Customer Reviews for

Midnight Marriage: A Georgian Historical Romance

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic read!

Another winner from Lucinda Brant! Deb and Julian's 660 page story of fate was wonderful. As the storyline unfolded, it was almost impossible to put the book down. This author does a great job with her Georgian Historical Romances.

posted by my1perch on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Free book...

Being as how this is a free book... I will try not to be to harsh... but to say in simple words, this is not a book to read again later. The story line jumped from time to time and at points I wanted to quit reading. There was some sexual conversation.. as in the way o...
Being as how this is a free book... I will try not to be to harsh... but to say in simple words, this is not a book to read again later. The story line jumped from time to time and at points I wanted to quit reading. There was some sexual conversation.. as in the way of rumors but most of the actual love scenes were not in alot of detail.

posted by 11071372 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Nice love story

    I enjoyed this story a lot. It was sweet and started out so sad. I'll be looking for other books by lucinda brant. Enjoy! It of course ends well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Historical Romance at it's best

    What a great story. This is the story of a marriage. This marriage had a very rocky midnight start. Strong characters. Wonderful family. Great and beautiful and colorful background and supporting characters. The mystery that runs through the story has an unexpected but very believable ending. This was my first by this author. I'm going to buy the next book in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    This book takes you to the past when parents did what they wante

    This book takes you to the past when parents did what they wanted with your life, and if you got lucky you found happiness.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    ?

    Great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Good

    Great dtory that is well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Good read

    Easy to enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Great book, you won't be disappointed!

    Great book, you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Perfect 1-2 day Hist/Romance Read!

    Great character development, makes a good book worth the read. Midnight Marriage was an excellent romance about 2 young youths forced into an arranged marriage. The Author throws in a healthy dose of humor. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    !!!

    !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Threasa's Review

    Very well written and interesting novel. Romance and intrugue along with a few laughs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Hello

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Good

    Good book to read for the summer::::::::::try it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great

    Enjoyed from beginning to end, couldn't put it down. The characters were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    Recommend

    Enjoyable, easy to read, tons of emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good book

    Nice story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Nice read.

    I enjoyed it. It is romantic and has sexual content. I have read the first in the series and also the third. If there is a fourth book I will buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Recommend this!

    This novel is lively and well written. It held my interest where many historical romances do not. I would definitely explore other titles by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Loved it.

    Starts slow but goes quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable diversion!

    A smart, determined, spunky heroine combines with a misunderstood, mysterious yet vulnerable hero to travel the circuitous road to love. The addition of a little boy, the ward of the heroine, gives a touch of mischief to an engaging tale that switches between England and France. I enjoyed it! Not meaty or thought-provoking, yet pleasant to while away the time with these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great read if you enjoy historical romance.

    Clever plot and dialogue in this light and entertaining romance. The connection between cousins, parents, aunts and uncles was confusing at first but it lent to the historical family and problems. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5