Customer Reviews for

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 3669 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2283)

4 Star

(495)

3 Star

(310)

2 Star

(158)

1 Star

(423)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

425 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Kaitlin

I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

168 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic book

I love this book. It is a good book to be because it tells a story about a kid who is getting bullyed and i used to get bullyed when i was very little. And i can kinda reflect of this book and i know how the kid in the book feels.

posted by 1158133 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 423 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Middle school

    Now im scared for middle school!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Should i read it

    Should i read this book i am 10 and in 5th hrade not in middle school yet i would like to be prepared.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    U might as well get mad now

    U rly dont wanna waste time on this. Im 10 and i only got passed page 4, and im already peed off that i wasted tim eon my nook to get this. It makes u worry about midbdle school. C'mon u HAVE to be BAD to make FRIENDS????!!!!??? take it from a REAL girl. No, u dont. Such a bad influence!!!!!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Answer back please!!!!!!!!!

    Should i get it.I am in sixth grade about to be in seventh. I am almost a 12 year old girl.Answer bback as soon as posible.
    Thanks

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    What

    It alsays its free but ebery time i try to confierm it it asks me to add to credit car but its free

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    It was awful.

    James cameron is one of those authors that tries to sound like a twelve year old would sound but in this book he failed horribly. Sometimes he went so off subject that i didnt even know what was actually happening for a minute. I recommend reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney for an entertaining, believable read. But this book about Rafe khadacti-whatever was awful. Do not read this book!!!!!!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    I hated it!!!

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Middle school isnt bad.

    For all you people worrying ; get over it. Middle school is fun & not anything like this author makes it out to be. You guys will have fun (:

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Okay book

    It just a short book that I can read in 15 min. It is just a book about some kid trying to make his way through middle school . My thing is DON' T BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!"!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Boooo

    I hate it.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    i havent read it yet cause stupid BARNES & NOBLE makes me re

    i havent read it yet cause stupid BARNES & NOBLE makes me register a credit card for a FREE book

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    This suchs

    I tiped one and it said sucssefully postedbut it is not on there

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    1

    My 10 year old read this and she was completely unimpressed. Plus, the book tells you that people will like you if you break the rules-not true and a bad influence!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Horrible book

    I think this is a horrible book, and all it makes kids think is "I can get more popular if I break the rules". That's not true, so it's a bad influence.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Not good

    The pics where ok but overall it was bad.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Scare

    Bad but good at the same time.but i would recommend this book.u r my sisters fav author

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No

    This book is a ripoff

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Looks stupid

    This book looks stupid .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Horrible really.

    I have tried to read this book before I axcedentally purched it but, personally it realy wasn't great at all. I do not recomend this book but that is just me. I do recomend the secret series by p.b the first book is called: The name of this book is secret? It has 5 books to the series. That is my review.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Jamiyafaison

    Who want to be a nook friend

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 423 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22