Customer Reviews for

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 1280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

175 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

Easy read but a very creative piece of writing

I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch ...
I bought this book at an airport but i read it on a 2hr flight to florida and it was amazing how the author wrote this though the charicters prespective. It also has an emotiona side that yoing readers will appel to. The ending is a surprise that is unpredoctable witch is why i love this book. In addition its very visual with the drawings between chapters. Its worth the proce on the nook the actual book is 15$

posted by emo-kid-vince on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Girls

Would girls like it.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Fun and Exiting

    This book is a fun, kid friendly book that shows middle school can be fun and exiting and not as boring as everyone says.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Awesome book

    Hey I luv it and I'm a girl I totally recommend it for kids 8-13

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    An Awesome Book

    This Book was the best book I¿ve ever read. I¿m not much of a reader, but this one was pretty good. The author meant for it to be entertaining. I think anyone with a humors and jokeful personality would love this book. I have that personality, so now you know why I liked this so much. It wasn¿t that funny, but it really interested me. The book¿s about a boy who starts a new point in his life, but doesn¿t enjoy it very well. He¿s bullied, changed, and disappointed. After a little more, you start to think he¿s a hot shot. The book has a lot of mixed feelings. I don¿t think that it should be a comedy because it wasn¿t as funny as it said it was going to be. I think he should have made it a little bit funnier. He did an awesome job with getting the message (don¿t let your surroundings change you) across. I personally think it was better than The Giver. I¿m saying this because; I¿m a funny, outgoing, jokey type of person. So, in my opinion, I think that The Giver, compared to this book, was boring.Overall, besides the ¿¿humorous¿¿ parts, and the settings, it was pretty awesome. I recommend it for people ages 10-16 read it. It¿ll really keep you interested and busy. I think it¿s because it¿s written by James Patterson. He¿s an awesome writer.I would definitely read this book I was a 10-16 year old kid (I¿m 13). I absolutely loved it! If you can get me to say that, then the book was pretty good because I absolutely, positively hate reading! AWESOME BOOK!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    SPIKE I KNOW YOU! (Sorry if that sounds creepy)

    Hey its Laurel from summer fun the camp that is now abandoned on here. Thanks alot for ditchig me! Middle school was the best 3 years of my life, being a high school freshman is stressfull and then add 3 fall sports, 2 winter, 4 spring and 5 in summer. Bye!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Oook

    Rules r soooo ment to b BROKEN AWSOME ILL PULL THE LEVER OF THE ALARM IM THAT KINDA GIRL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Add me?

    Hey people i need nook friends!can someone please add me?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Fair to good

    Never going your way. Good people getting in bad troble

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Amazing review

    Ok so this is my favorite auther James Patterson. But i seem to hav a problem with this book though. It's an easy read which means an elementrey kid might read it or shall i say will read it. But the thing is this could make them scared to go to middle but middle school isnt that bad. I understand somethings i this book is true but it isnt all true. Like of course everyone wants to be part of the popular crowd or want to be at least noticed by them. People shouldnt judge people because their popula or not. Im a pretty girl and im nice but im not part of the popular crowd but im still happy with who i am in school. Well other wise this book is good it just dramatizes most of the things in middle school to make it sound the main character in this story or even the reader feel bad about middle school. My life in middle school right now isnt good buit isnt the WORST years of my life. Tere is drama in middle school and fights even heart breaks but this book dosent put iton an average kids version like mine. I am happybwith this book other wise and its not hat bad its actually a good book to read in yoir free time. If things are missed spelled its becauim still getting use to typin on this thing but im getting a whole better at it. Thanks for reading that is if you did and i really hoe you did i feel my opinoin counts as muc as anybody elses.
    Amelia w.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Weird

    I know Miller the Killer

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Are you serious

    If you kids wanna talk sooo bad why cant u buy a computer or a phone instead of chatting and wasting peoples time while trying to read reviews on BOOKS its sooooo annoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    It was OK

    It was about this boy rafe who hates school in general but also really hates middle school it was a good book but wasnt much interesting for my taste

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Good sample BUT I JUST NEED THE BOOK NOW

    I just have the sample and my mom will not let me buy the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    good read

    It was a funny book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Jazzoplon:/

    It ok i kind of understand the main idea not the main charcter so it was a ok book i would like it if l was in the 2 grade but lm not sorry. P.S lhate the 2 book u did not hear it from me :+!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Is rhis the full version

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Great book

    This is a great humorous book i have read better books by this author the chapters are really short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    To below

    Is that your deal?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    A prett good book

    This book is good for young readers looking for some entertainment. But the downside of this book is that it has some immoral lessons to it. Overall it is a god read an i do reccomend it for most readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Knee slappin funny book

    Bear was really lazy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4