Customer Reviews for

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 3651 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2270)

4 Star

(494)

3 Star

(309)

2 Star

(158)

1 Star

(420)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

421 out of 543 people found this review helpful.

Kaitlin

I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

168 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic book

I love this book. It is a good book to be because it tells a story about a kid who is getting bullyed and i used to get bullyed when i was very little. And i can kinda reflect of this book and i know how the kid in the book feels.

posted by 1158133 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good.... kinda

    Yeah, it does sound like an awesome deal to get the first twenty chapters free. But, in reality, its not so great. The chapters, on average are a little longer than three NOOK pages. That is incredibly short, not to mention there are at least two drawings per chapter. This has the potential to be a good book (it probably is) but readers aren't given enough of the story to make the decision to buy this book.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Seems interesting

    Have not read it yet but it seems like a good book.

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    For those...

    For those of you who say this is the best book ever well then you obviously havent read the hunger games yet

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    :(

    Mom won't let me :(

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Ok

    I personly wpuld not recamend this book to kids over the age of 12cause its kinda cheesy and boring. Some points are interesting. I think its like dairy of a wimpy kid but its not a dairy is a book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Eh

    Not that good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Awesome

    Its ok but it really should be Free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Ok

    This book was tooooo short the whole book should be for free it was funny kind of for a dumb boy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    not that great

    It's not that great! But okay for younger teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Its ok

    I didn't find it 'hilarious'..or even worth the 9.99 selling price.Maybe if I could have actually seen all the picture. Probably better if your 14 years old

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Hi by mckenzie

    Never read this book but it looks okay should i get this?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Good

    Was a good and funny book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Jas

    Th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Ok book

    First let me read it.........LOL........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Recdcrde

    Afsgdgff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Thisbook is good

    This book ia a good book and it tell about a boy who wants to be the center of attention and just does it because his bestfriends said he will loose a life if he doesnt so thatisswhy he does all ofthisebad things. He also made up an operation R is for rules A is for aren't F is for for and E is for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Ehh

    I only read the sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    STUPID BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The book is a total rip and i mean a total rip of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Dear destiny reporting for the people

    You r sooooo stupid!!!!! People can do any thing they want on here so stop bugging people that tjey cant chat cause they can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U ARE SOOOOOOOOO STUPID!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Not likely to purchase

    Ok for a sample read. Did not keep me interested enough to want to hurry up and purchase the book. Glad I got the sample read for free. That makes it a nice feature so I don't spend $ on a book that sounds like I would enjoy and find out that after reAding the Sample it did not do anything for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8