Customer Reviews for

Middle School: My Brother Is a Big, Fat Liar - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 15 Chapters)

Average Rating 4
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Hmm...

I like the middle school series and this is taking itd own little twist it is done by a different illustrator but looks nice

posted by Anonymous on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

I loved it. Rise up gals

READ

posted by Anonymous on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    destiney

    I love this book because the middle school series was about her brother and now it is all about her

    27 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hmm...

    I like the middle school series and this is taking itd own little twist it is done by a different illustrator but looks nice

    27 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    I havw I haven't even read the book!

    :)

    21 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Im so glad james patterson decided to write one for girls. I rea

    Im so glad james patterson decided to write one for girls. I really like it.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Love tits

    Love it cool and keep making these books james patterson youare a good writter heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    CHAZAM! CHAZAM! CHAZAM!

    Great read! The Middle School series WAS about Rafe. NOW they are about Georgia. (Rafe's totally more mature sister.) ;)
    Keep up the good work James Patterson!! - girl who babysits

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Oh

    I like it

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    HI

    Very Good!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Luv it

    It was great with an xtra capital G!!!! If u think it is bad go get some surgery girl.......

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this amazing well written and beautifully illustrated book. It is totally kid friendly and well I love the Middle School series about michevious Rafe and now it is Georgia's version.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    READ NOW READ NOW

    Hey guys and girls stop posting inconsidert junk . Its rude and will not be btolerated

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Want it

    I HATE samplers because I am always so temted to buy the book! But, I needed to get this, it was just too good!

    KK

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    :( sucks

    People dont like this book it is for babies bicthes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Not

    I dont really like how they ask for ur credit card if its free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Great book!!!!!!!!!!!

    The book pulled me right in!!!! : ]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Greatest book for 5th graders

    It is a book about a girl in a school corrupted by her annoying brother and it has an amazing plot to in. I feel this is great for any young reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Alsome!!!!!!

    I love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Hey yo!

    I think this book was very good, but the drawings were very different and i didnt like them.

    Anyone else? Its not just me right?

    I really like that its from a girls perspective though. But i do have to say i like Rafes books more.

    I hope another book of James Patterson's middle school books come out.


    From,
    A 7th grader : P

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Book

    This is a very well written book with a nice plotline and a gret storyline. This is a must read for anyone of any age. Be sure to read the whole book because this is a 52 (fifty-two) page sample.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hh

    Lov the book wish it was the whole one tho.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11