Customer Reviews for

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 1280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

175 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch ...
I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

posted by emo-kid-vince on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Girls

Would girls like it.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

    I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

    175 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    That was great. I enjoyed every minute reading this.

    144 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Greatest Book Ever!

    This book is great if you like diary of a wimpy kid,big nate,etc.

    113 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Son loved it

    My son read this book in two days on the nook. He's 11 & in the 6th grade & really liked this book. :) It kept his interested & he's not a huge reader.

    60 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Kids Review - Good Quick Read! I Loved It

    This is a fun book and we have all kids my age have had to have that first day in Middle School. There is a " Miller The Killer" in all schools and this book made me laugh having been in some the same situations. The book is funny and any middle school student will get a real kick out of this book. The drawing will remind you of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid and The Defense Of Thaddeus Ledbetter. They are cool. Read it! You will like it!

    54 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Best Book Yet!

    Very well written kids (9-14) book if you are looking for a delightful funny entertaining book chose this one!! :D

    37 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Grave

    Im 10 and about to go to middlw school next year so yhis book is a big help to prep me for my 3 years in middle school

    34 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Amazing

    I am 11 years old in 6th grade and the title got me thinking that school really is the worst. Especially when your dealing with the dress codes, tardy slips, and extra homework. I personaly think that this book is better than anything i yave ever read. Even better than the entire series of diary of a wimpy kid and i wish there is going to be another one.

    27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Hi

    My teacher in 5th grade is reading it to the class in homeroom it rocks!

    27 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Its awsome

    Its so awsome i could read it like a 1000 times

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Amzing

    This book is a great book for a rising middle schooler like me

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Middle school, the worst years of my life

    That was an awesome book!!!

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    wild

    The book was great. It was a page turning easy read.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Girls

    Would girls like it.

    16 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Awsome

    Best book ever !!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Fun and Exiting

    This book is a fun, kid friendly book that shows middle school can be fun and exiting and not as boring as everyone says.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Don't buy this!

    There is a free book whichis the same book.

    11 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Luv this book

    Omg luv this book soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good im confused tgough is lea imagianary?
    Thats what the author majes it look like

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Read

    Stop making all those negative posts on this book and many others!!!!!!!!!!!:):)

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Disliked

    I did not like this book u see i just got out of 6th grade and this book made me get beat up bullied and all i wanted to do was learn with out getting noticed and well i gott nottesed as the most bullied pirsion in the6 th grade!!! I hated this book btw im an 12 year old girl


    - L

    9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65