BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Middle School, The Worst Years of My Life - Free Preview: The First 20 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 3686 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2293)

4 Star

(498)

3 Star

(313)

2 Star

(158)

1 Star

(424)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

426 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

Kaitlin

I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

168 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic book

I love this book. It is a good book to be because it tells a story about a kid who is getting bullyed and i used to get bullyed when i was very little. And i can kinda reflect of this book and i know how the kid in the book feels.

posted by 1158133 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2293 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 115
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Kaitlin

    I love this book! My friend showed me it and i recommend it to anyone!!

    426 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Love the story. Free 20 chapters got me hooked

    It is a fun book in the voice of a misunderstood middle school boy. Felt for the kid. Glad i got it. Would recommend it.

    339 out of 414 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Sera purvis

    I think the book was great and perfect for kids my age

    254 out of 382 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Awesome

    Awesome awesome

    209 out of 438 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Mayalee

    - this book is absolutley awsome

    162 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Booklr

    This book was so good and it teaches kids that if you dont do your school work you will get in trouble

    152 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Wow!

    This is the best book that i have read in a long time and it i can totally understand some of the things that ralfe faces due to me being in jr.high

    116 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Yessssssssss!!!!!

    I love this book it is amazing
    This book will make u never want to stop reading it.
    I loved this book so much i reed it all in one day i mean it.
    I wonder if u would rate it 5 stars like i did!?!
    I bet u would like me
    Read this book its amazing!
    One more thing great about this book is that it is free for your nook!!!!!!! Thats amazing right!?!

    98 out of 127 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome

    You haveto get this book it is awesome please get it,it is funny and free

    82 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    This is a total must read so all you loosers out ther who dont read books then suck it up and read this one because I love it and if yyiu are a middle schooer you will love it sooo much because it us SO not boring like other annoying books by James P

    I love this book!

    44 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awesomenes

    I love this book... it helps me with problems
    I mean...if i had any...lol.
    But realy, its a great book!

    42 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book is so cool! I do have the whole 25 chapters for9.99 but really you dont need it because if you just get the free 20 chapters that book is use less becauese u r only gonna read 5 chapters.

    41 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    The good book

    This is one of the best book I have every read

    40 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome

    37 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good

    This was a very good book. It is about a boy who i guess u could say sorta wnts 2 get rid of a goody goody rep. I can definatly understand why. Overall a pretty good book for all ages. Especially people in middle school!!!

    35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Hi

    At wallmart it was like 9.00. But on the nook it is free! I think you should get it on here to not waist your money

    27 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Great, only a preview

    Very well written although it is only a preview. James Patterson can write kids books. I liked it.

    25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Jabawocky

    Pretty cool book for teenagers

    21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    W

    Is it good.?

    15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great!!!!!!

    This book is very funny and entertaining it isnt just for boys girls will enoy it to . It was a good ten dollars spent

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2293 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 115