends and it was so good. I recomend this book and you have to buy it!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Alligator

    Sad but awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Great book!

    this book made me cry every page! it was a touching story about a girl whos brother would still be alive if he had only worn his bike helmet. this made me want to wear my helmet even if i am an expert rider. this book is amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2000

    A must read for children

    A touching story with an important message. Mick Hart's tragic death becomes even more poignant when the reader begins to understand how avoidable it was. Motorcyclist in many states are required to wear helmets by law while allowing our children to ride bicycles with no protection. Mick Hart drives home a pointed message that is too often ignored by children and adults.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 1999

    Mick Harte Was Here

    I am 10 and I found this book hard to but down. When I retuned it to the libray I had to get it again. It is a great book by a great arthor. I had to read it over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    ?.. ?..

    I read this in the 3rd grade. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Book Review

    This book is a great book to use a novel study.Ihope this will get you to watch it!!!!! I would recommend this to a 3rd-6th grade student!! -From
    Brianna E.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Love this book

    Sad and emotional book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Good book

    This is a good so good bok i thib
    Nk so

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Hunger games

    It was one of the best books i have ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5