Customer Reviews for

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 1284 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(937)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(96)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

176 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch ...
I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

posted by emo-kid-vince on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Girls

Would girls like it.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 937 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 47
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Awesome!

    Best book ever. I reccomend this book to kids who like humorous books!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Chicken wing song!!!!

    "Chicken wing,chicken wing, hot dog and balony chicken macaroni, CHILLEN' WITH MY HOMMIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    MINECRAFT ANIMATION STUDIOS

    A KID WALKS TO HIS MINECRAFT MANSION AND OPENS THE LARGE TREASURE CHEST AND TAKES OUT HIS FULL DIAMAND. AND HIS SULPLU OF DIAMAND SWORDS AND SAYS"TIME FOR REVENGE!!!!!!!" AND HE GOES OUT AT A REAL WORLD AGE OF 5. AND KILLS SLENDER.
    THE END

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Aweome

    This book is so good you have to rea it its so funny but its like a whats going to happen next you know ya i love it so much

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Icedragongirl

    HI I LIKE TO WRITE IN CAPS SO DO NOT MIND IT? THIS BOOK IS REALLY GOOD!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    He loved it!!

    I picked up this book for my 11 year old son thinking that it lookied like ti would be a FUN read for him, and that it was something different from what he usually reads wich is si-fi or fantasy. he said he would read it because he needed something to read. HE LOVED IT!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Beastly!!!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Questions from me

    1:Is Leo imaginary?
    2:Is he seriously mentally screwed up which makes him want to do these?
    3:Is this story about really deep things?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Hi

    This book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    OH MY G... OMG!

    HOLY CRAP THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Listent to my reveiw

    Anybody who hasnt read this is insane

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Anotsomy

    I have not read thebook yet but i but it is going to be great by reading the reviews people wrote

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Single gurl12

    Ok so i got this book for christmas and it is awsome i read it pretty much everyday so i hope everyone else lis it......oh does anyone here go to musselmen middle school in west virginia in the sixth grade if so comment plz

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Im 11 so when i saw this i had to get it. I finished it in 2 days. I loved it. I would recemond it to any middle schooler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    This Book is AWESOME!!!!!!!

    This book was really awesome because it is about Rafe trying to survive middle school,but has many obstacles such as the big bully,Miller the Killer.I would recommend this book to many people.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    AWESOME

    I only read half of it but its adicting!!!!!YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!!If you dont like this book then you are crazy!I am going to get the book because the beggining is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss your hand then post this three times then look under your pillow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Minecraft frozen parody

    Let it blow, let it blow, I am one with the dust and and smoke! I dont care what you want to say, let the noobs raig oooooon! Your feelings never bothered me anyway!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Snow

    Watches song and Cam "that's discusting.. I join a rp that I thought was welcoming and didn't mean this welcoming... I quit." She walked back out to chos res 1

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Andrew

    Are you the only one on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 937 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 47