Customer Reviews for

Midnight Blue-Light Special (Incryptid Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Pretty Good Read

    2nd book in the series and McGuire seems to be settling into the direction she wants to take the series. I think the next book will be better simply for that reason. I liked it and recommend it, and will definitely pick up the next one.

    I've liked everything I've read by this author - you should pick up her October Daye series and try the Mira Grant books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Very Entertaining

    Very entertaining. I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The second of the InCryptid novels, Ms. McGuire has upped the an

    The second of the InCryptid novels, Ms. McGuire has upped the ante and taken a really great world and expanded upon it in entertainingly unexpected ways. The emotional roller coaster that Verity, her friends, and co-workers undergo is as exciting as it is volatile.

    Verity's worst fears have come to pass - the Covenant is sending a team to NYC to inspect her boyfriend Dominic's reports/work, and determine how many will be needed to conduct a full-fledged purge.

    Once again we are treated to another rollicking adventure through a New York City few humans have ever been aware of - at least not for more than the few minutes it takes them to die. Of course there are humans that work side by side with cryptids and know exactly what they are, but they a few in numbers and certainly don't go around spreading tales about their lives with the cryptids.

    Ms. McGuire continues to develop an astounding world, peopled (& creatured) with some truly enjoyable characters. There is mayhem & mischief galore, as well as tender romance and steamy personal relationship building exorcizes. Another coup for Ms. McGuire's latest series. And apparently we get to meet more of the family since the next book or two will focus on a family member other than Verity. For anyone worried about missing Verity, never fear as I'm sure there will still be plenty Aeslin mice!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Apparently I've left my review for this book on book 2 of the se

    Apparently I've left my review for this book on book 2 of the series. I am unsure how to fix that...so, here is my review of book 2!

    What a fantastic read! I was biting my nails, on the edge of my seat, and at one point I think I was even holding my breath. For the "FRIENDS" fans out there, my husband even offered to put the book in the freezer. I loved where this journey took Verity and the rest of her family and friends. And it was a very exciting read, so I'm anxious to continue on with the rest of Verity's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Training ground

    Here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    Nice follow up for the 2nd InCryptod Series This book definitely

    Nice follow up for the 2nd InCryptod Series
    This book definitely builds on the world and the characters introduced in the first book.
    The humor is sharper and more prevalent... and don't I but love those mice as much as any other characters in any book ever.
    "HAIL THE COMMITMENT NOT TO IGNITE THE DOMICILE!" 
    "HAIL THE ABSENCE OF FIRE!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    Fun story set in Manhattan, with a unique supernatural take.  I

    Fun story set in Manhattan, with a unique supernatural take.  I love the parallels to actual zoology, as well as the comparisons to life as a professional ballroom dancer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Goog

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2