Customer Reviews for

Midnight Flight

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Loved it

    Has to be one odf her besst series. I couldnt put it dowm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    Couldn't wait for the sequel!!

    As soon as I finished the first part, I rushed out to buy the second. I was on the edge of my seat. It was just as good if not better than the first. Every detail was so vivid. You never know which way things are going to turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    Amazing!

    This book was amazing! It felt like I was in it. All the descriptive details made me feel the girls pain. Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2004

    This Was Such An Amazing Book

    In the thrilling book Broken Wings we met Phoebe, Robin, and Teal, three different girls from three very different places. In Midnight Flight the three girls are aquatinted at Dr. Foremens School For Girls. They thought it was a school, but it was much more. Phoebe, Robin, and Teal are all three newcomers to this ¿so called¿ school. They become subject to the dreaded Ice Room, where they are forced to face their worst fears; not to mention the numerous other horrific punishments. The girls are able to see through Dr. Foreman¿s mysterious attempts to turn them against each other, and realize that they must stick together and fight back in order to survive. This book is an amazing, exciting, and adventurous. It left me feeling curious, excited and in the end happy for the girls. This book was full of friendship, lying and betrayal. I would recommend this book to anyone that is looking for a great book to keep them occupied. You will not be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    a must have book.

    I just got done reading this book, it was so great it really is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2003

    Awesome Book

    I thought this was a great book.The only thing is why was there not another one to this seris.I wish they can say what happens after you know a good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Not stop action

    I couldn't put this book down, it was truly intense with back to back action. It's usually hard for me to keep interested in a book if the first chapter is dull, but this book dragged me in to the point where I didn't want to stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2003

    I couldn't stop Reading!

    Midnight Fligt, the sequel to Broken Wings, was just a great book. It was so intersting that I couldn't put the book down. Andrews truely out did themself this time, because the details are just amazing, and the story line and ideas put in the book are like none other I've ever read. Though some parts could get slow and a little repitious, it was a very rare part of the book. Just a great and intersting read, I'd recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    Great Read!

    Midnight Flight is a very moving story about what happens to 3 girls when they are taken to school for delinquents. They soon find out that it is not really a school, but a ranch where they are to be tortured into behavioral changes. The story is fast-paced and the writing is so clear and concise that the reader can't help but to drawn into the story and the characters. Overall, this a really great book and continuation to Broken Wings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2003

    one of the best teen authors ever

    I read broken wings and this was the 1st time I picked up a V.C Andrews book.I read it and by the 2 page I was compleatly sucked in.I never read anything like it.It was new it was fresh and I just wanted more after i finshed reading the book.So I kept check back here at Band N then I fould it.It seemed like everybook since her death has been approved by V.C. Andrews. I mean even though it's not her writting you can still feel her sprit and what type of style she probaly would have wrote.So I thank her family for continueing to keep V.C. Andrews books and ideas alive.I can't want for Midnight Filght to come out and this is another V.C andres exprince.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1