Customer Reviews for

Mid Life Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I absolutely NEVER write reviews; however, I want the author to

I absolutely NEVER write reviews; however, I want the author to know how much I truly enjoyed this book. It was funny - sexy and about a woman who isn't just graduating high school or 19 years old. THANK YOU - THANK YOU for writing something a middle aged woman can en...
I absolutely NEVER write reviews; however, I want the author to know how much I truly enjoyed this book. It was funny - sexy and about a woman who isn't just graduating high school or 19 years old. THANK YOU - THANK YOU for writing something a middle aged woman can enjoy!!!!!

posted by 1313612 on July 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So, so

It really was great for the first half but then it dragged on and on with the heroine's stupid mind games and continuous denials of her feelings. What the poor guy put up with! She lied to him, pretended he did not exist in public, pretended she did not have feelings fo...
It really was great for the first half but then it dragged on and on with the heroine's stupid mind games and continuous denials of her feelings. What the poor guy put up with! She lied to him, pretended he did not exist in public, pretended she did not have feelings for him, put him down and played miserably with his feelings. And her insecurities and self-justification of her outrageous behavior! Honestly, in the last chapters I just could not stand her and wished the guy would dump her for good. He was terrific and saved the book, but her... she was insuferable in her self-pity. I read romance to relax not to get this annoyed. Honestly, cannot understand the glowing reviews of a book that has such a female lead character.

posted by EmmaGR on November 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    I absolutely NEVER write reviews; however, I want the author to

    I absolutely NEVER write reviews; however, I want the author to know how much I truly enjoyed this book. It was funny - sexy and about a woman who isn't just graduating high school or 19 years old. THANK YOU - THANK YOU for writing something a middle aged woman can enjoy!!!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    I absolutely LOVED this book! It is so refreshing to read a Roma

    I absolutely LOVED this book! It is so refreshing to read a Romance Novel that had an original story line and a slew of characters that kept me smiling, laughing and doing a double take.

    Claire has an amazing personality. I love the fact that she's not only beautiful and smart, but also hilariously sarcastic. I loved watching her open her self up to Jonathan and experience love and not to forget lust :). But don't get me wrong, sometimes I wanted to hit her over the head for being a hot ass mess and not giving in to Jonathan sooner.

    What can a woman say about Jonathan? I think we might want to petition to put a picture of him next to the word sexy in Webster, I'm just saying :). When he gave Claire "special attention" for the first time, I just wanted to melt.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    ***I received an ARC for an honest review*** I absolutely loved

    ***I received an ARC for an honest review***

    I absolutely loved Mid Life Love, by Whitney G.  If I could I would rate a 5+ Stars book.

    Mid Life Love captivated me from the very first page.  The chemistry between the main characters (Jonathon and Claire) was electric, some laughter in parts, and  twists in the story that left me speechless.  Claire has some insecurities that must be addressed before this relationship can continue.  Can Claire do it in time, or is it too late for Jonathon to forgive her?  I do have to admit that I read this story in one sitting.  No breaks at all. So curl up on your favorite couch or chair and enjoy Mid Life Love.  You definitely will be glad you got it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Great read

    Im looking forward to read more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great read! Characters are engaging, funny as hell and captivati

    Great read! Characters are engaging, funny as hell and captivating to say the least!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Loved it

    Can't wait to read more from this author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Just WOW.  May I have another (20) just like it?  Please don't m

    Just WOW.  May I have another (20) just like it?  Please don't make me go back to all of the other crap reads I have found over the summer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Great Book!!!

    I very rarely write a review, but this book was GREAT!!!! I absolutely LOVED it!!! I had never read any of this authors books, but now I'm a fan and will keep reading her books. And let me say nobody gave me the book for free in return for a positive review!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Loved this book.

    This was a great read. Loved the story line and the characters. Couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Finally!

    Finally! A hot, sexy, funny story where the woman isn't in her twenties. I loved the relatable story and called in sick just so I could finish it. Cant wait for her next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    I loved loved this book! A must read!

