Customer Reviews for

Middleworld (The Jaguar Stones Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great book

    Middleworld is a great book i reccomend it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    I did not read this book on my nook but it waas awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Ggjnfv

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2010

    Loved it! A really entertaining (and educational) book!

    I picked up this book as a gift to the kids I babysit for - a 6-year-old girl and an 8-year-old boy. Both are great readers and love being read to. They both are really quite smart and love to learn so I thought they would like learning about the ancient Maya. I especially thought the boy would like it because he loves Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson and that type of thing. I read it first, and I loved it! Max Murphy is such a believable, spoiled 14-year-old who isn't prepared in the least for the the Central American adventure he is plunged into. It is such a fun read and had me laughing all the way through (until the end, when I was on the edge of my seat!). When I started reading it to the kids, the funny thing was that the boy thought it was pretty good but the little girl really latched on to it. She loves it and asks me every day if we can read it. I read it to them on the long subway ride home from school, and when I stop at the stations because of the noise, the girl begs for me to start reading again! True, the vocabulary in the book might be too advanced for a 6-year-old, but she loves the story, asks questions, and flips ahead to look at the great illustrations. Don't pass up this book because you don't think it is the right age group or it is only a boy book; I highly recommend it for kids of all ages and both genders. Overall an excellent read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    You absolutly have to read this!!!

    If you tried to discribe it, you couldn't. You'd hit somewhere along the lines of an epic adventure of huge porpotions and give up for lack of a better word.

    Rividing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Good

    Its a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    It was epic

    Middleworld is the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    ?

    Is there a second book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Grate book

    This book is a grate book it has about 400 pg. I love the book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    + THE BOOK IS GRATE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Love it

    Best book ever,it is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Turd

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is good nd if anyone doesnt like this they shall DIE!!!!!!!!!!!""

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Amazing

    I recommend this book for 9+ but still really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    This is the best book ever i love it!!! Cant wait to read #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awsome

    I think jk rowling is out smarted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great book read the second book the end of the world club

    Max is a self-centered jerk and Lola, a mayan orphan, is awsome. Of course, being a girl, how can you be surprised. A fantastic must-read! Lots of action and an exiting end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    THIS BOOK ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

    One of the best books I have EVER read. Definitely a must read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    A book very worthy of attention. A book that totally had a lot of time & effort put into it!!!:) (Angelina Bausworth, age 11)

    It is an awesome book full of mystery,suspense,humor,& adventure!!! It is very educational yet imaginative. Also realistic in its description but fantasy-like in action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Sweet book

    Hi this s the best book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Hoop is awesome

    I loved this book and i hiley reccomenneed it to arceoligist wanna beez and any1 who loves huomor

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3