Customer Reviews for

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 3663 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2278)

4 Star

(494)

3 Star

(310)

2 Star

(158)

1 Star

(423)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

423 out of 545 people found this review helpful.

Kaitlin

I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

168 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic book

I love this book. It is a good book to be because it tells a story about a kid who is getting bullyed and i used to get bullyed when i was very little. And i can kinda reflect of this book and i know how the kid in the book feels.

posted by 1158133 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 3671 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 184
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    AWESOME

    Great book very funny

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Jabawocky

    Pretty cool book for teenagers

    20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Middle school

    Now im scared for middle school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    W

    Is it good.?

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great!!!!!!

    This book is very funny and entertaining it isnt just for boys girls will enoy it to . It was a good ten dollars spent

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    F

    R

    12 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome, but...

    Dont be fooled by the first 20 chapters. Its still an amazing book, but the 20 chapters are really short.

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good book

    This is a really good book i reco.end this book for kids in middle school and some kids getting ready for middle school

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    I love this book

    I got this book from the public library and loved it but you really have to read the whole thing to love it not just the first 20 chapters that is just the weirdest thing ive ever heard not reading the whole book if you love it crazies get off your lazy butts and find the book!!!! am i the only logical person here i mean who does that just sit there saying how much you looovve the first 20 chapters instead of going out and ginding the book I still loved it though as my frinds and I would say Tah-Tah if you read too the end thanks cause i could barley write the end i could use some nook frinds e-mail me pleeaassee thanks bbbyyyeee

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Should i read it

    Should i read this book i am 10 and in 5th hrade not in middle school yet i would like to be prepared.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    U might as well get mad now

    U rly dont wanna waste time on this. Im 10 and i only got passed page 4, and im already peed off that i wasted tim eon my nook to get this. It makes u worry about midbdle school. C'mon u HAVE to be BAD to make FRIENDS????!!!!??? take it from a REAL girl. No, u dont. Such a bad influence!!!!!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Answer back please!!!!!!!!!

    Should i get it.I am in sixth grade about to be in seventh. I am almost a 12 year old girl.Answer bback as soon as posible.
    Thanks

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Middle School Thhe worst Years of my Life

    I thought that this book was a very good book and that the illistrations were great! They have created a good charater for the book... they showed him as a small person who is kind and try to never tell his mom a lie. The author seemed to really know his charater and made Bear sound exactlly like a real bear would. Even though I was not able to read the full version, I stille ebjoyed it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    So cool

    I like it so mucH

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Asome

    I like how the story acts like your in it. It makes you feel included. I like it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Super duper amazing

    I going into 5 th grade so i needed to get a heads up

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Okay.....

    It was okay.......... i mean, it was kind of funny, but at the same time, a bad influence because of the 'breaking the rules' part. But it was okay. Not saying it was SOOOOO GOOD, but fine, someone in 4th and 3rd grade may enjoy it, but not a 5th grader going into 6th.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good.... kinda

    Yeah, it does sound like an awesome deal to get the first twenty chapters free. But, in reality, its not so great. The chapters, on average are a little longer than three NOOK pages. That is incredibly short, not to mention there are at least two drawings per chapter. This has the potential to be a good book (it probably is) but readers aren't given enough of the story to make the decision to buy this book.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I like how all of these middle school books by James Patterson h

    I like how all of these middle school books by James Patterson have free previews, so you can decide if it seems interesting enough before you buy it. So far it seems like a funny book and I think I will try the full version.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    What

    It alsays its free but ebery time i try to confierm it it asks me to add to credit car but its free

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 3671 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 184