    I loved loved this book! A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    A must read

    Loved this book! Great story with twists & turns towards end. A lot of things didn't get done because i couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2014

    Whitney Gracia Williams did an excellent job with Mid Life Love,

    Whitney Gracia Williams did an excellent job with Mid Life Love, which in my opinion is an incredibly well written book. I will admit to more
    then a few moments of wanting to jerk Jonathan's overbearing chain around, but he was the alpha male and seemed out to prove he was
     top alpha/jerk. I'd highly recommend this book to any romance reader."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Love the story line - well written

    Love the story line - well written

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    These books are great....I was a little upset for the cliffhange

    These books are great....I was a little upset for the cliffhanger in book 2. But was excited to find Whit continues the story on her blog. Luv it 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    I loved Loved this book. I felt captivated from the very beginni

    I loved Loved this book. I felt captivated from the very beginning. I fell in love with Jonathan and liked the fact that the story was more real life and not about teenage characters. I am currently reading the second book and loving it just as much! I will be looking more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    Mid Life Love is the perfect title for Whitney Gracia Williams¿


    Mid Life Love is the perfect title for Whitney Gracia Williams’ new romance novel, because it depicts how our hearts not only allows us
    to love once in our lives but also sometimes grows even larger as we live through new experiences allowing us to love again. Please
    note this is a beautiful LOVE story, which will you feeling many emotions as the characters do, you will find yourself CRYING,
    LAUGHING, CRYING, and FALLING in LOVE again.

    Claire Gracen thought she her marriage with Ryan Hayes was her true real life fairytale and everything she wanted in a man, because
    he also gave her two beautiful twin daughters Ashley and Caroline. Unfortunately, her dream was quickly turning into horror because
    she discovers her husband had been having an affair for over a year. With her world falling apart, she divorces her husband, packs her
    possessions and moves with her daughters from Pittsburg to San Francisco to start new life. Claire is on the brink of becoming forty
    years old, so she starts making changes to her new life with a new wardrobe, new workout plan, spa treatments, and frequent hair
    appointments.

    After living in San Francisco for four years, Claire meets Jonathan Statham, could grace the cover as a Ralph Lauren male model with
    blue eyes, chiseled jaw line, and full-defined lips, and his only 28 years old. Claire cannot help that the age difference is significance
    for to stay away from him even though there is chemistry between them. However, the most important fact is he is the CEO of Statham
    Industries, her place of employment.

    Jonathan has also had his share of heartache with his own family growing up, so he starts to share this with Claire and she begins to
    bring her barriers down. But the more she learns about Jonathan and the childhood nightmare he experienced to get where he is
    today, the walls around her heart begin to crumble. 

    But will all the secrets, the challenges keep them apart or bring the closer? Will Jonathan win Claire’s heart? Will Jonathan’s age
    difference be too much for Claire to handle?

    While reading, you will find yourself on an emotional roller coaster experiencing many emotions like happiness, hot scenes, and funny
    scenes. Mid Life Love is Whitney Gracia Williams’ first novel in the series, so do not be disappointed when you discover the book ends,
    Claire and Jonathan story is not finished. Whitney is currently writing the second book in the series, Mid Life Love: At Last, so stay
    tuned to find out what occurs next with Claire and Jonathan.

    I rate Whitney Gracia Williams’ first novel in the series, Mid Life Love - 5 HOT STARS! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Star Rating: 4.5 stars! Heat Rating: HOT HOT! I am going to adm

    Star Rating: 4.5 stars!
    Heat Rating: HOT HOT!

