Customer Reviews for

Midnight (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 889 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(760)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Warriors is the Key to Happiness

Warriors is awesome. One of the best book series in a good long while. The characters are structered excellently. The plot twists and turns throughout each of the chapters. It's a real page turner, you're always left pondering for what will happen next.

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Firestar has faded

The New Prophecy just doesn't appeal to me. I miss Firestar and Sandstorm and Graystripe. Now, they've all just faded.

posted by Anonymous on November 19, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2005

    Firestar has faded

    The New Prophecy just doesn't appeal to me. I miss Firestar and Sandstorm and Graystripe. Now, they've all just faded.

    26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WHAT THE HECK ARE YOU TLKING ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Wow...

    I was really disappointed with this 'New Prophecy' book, as like the other ones I've read. They made the old characters undergo major personality changes, and the new characters are just like the old ones--I can pick out the Spottedleafs, Cloudtails, Sandstorms, Firestars, Dustpelts, Brighthearts, and all others. I don't see why they didn't use their old characters, I preferred them. This plot is a bit undeveloped in my opinion, it seems like something that you would make up for a school project. Otherwise, okay book.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    HELP!!!

    The Revolution is attacking Nightclan at 'hso' please kill Jay, will you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    To all evil cats

    Catnap and torture panther storm and silverfur at hamlet result two.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    DO NOT TAP

    Please lend me this book. I would like RSVP by April 10. RSVP on a review on the book BLOOD MOON( search ). Include name&email address. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    If you need a queen warrior or deputy for thier clan click here

    Go to the new prophecy bookbdawn nd clic the reveiw eith a similair title to this one and reply there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    cover is messed up

    fix it thwn I will gave 5*s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Totally confused

    First 2 chapters totally confused had know idea what was going on kept on introducing all of these different characters i was completely lost i dont not recommend reading this book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Uhhh

    A little disappointed in this....... see it went from firestars journey to bouncing back and forth every single cat. Im a little disappointed..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    About Firestar....

    Many people say Firestar shoud still be the main character. That would not work with this series since the storyline in not directed towards him. Brambleclaw has the special destiny this time not Firestar. Besides, new characters make the story more interesting anyways. Keeping Firestat as the star would get boring after a while. Thank you for reading.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Helpless kit

    I am called emberkit *kit coughs*i need a caln and i have greencough

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2