Customer Reviews for

Midnight Falcon (Rigante Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Birdrose

She made her nest in the middle then padded out to the clearing. -Birdrose

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cloud

Good

posted by 7919451 on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Birdrose

    She made her nest in the middle then padded out to the clearing. -Birdrose

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Cloud

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Nursery

    This is where the kits and queens sleep. It is a large bramble den with an entrance that only cats can fit through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Pinekit

    The cold kit shivered. "H..hello?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    PheonixKit

    Lol. Ive watched it three times.)) She nods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Falconstar to Pinekit

    Hello there little one. Are you okay?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Good read

    The story is good and the people are easy to like, you will find yourself eager to read more. The only thing I didn't like is how it jumps from one generation to the next rather than following along from the start to the end, if not for that I would have given it five stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Good. Ending was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    First Gemmell

    This was the first Gemmell book that I read, and I just pulled it off the shelf because of a long road trip ahead of me. Once I started to read I was hooked, and in the zone, nothing could tear me away from this book. I have lent my copy of Sword in the Storm to a friend and he knocked it out in about a day, he wasn't a fantasy reader until now. I have read all of the Drenai Saga, as well as the Rigante Series. Gemmell is the best author that I know and I shall continue to read his work. I recomend this book to anyone looking for action packed fantasy novel that has normal people doing heroic deeds, unstead of the standard Hero who was destinined to do something great, these characters have flaws, which makes them beliveable. To but it shortly BUY THIS BOOK AND READ IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2001

    Made me a Fantasy fan once again !!!

    I can't even remember the last time I read a Fantasy type book. I loved them as a boy and as a teen but grew tired of them as they all seemed to be the same....the heroes a little too noble...the villains a little too villainous...get the picture? Once I started reading THIS book I was hooked. From the very beginning the characters were portrayed as real and every bit as flawed as I am. Gemmell does a superb job of making them seem as real as any of us and yet as magical, exciting and third dimensional as all great characters need to be. At the risk of sounding trite; this book really does have everything; love, hate, adventure, magic and enough action to keep you in the story until the very last sentence. Well done to the author and a must read for anyone who enjoys a great story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2001

    Gemmell gets better & better

    I've read most of David Gemmell's novels and enjoyed them a great deal. But both of the Rigante novels(Sword in the Storm and Midnight Falcon) are a step above his previous works. His ability to give depth to even the most peripheral characters continues to amaze me. And his stories rarely follow a predictable path. The B&N and publisher's review gives you a good synopsis of this book. I have recommended this book to several people and look forward to purchasing Ravenheart, the new Rigante novel, as soon as it comes out in July. Gemmell's at the top of his game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1