Customer Reviews for

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 1313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(961)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(99)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

184 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch ...
I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

posted by emo-kid-vince on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Girls

Would girls like it.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Storyguy

    It good just not funny enough to be comedy but pretty good after all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Me

    Boring jk jk it was awsome an fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great book

    This is a good kid friendly book. I like this book a lot. I don't LOVE it but I really like it. It is a book about a boy named Rafe that is going into sixth grade. He is a very good artist with an imaginary friend. As you read this book you will discover the many adventures he goes through in his first year of middle school. From his least favorite teacher; the dragon lady to Geene Galeta ( his; never gonna happen crush) This book is great for children of all ages, even if you are not in middle school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Ok

    This book was very good .It tried to use some bad language replacing cause words with -------. Good for about 11-12 year olds. Otherwise it was a great read! Would recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Cool

    the story was good, but u hav to pay lik 20$ to under stand the the story. it puts u at a ded end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Cool

    I read the sample and loved it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great over all!

    Great book just needs to be more slow. At one time this is happening and this and this and oh don't forget this. Read this fast love it.
    -thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Anonomys

    I loved this book!!! I THOUGHT at first that this actually happened to james patterson because it seems just like any midde aged kid would think ! Its so beleivably real <3 :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    G

    Great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    So-So

    It is not the best book I ever read but it would
    do. Everything is kinda predictable and a little
    weird. But there was also some humor to it
    and sometimes you can relate to the charater.
    I guess I would recommend it to a lower level
    reader or to people to don't like to read too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Likes and dislikes

    This book is good it is about a boy who wants to fit in but by being someone he is not i just dont like when he describes some of the teachers like when he described the principal as a lizard and said he had a lizards cave it didnt give you a real good idea about what he was like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Middle school -worst years

    I read a sample and i really liked it.it was easy to kind of relate to.if youve been in middle school you will know what the author is talking about.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I liked it dont buy it sample it cu its only like 69pgs

    I mean it wasnt a 5 star book . But its good specail if you are going into middle school hope u like it dont buy it cuz it kinda short just sample it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    If you go down a little bit you can get this book for free

    I just wanted to say you could get it for free if you went down a bit but there were mixed reviews for this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    3 star book

    its alright

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4