Customer Reviews for

Midnight (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 889 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(760)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Warriors is the Key to Happiness

Warriors is awesome. One of the best book series in a good long while. The characters are structered excellently. The plot twists and turns throughout each of the chapters. It's a real page turner, you're always left pondering for what will happen next.

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Firestar has faded

The New Prophecy just doesn't appeal to me. I miss Firestar and Sandstorm and Graystripe. Now, they've all just faded.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 895 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 45
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Warriors is the Key to Happiness

    Warriors is awesome. One of the best book series in a good long while. The characters are structered excellently. The plot twists and turns throughout each of the chapters. It's a real page turner, you're always left pondering for what will happen next.

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2005

    Firestar has faded

    The New Prophecy just doesn't appeal to me. I miss Firestar and Sandstorm and Graystripe. Now, they've all just faded.

    26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    The New Prophecy? New Warriors?

    Every single Warriors book was beyond excelent and beyond a number of stars! If i was to rate this book 1-10, i'd give it a 25!I like it A LOT!!!!!!!! I've read the Warriors series seven-ten times total! I love these books!!

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Ehhhh

    I dont like it as much as the other books. I wish that it was still in Firehearts, i mean Firestars perspective. I guess I'm not used to the change yet. I got bored in th middle. Sorry Erin Hunter, it wasnt as great as I expected it to be. Its just my opinoin, and Im not insulting anyone for liking it. Just consider my thought...

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Comics?

    Are these comics in here or are they normal books? I love the Erin Hunter series. I think that its ideotic that people are complaining. If i had facebook I'd probly like it. They keep getting better as i go on. My cat at home is very much like these cats. She's a kitty-pet but will stay outside for very long and sometimes even sleep. Wow i also LOVE Kathryn Lasky who wrote Wolves of the Beyond,and the Gardians series. I enjoyed those and i think that those who have read Warrior Cats will enjoy those books very much. I also love Harry Potter, though it doesn't have Wolves, Cats, or Owls its truly amazing. Please, i think you'd like them. Like Twilight? You'll like Harry Potter even more. HP rules, so will you once you read them.

    So here i am again with MORE!!!!!! So. A new Wolves of the Beyond is back in may and I'm sooo exited. I don't know of any other books i like so much. Warrior Cats Comics i enjoy cause its easy to read. Please tell me if there are any Warrior Cats Comics. I hope you took my advise and are reading harry potter Right Now!
































































    15 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Warrior cats

    I love all his books!!!!!!!!! He must REALLY love cats!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    I enjoyed it

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    He

    This is the best book of all time!

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2005

    Firestar!

    A little sad Firestar isn't the main character any more, but the book was awesome! Can't wait the rest of 'em!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Weird

    OK, this kinda ticks me off. In the darkest hour, the clans all fight BloodClan for their territory. Some die, including Whitestorm and Firestar. They win. And then after all of that, the Clans leave the forest! What the heck!!!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Awsome

    Ilove this book:)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2005

    Warriors

    Wow, another book! It seems like I have been waiting forever!!!!! Thank goodness...I knew the series would not end!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    I wish firestar was the main charecter again but its still good.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This book is one of the best in the series.

    I love warriors and at the start i was a little sad to find that Firestar didnt play a very big part but once i kept giong i barley minded that fact.Anyway the book starts off when brambleclaw gets a dream from starclan telling him that he and 4 other cats are going to save the clan from a great danger. So he and 5 ( yes 5) other cats go on what seems a endless quest. This book is narrated by Brambleclaw and Leafpaw. Right now im on book 3 in The New Prophecy and i absloutly love this as much as the first series.After you read this you'll be buying Moonrise right after.Hope you enjoy the book cause its AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    To silverheart form to silverheart #2

    So Brambleclaw (bramblepaw) gets a dream from starclan. He is told that he needs to join with a cat from each clan to go find Midnight because the forest is going to get destroyed...Midnight will tell them what to do. so he meets the other cat and they go off to find Midnight. Meanwhile leafpaw (leafkit) has problems of her own back i Thunderclan. It is told from the point of view from both of them...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Firestar

    I want Firestar in the books more.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU TLKING ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    I agree with all the people that want Firestar to be the main character. Now it is really boring. I dont think I am going to buy another Warriors book again.Thanks Erin:(

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Hazelstar is renaming her clan.

    Hazelstar' s clan is now called Flickerclan because of the relzation that there was already a treeclan.

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Why pt 2

    Why is firstar not the main charactor anymore? I wanted to know his relationship with Sandstorm. I also wanted to know what he feels about being the clan leader. Come on Erin make firestar the m.c again. I want him to be the main charactor again. Please!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 895 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 45