    I am going to admit something....  I have had this book in my Kindle for over a month (maybe more) and every time I went to pull it up, I found something else to read.  You see, I was assuming this was going to be a book about a woman going through a divorce who would be bitter and it would dwell on the breakup of a marriage (not my thing).  Well, you know what they say about ASSuming things. I will admit it here: I was WRONG!!  Mid Life Love BLEW ME AWAY!! This book was such a treat to read and I was wrong to assume anything bad about this wonderful story.  I feel bad enough about my pre-judgement, that I thought I would confess to you all and help you from making the same mistake I made.  Do not let this book sit on the shelf, trust me, you want to meet Jonathan! (He doesn't like to be ignored)

    Whitney Gracia Williams wrote one powerful, funny, charming, emotionally intense and sexy as hell story!  I started this book on a plane before my weekend getaway with friends and I can honestly say that I spent many hours pining for this book and sneaking away to read just a few more pages!  It was addicting, like Oreos (you can't just walk away from that deliciousness, can you?) and I was actually happy when my plane got delayed for 3 hours so I had more uninterrupted time with Claire and Jonathan!

    Mid Life Love is a fantastic story, it has great pacing and compelling characters that make you want to dig in and learn all of their secrets.  Whitney Gracia Williams crafted characters that were real, they had flaws, insecurities and issues they had to work through.  I enjoyed the change this plot line took, having Claire older than Jonathan! As much as I love my traditional romances, it is very refreshing when you get an author to shake up the expected and create something brilliant out of the unexpected.

    Jonathan has definitely made into my top 5 favorite book boyfriends!  I loved his character and he came across as genuine.  Jonathan didn't start with the perfect life and worked hard to get where he was at, never backing down from a challenge and always going after what he wanted.  He met his match in Claire, she fought him at every turn and it was a fantastic ride watching them collide and banter.  The many layers of Jonathan kept me guessing at what he would do next and kept me at the edge of my seat with his creative ways to get Claire's attention.  

    Claire's character was eleven years older than Jonathan and I really enjoyed this change!  I was a nice change of pace to read a female lead that was not only out of her twenties but turning forty (this may have to do with the fact I am knocking on that door myself soon).  Claire had a great life, then the bottom fell out from under her when she least expected it, forcing her to make changes and keep moving forward.  I think Claire came off as many women would when put in her situation dating a younger man and trying her best to keep it light so she doesn't get her hopes up.  I understood her  actions and her choices about her relationship with Jonathan, I did want to smack her once (maybe twice) but she was who she was and I thought it was written believably.

    Mid Life Love is probably one of the best books I have read in the last month.  I fell in love with this story and the characters.  The banter, wit and sexy dialogue kept me up way past my bedtime and the heart tugging, emotional roller coaster kept me turning pages as fast as I could read them.  This is a story that will make you laugh out loud, sigh with longing, steam up your Kindle screen and make your eyes misty.  I was touched by Claire and Jonathan's story and I HIGHLY recommend adding this to your reading list!

    I am having a hard time letting Jonathan go, but there is good news!  Mid Life Love: At Last is in the works!  (I may have squealed a bit hearing that from Whitney today)  This was my first Whitney Gracia Williams book and I have already purchased Take Two (Jilted Bride Series) since I can't wait to read more of her writing!  I am a fan and will NEVER let one her books sit in my Kindle unread again, they will get a front of the line pass from now on.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    This book is one of the most memorable books I have read lately.

    This book is one of the most memorable books I have read lately. It is all because of Jonathan. He is.....WOW! I think I am going to quit

    and start working at Statham Industries. Ex Husband sleeps with best friend. It can't get much worse. Her being a Mom with 2 children, you would never think that she would run into so much trouble with a younger guy. Jonathan brings out a revelation that Claire had no idea she had hiding inside. I had no idea how much fun 2 people could have at work, in many places, on furniture. Fun, exciting, mouth dropping and many other things I can't type. :-)


    If you are wondering if I am going to recommend this, well then. Hell Yes! Mind blowing. Jonathan is on the top of my favorite list. He gives you enough reason to become a cougar.

    I give this book a 4.8. I am going to read this book probably in the next...well now

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    Loved the characters, sex scenes and the love did conquer all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2