Customer Reviews for

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 1300 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(949)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(97)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

180 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch ...
I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

posted by emo-kid-vince on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Girls

Would girls like it.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    GREAT BOOK !!!!!!!!!!!

    Ypu have ti read this book NOW!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    A great book for everyone

    Are you into cartons? Do you like good books? Do you like great and amazing books? Are you at a level 55 and up on DRA2 testing. Than this is a great fit for you. I encuage everyone to read it when there bord, or playing video gaames. It is a great book. Jams Paterson did a great job. One of the charters is Ralf. This book is so good, it's like he wrote it. It also feels like I am in the book, I am one of the charters. That how good it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Best book

    If you you like a funny book then is your book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Best book ever

    You should realy read it. The book will realy relate to a lot of people. And it is just realy funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Awsome

    This book is great I could not stop reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    AMAZING

    This book was very funny and interesting but the story had alot of imaginary things like he would all of the sudden pull out a sword or something which at one point got a little annoying to me. I do think it is very good in connecting to real middle school life while entertaining the reader(s). I think the age group is machure 8 to 14. But it was overall very well put together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Good

    The book is great but a 2 nd grader could read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Awesome

    It is a very good book
    I read it in 1and a half hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Good

    Nice and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Fantastic

    This is a really good book, but it is confusing and the chapters are really short.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Cool51

    This book is good. now time fotr the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good Read

    Really liked this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Cool

    This is a very funny book but, i dont understand the whole leo thing. I recomened this book fo who ever likes humor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    It's a great book

    It's funny and a great book in general, but it's not the best book ever. Would be fun to see a little more from others perspectives. Still a awesome book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Movie

    I love the book but it will make a way better movie.its awesom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Bookhoum Bookhound123

    Totally awesome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Good book

    This book was the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Lizard dude

    It is a great book



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Good

    I think it is ok not the best book ive ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Entertaining

    This book is very entertaining. It's fun to read about the crazy things Rafe does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8