Customer Reviews for

Midnight Reckoning

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Even Better than the First book

Midnight Reckoning
Also Posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

I have been so excited to finally read the second installment of Castle's Dark Dynasties series. Dark Awakening blew me away and I had no doubt Midnight Reckoning would do the same. This book takes place ...
Midnight Reckoning
Also Posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

I have been so excited to finally read the second installment of Castle's Dark Dynasties series. Dark Awakening blew me away and I had no doubt Midnight Reckoning would do the same. This book takes place about seven months after Lily took a stand against Ptolemy and began her own dynasty. Most of the Cait Sith have come to join the Lillim and still free to chose or do what they please.

Jaden Harrison, a hot, intense cat/vamp (Tynan's friend) finds himself lost and not knowing what do with his new found freedom. But as faith would have it, Jaden will choose to protect a female wolf from an attacker. A female wolf he's met at the safe house a few months back. Attempting to do the right thing, Jaden goes above and beyond to help; not only from her current attacker but to help with her long life dream to become an Alpha of her clan.

Lyra Black is the daughter of the Alpha Male for the Thorn Wolf pack. Refusing to be taken as anyone's mate, at 23, Lyra is at an age to fight for the Alpha position of her clan. It is her birthright to do so. Wanting this dream to come true, Lyra accepts Jaden's help to train for the life and death competition and finds love in the process.

This book is without a doubt one of the best PNR books I've read. Ms. Castle has given us a story filled with suspense, humor, betrayals, action, lots of hot scenes with great sexual build up and of course, romance.
I again find my stomach full of butterflies in anticipation of the next book! I highly recommend this series!!!

posted by AngelaCarr on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

She has taken the night world and reved it u! I love her world building and her strong charachters. Great ploits and twists.

posted by DChaching on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Even Better than the First book

    Midnight Reckoning
    Also Posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    I have been so excited to finally read the second installment of Castle's Dark Dynasties series. Dark Awakening blew me away and I had no doubt Midnight Reckoning would do the same. This book takes place about seven months after Lily took a stand against Ptolemy and began her own dynasty. Most of the Cait Sith have come to join the Lillim and still free to chose or do what they please.

    Jaden Harrison, a hot, intense cat/vamp (Tynan's friend) finds himself lost and not knowing what do with his new found freedom. But as faith would have it, Jaden will choose to protect a female wolf from an attacker. A female wolf he's met at the safe house a few months back. Attempting to do the right thing, Jaden goes above and beyond to help; not only from her current attacker but to help with her long life dream to become an Alpha of her clan.

    Lyra Black is the daughter of the Alpha Male for the Thorn Wolf pack. Refusing to be taken as anyone's mate, at 23, Lyra is at an age to fight for the Alpha position of her clan. It is her birthright to do so. Wanting this dream to come true, Lyra accepts Jaden's help to train for the life and death competition and finds love in the process.

    This book is without a doubt one of the best PNR books I've read. Ms. Castle has given us a story filled with suspense, humor, betrayals, action, lots of hot scenes with great sexual build up and of course, romance.
    I again find my stomach full of butterflies in anticipation of the next book! I highly recommend this series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Jet update

    Slight appearnce change: he has some stuble growing into a beard with the connected moustache
    Age:18
    Crush:none

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Laurel

    (May I join)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Andrew bio update

    Name andrew age rp 18 rl 15 eyes smokey blue short dark brown hair samurai personality wary and calm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Harvey

    Uh....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Katie's bio update

    Name: Lady Katherine, but call me Katie, seriously, I hate being called Katherine. Age: 18, Personality: Fun-loving, adventurous, easy to get along with (most of the time.) can be argumentitive and stubborn when angry, which isn't often. Apperance: Dark blond, shoulder length hair, chocolate colored eyes. Crush: I don't know. Weapons of choice: Bow and arrows and throwing daggers, a bunch of them.( I get a new one every year, I'm 18. Do the math. :P) Likes: Laughing, the ocean, climbing trees, annoying people I don't like. Dislikes: sour lemonade. Other: I'm single, my favorite subject is history, and this face: >:o is wierd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    The Assassin

    *Gets escorted into a cell in the dungeon and sets against the back wall.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    J

    &#8471

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Salem

    Yawned*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Mistletoe

    Oh thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Pierce

    The teenage boy carries his belt of throwing daggers watching the princess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    The peasant

    Looked at the scribe, then around the castle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Queen Emma and Princess Liv and Prince Luke

    THE ROYAL FAMILY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Princess Cassia

    You both may be king and queen of Fael, but please advertise. I am your only daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Loved this second instalment even more than i liked the first

    Loved the story of Lyra and Jaden, a werewolf and vampire love story that had a "Romeo and Juliet" style to it but with a much better ending. Loved, loved, loved.it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Werewolf & Vampire Equals Awesome!

    A deliciously intriguing plot, a fantastic cast of characters and a steamy romance, makes Midnight Reckoning one hard book to put down. I was totally consumed by this story as soon as I read the first paragraph. And page after page Castle delivered exceptional world-building and characters I grew to adore. She has a way with words, and strings them together so eloquently I could picture everything, from smells, to beautifully painted skies. Each word was chosen with care, and reminded me of the ever talented Gena Showalter’s writing style (think Lords of the Underworld). So what makes Midnight Reckoning worthy of your undivided attention? EVERYTHING.

    The story itself was fascinating. I did not read the first book in the series so it took a few pages in for me to understand the whole Dynasty aspect of the vampires. Who controlled whom, what each Dynasty was known for, how they all interacted as a society. Reading the first book, Dark Awakening, might be best for those of you who like back-story or reading a series in order. In my opinion Midnight Reckoning can work as a stand-alone title; however, it might just take a minute to process the entire world (although this should not deter you from reading it). The story also has some of my other favorite elements, such as betrayal, an unsuspecting enemy, and character’s who will do anything to rise above their circumstances. As soon as you hit around page 100, you can expect nonstop action and an intense emotional connection to the characters. A fantastic novel with a satisfying beginning, middle, and end.



    Full review at Mother/Gamer/Writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Awesome Read!!!

    One heck of a ride... Couldn't put this book down... Ms. Castle has a truly winning series... Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2