BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Midnight (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 910 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(777)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Warriors is the Key to Happiness

Warriors is awesome. One of the best book series in a good long while. The characters are structered excellently. The plot twists and turns throughout each of the chapters. It's a real page turner, you're always left pondering for what will happen next.

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Firestar has faded

The New Prophecy just doesn't appeal to me. I miss Firestar and Sandstorm and Graystripe. Now, they've all just faded.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 916 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 46
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Do u like cheesecake?

    I like cheesecake.

    3 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Have not read the warriors

    I have herd it is a good book want to read it really badly

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    Oh no! what's going on here!

    I don't like the way Erin Hunter changed the view from Firestar to Brambleclaw and Squirrelpaw.I like the original series better.I also like the original characters better too,like Firestar,Sandstorm(my second fave character) and Graystripe.This book didn't have enough Sandstorm in it. Too bad!What happened to the new series,Erin Hunter?Why can't it be in Firestar's point of view again.So disappointing!Sorry Sandstorm!You too, Firestar and Graystripe!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Good book..leaves u hanging

    I love this book I just wish that it didn't have to stop. Same with Moonrise

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    PURRRFECT BOOK

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Cool

    This book is really good. You should read it. Go on roblox its a game.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Birdfeathers kits continued #4

    By night time birdfeather was lying down in side a hollow with protective bramble walls around it. This is perfect she purred! How did you find it? I fell in to it two days before i met you. He said. Miuse brain! Birdfeather said with a look of amusment in her eyes then she swatted hid ear with her soft paw. Hey! He purred then swatted her back. So she meowed what do you think we should name them? Are you asking for my help? He asked yes if i wanted anyone to help me with thiss it would be you. She purred and licked him softly on his cheek. This one that looks as pretty as you... do you like the name crowkit? Its a beuriful name and thank you. And do you like this ones nane to be lilykit? I love that name darkfang purred i think that they will wean soon although i dont know how old they are... his voice trailed away lets not think about that now birdfrather meowed gently you look tired go to sleep i am right next to you. Before darkfang had a chance to do anything she curled up next to him pelts brushing her muzzle against his flank then birdfeather fell asleep GOTO STARLIGHT NOW

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    OK

    This book is good but it skipped a lot of events that should happen.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    .

    When I finished The Darkest Hour I was so exited when I foud out there was more! I love this book definitly a must read for people who love cats, adventure, or both.

    WANING: if you have not read the first 6 books this one wont be clear

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hmmm

    Hmmm well I have not read it yet but i read all the other books I think it will be a good one :D

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Wow...

    I was really disappointed with this 'New Prophecy' book, as like the other ones I've read. They made the old characters undergo major personality changes, and the new characters are just like the old ones--I can pick out the Spottedleafs, Cloudtails, Sandstorms, Firestars, Dustpelts, Brighthearts, and all others. I don't see why they didn't use their old characters, I preferred them. This plot is a bit undeveloped in my opinion, it seems like something that you would make up for a school project. Otherwise, okay book.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2005

    YAY!!!!!!!!!

    I was so sad when I thought the Warriors series had ended. But now I'm SOOO glad that a new one is coming out. I'm quite sure the wait will be well worth it!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    :D

    Hello this is Lifestar leader of Leafclan we still need a med cat!!! :) those of you who r against roleplaying because this is supposed to be for reveiws i underdtand where ur coming from but the star rating is our reveiw. To join Leafclan plz put #Leafclan -name- -position- -optional description- Example: #Leafclan Darktail Warrior ( black tom with icy blue eyes) Plz join Leafclan thx-

    Lifestar

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    "This clan thing" read for help

    The "clans are in reviews of other books, they are role playing things based on the Warriors books. If you want to join one, this is how... 1. I will use my clan (silverclan) as an example. When you read a review that says something like "Join Silverclan" read it. 2. It will have something like "we are at silver suns res 1" which, in human is: search silver suns in the nook shop and find the first book that pops up. 3. The clan isn't the book, it's the reviews of that book. Starting to make sense? You need a clan name. (Mine is Froststorm to give you an idea) then, write your own review/mini bio mine would be... /title/ Froststorm /review/ i am a dark silver she cat with white paws and green eyes. I am a fun loving warrior. I don't have a mate, and I'm not really looking for one. Can i join silverclan? Now it makes sense doesn't it? See I'm not crazy after all!.... maybe. once again, go to "silver suns" result 1 I'm Froststorm. The deputy is Shiningmoon and the leader is wolfstar. Everything I told you is true. So you can join silverclan if you want. It's a role playing thingy mabob and YOU can be part of it!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Clan gathering today and tommorrow.

    Go to gather one if you are in a clan today and tommorrow. There are too many clans! We need to decide which ones to get rid of. Mossshadow

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Midnight

    Amazing book but PLEASE FIX THE COVER. I don't know if it's only my nook, but the cover has a weird glitch on it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Amazing

    Another good book by Erin Hunter

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Tap this

    Good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this series!!!Sandstorm is my favorite cat.I still feel bad for greystripe.Silverstream and him were soo cute toghther

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Read book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Really good book . Brambleclaw kiss sqirrleflite

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 916 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 46