Customer Reviews for

Middle School Survival Kit: Free eSampler

Average Rating 3
( 277 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(98)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Not a rip off just poor organization.

This book is a sampler they show a sumery of a book then they show you the first chapter of the book they just gave you a sumery on. This is ment to help you find books for your age for me I did find a book I liked so it isn't a rip off just a misunderstanding, but it ...
This book is a sampler they show a sumery of a book then they show you the first chapter of the book they just gave you a sumery on. This is ment to help you find books for your age for me I did find a book I liked so it isn't a rip off just a misunderstanding, but it could have better organization.

posted by Choco-monkey on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

????????????????????????????

VERY confusing, don't waste your time on it

posted by 10687895 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 277 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    ???????????

    What the freak is this peice of dirt +(

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    STINKS

    Its more then stinks but no good unless i guess you live in norway? . . . Do Not Buy! But hey its free!!! No wate of money hehe!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Read the first page and reviews- isnt very good

    My review is basically my title:) and cereal is not spelled the way a person reviewing spelled it! Check spelling- dont even ASK me about grammar!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Spiritblaze

    Nightstar and l have four beautiful kits as of yesterday. Cursedkit-a black Siamese tom with icy blue eyes. Crescentkit-a silver she cat with dark blue eyes. Lunarkit-a half black and half white tom with green eyes. Streamkit-a silver she kit with black speckles on her back and green blue eyes.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I dont really know if i should read this book but hey everyone has a different things they like to read

    I dont really know if I should read this book but hey everyone has different things they like to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Really? This is sad. :(

    There are many off topic reports that I am reporting. I don't like that I have to be the one to keep going through these. I need to know whether this book is good or not and be reasonable. It is bad because theres no summary, but i haven't read it so don't take my word for it. Report this reveiw if you must but don't be a hater.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Bad

    Bad

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    This is what any eighth and seventh grader needs ecspecialy me im aa lony one

    This book made my year better by a longshot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    This is a book of of recommended books for middle school youth

    I thought it was funny that many wrote comments complaining that the book did not give tips as suggested. If you read the cover those are all the tips...the last one says to carry a good book and explains that this book suggests those...
    These books are suggested for 9 - 13 years. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    M

    It workkkkkkkksssss

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    I hope it works lol

    I really hope this helps bc i juss started the 6th grade and need help gettin through it lol

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    This books seems like it could help people

    I think that this books can really help people in middle school and not b a really bad thing or kids if there is really acutual stuff that can help

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Hmm

    Thiss soynds weird but, I LOVE CANDY oops

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great!

    This was really cool. It gives you previews of a couple books, so you'll always know what to read next! Very convinent and fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Aww... :(

    I thought that this was an actual survival guide to middle school, but it's only a collection of books! Misleading cover alert! Disappointed in this book. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Anonymous on anonymous

    This book is cconfusing i have no idea what the book has to do with middle school i DONOT RECCOMEND THIS BOOK! But thats just my opinion!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Not again

    Stop posting retarded comments. Its really stupid.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Ok

    Why is everyone live action role playing? What is this book about?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I am sooo cunfo I am so confused!!!!

    I am so confused

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Madilyn

    Very helpful

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 277 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14