Customer Reviews for

Midnight Angel

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Very good read

I have been reading Carly Phillips books ever since The Bachelor was released. This was by far her one of her best books!

posted by Balina on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Alright story....but........

First of all...buyers beware. This is a very short story. Only 67 pages in fact. The price is to high for a short like this. As far as the story goes, I see what the author was going for but it just didn't quite deliver. I was really annoyed that the main character Hol...
First of all...buyers beware. This is a very short story. Only 67 pages in fact. The price is to high for a short like this. As far as the story goes, I see what the author was going for but it just didn't quite deliver. I was really annoyed that the main character Holly gave in so easily to Jake, the other main character. The guy left her high and dry with a dear John letter years before and just rolls back into town wanting her back because he's ready to settle down. She basically folds like a house of cards. I found myself annoyed with Holly and had little respect for her character. Would have been a better story if Dylan had to grovel just a little bit. I also hated how he called her, "babe" throughout the story. I just can't recommend this book at 2.99

posted by 6525218 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good read

    I have been reading Carly Phillips books ever since The Bachelor was released. This was by far her one of her best books!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Alright story....but........

    First of all...buyers beware. This is a very short story. Only 67 pages in fact. The price is to high for a short like this. As far as the story goes, I see what the author was going for but it just didn't quite deliver. I was really annoyed that the main character Holly gave in so easily to Jake, the other main character. The guy left her high and dry with a dear John letter years before and just rolls back into town wanting her back because he's ready to settle down. She basically folds like a house of cards. I found myself annoyed with Holly and had little respect for her character. Would have been a better story if Dylan had to grovel just a little bit. I also hated how he called her, "babe" throughout the story. I just can't recommend this book at 2.99

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    This is a short story!

    So mad I payed this much for a 67 page story!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Carly Phillips is AMAZING!

    I am seeing reviews about this novella being shot. It is going to be a short story because it was printed as part of a book called "Stroke Of Midnight" with 2 other writers. Regardless of the lenght, Carly Phillips does no wrong! She sure knows how to write!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Midnight Angel

    It was a fast and fun read. For those of you who paid 2.99, I paid .99 cents.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Cute quick read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    wished it would have been longer

    Really good story but witht he length it did not have alot of depth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Great story!

    I really loved this story! Hollywood actor returns to his old small town and flame. Carly Phillips quickly became one of my favorite authors of contemporary romance.
    Highly recommend this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Colombian girl.

    I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good reading material -with just enough spice

    Was a good book with just enought spice to keep all parties that are reading interested to see what is happeing next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Loved it, loved it !!!

    I had never read this author until I got a Nook, and I absolutely loved this story, it was cheap and a great romance story. I will continue to read this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Another Carly Phillips Love Story

    She (Carly Phillips) writes them... I read them and love them... You can't go wrong with anything she writes. She is a gifted author... Understands people, plots and love... Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4