Customer Reviews for

Midnight Alley (Morganville Vampires Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 641 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(402)

4 Star

(170)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 402 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted December 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVING THE SERIES!!!!!

    I totally disagree with the snob that wrote the first review saying that it was horrid. It seems to me that he or she cannot tell between a good book and something a first grader had written.
    The Morganville Vampires series is the new Twilight with a severe twist. Its edgy and leaves you wanting to sink your teeth into more. The charecters are formed beautifully and actually wishing that they were real so you could watch them. If they do decide to make this into a movie this would be one to actually do justice to. Not like Twilight or Harry Potter. But to actually follow the story line and not skip around. Not to put Dakota fannon or the guy formally named as edward. But actually people and not the ones we ALREADY see on tv.
    My bestes friend told me that this was better than Twilight and that this writer was on the same pattern as J. R. Ward and she was right! Theres Action, emotion, love, a lot of hate lol and this is one series that i would degfinately recomend to others. READ THIS SERIES and dont be like the first boob and just read the first three chapters. Read the entire book before you flame the book and the writer. TOODLES

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    Lovable, incredible, superb!

    This series of books has no other title than, "Best series i've read" i totally agree with the second review....this should be made into a movie that follows the entire book...not like the first twilight movie....have yet to see the second...but i love the characters, i feel like im IN the book...i read a lot, and i only go back to read the really good ones i enjoy, and there aren't that many...i've gone back and re-read the first three books...i haven't gotten ahold of the fourth and so on....if they're on my list, and believe me- everyone at school sees me with a new book every day, then they're a good series...read them!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    Wow, this is a great book series!

    Wow. That's all I can say. I've read the first two books and I'm on the 3rd one now and it's so so so so good! I actually feel like I'm in the story. Completly fantastic:)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    Good series

    I enjoyed this book and feel its a good series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hooked...

    Awesome characters, well written, romantic, suspenseful and all together a fantastic series! Make sure you pick up all of the books at once because they always come to an end in the middle of some major catastrophe, leaving you desperate to start on the next book to find out the conclusion. These are all really quick and entertaining reads; one of my favorite series besides Twilight.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book 3 Does Not Fail this Collection

    Midnight Alley is a fast paced, thrilling read. In Morganville things have gone from bad to worse and the waters seem to be calming....or are they. This book is filled with more twists and turns that have now been expected by Rachel Caine readers. As a reader you are thrown into the emotion felt by the characters the fear of an unknown killer and terror of an unwanted release from jail. The new relationships forming make you dive from a human to someone with compassion for this species of vampires....at times. The relationship that Claire is forced to form with Myrnin is life and death for the vampire and human world. As Claire is trusted with the secrets of the Vampire world she is drawn into servitude to her Protector and slowly becomes grateful for all that entails. A great continuation in the collection.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    thrills and romance

    !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Midnight Alley - Awesome Book!

    When I saw this at the bookstore I couldn't stop myself from picking it up and in no time I was finished with Midnight Alley and wanting more... If you haven't started this series, then you totally should!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    GREAT BOOK

    All i have to say you will not be disappointed if you read this book. I could not put it down. I will re read this series and I love it. Rachel Caine is a gifted writer. i can not wait for the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    This is an excellent book as are the others in this series! This is one of my favourites and cant wait to read the next one! :) Caz XxX

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Shortie022

    I'm in love with this series have been reading them since i was in the 6th grade. Which now in in the 9th grade. I have finished all of the 15 books in the series and they are amazing. If you want a good vampire book I think that this is the one to choose. I hve the first 9 book and i really want the rest even though i have all 15 on my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    MUST READ !!!!!!!! Best series ever written. Dont miss any books all 13 books are awesome. Book 14 & 15 comes out this yr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Cant stop buying these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Finished and going to buy the next volume!

    There were alot of close calls, but that is why I read this book anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Read this is you Read this if you are a vampire addict.

    The first book I read in this series was the tenth at the airport because I ran out of books to read. After I read it, I couldn't get my nose out of it. GO VAMPIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Very good!!!!

    I was hooked from the very beginning and the ending had me wanting to buy the next book right away!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    worth reading

    the series gets better and better as it goes on.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    AMAZING

    it is an amazing book for those who are in to vamps must read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    LOVE IT

    I recived the first and secound book as a gift from a friend and instanly loved the series it amazing if you haven't heard of this book till now youve been missing out this series is one of the best I've read and I can't wait for the newest one (ghost town) to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    midnight alley

    amazing series!!! this was my favorite book out of the all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 402 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21