Customer Reviews for

Midnight Rescue (Killer Instincts Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A great summer vacation thriller

This is the first book I have read by Elle Kennedy as I have been looking for a new author that writes in the romantic suspense genre. I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this book with both strong female and male lead characters. I cannot wait to read the nex...
This is the first book I have read by Elle Kennedy as I have been looking for a new author that writes in the romantic suspense genre. I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this book with both strong female and male lead characters. I cannot wait to read the next in this new series.

posted by 1128942 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable actions by Abby

The moment in the story Abby pulls the stupidest stunt the entire story was just ruined.

posted by darnapar on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    A great summer vacation thriller

    This is the first book I have read by Elle Kennedy as I have been looking for a new author that writes in the romantic suspense genre. I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked this book with both strong female and male lead characters. I cannot wait to read the next in this new series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Unbelievable actions by Abby

    The moment in the story Abby pulls the stupidest stunt the entire story was just ruined.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great read

    I love Elle Kennedy! And this book did not disapoint. It was full of suspence, action and romance. I also enjoyed the substory it got me into izzy snd trev enough to be excited for their story! Ms. Kennedy made the emotions between abby and kane real, not mushy and unbelievable. I absolutly recommend this book to others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Difficult to believe

    Sorry but this book is really hard to swallow. One minute Abby is so weak she has to have help getting in the house then the next minute she is jogging up the stairs after Kane. She can't go on the mission because she has a broken wrist and ribs but then she and Kane are having a kickboxing match. REALLY????? A little consistency would be nice. Struggled through 100 pages and gave up. Sure wish i understood where all the 4 and 5 star ratings came from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Lacks continuity

    All elements of an action filled romance are here. Its just a choppy read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was such an awesome story, I couldn’t put it down. Ab

    This was such an awesome story, I couldn’t put it down. Abby is a tough as nails woman who is fearless when it comes to her job as an assassin. She will use anything to accomplish her job. Abby’s childhood is horrible and I can hardly imagine how a child will turn out after such a beginning in life. These characters have such a diverse background from each other but somehow they create an outstanding group of men and women who are all after one thing, making a difference in people’s lives. Abby meets Kane at her very lowest physically. She is beaten to an inch of her life but it was all for a reason. When Kane rescues Abby, they form a tenuous friendship eventually they can’t resist the passion that they share. Their relationship will be put to the test when Abby must face off with the man who beat her and Kane must decide, help Abby or continue with the mission. I can’t wait to see what Elle has in store in other ‘Killer Instinct’ novels. I hope D is the next story, there wasn’t enough of him in “Midnight Rescue’. ¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!!!

    I absolutely loved this book!! It has amazing characters and a well written story line. Truly a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Great book

    Story a little dark but full of interesting characters and a satisfying ending. Cant wait for the next in the series. Happy i decided to give this author a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    great read!!!!!!!!!!

    Fast moving, good plot, kept me guessing to the end. I really liked the characters. I am looking forward to this authors next book, with is a follow up with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Loved it

    ## This book was superb. I couldn't put it down. I absolutely loved the heroine. She was capable, strong and beautiful. And i loved the way she slowly started to open up to the hero. Would I have liked the heroine to be a little less damaged? Of course. I do feel the author went a little overboard with that.....however I still loved it. OMG, the hero was perfect. He was hot, strong, sexy, sweet oh and did I mention HOT? Can't wait for the next book in the series. Note to author: write faster please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Loved it

    This was amazing. Abbys life was shaped for her at a young age, knowing all she went through has you routing for her in the end. Your heart hurts for her. The men of the Elite squad are hot and yummy, with one in particular you route for to help Abby heal.
    I can't wait for the next novel and i am hoping its Trevor and Izzys book.
    I will be reading more from Elle Kennedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Reviews PlateAnybody looking for action, intensity, and passion

    Reviews PlateAnybody looking for action, intensity, and passion will love this novel. Abby is your amazing heroine with a dark and dangerous personality. I love the woman assassins angle, and lord knows I am a sucker for independent and dangerous women. She reminds me an awful lot of my favorite character Cat from the Vampire Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost. Elle Kennedy writes all of her characters similar to that of Frost’s beloved series. With each and every detailed personality I have grown to love all of them uniquely. The storyline that accompany is refreshing and suspenseful; keeping me on the edge of my seat throughout. As an awesome debuting novel for the Killer Instincts series my anticipations are high for the books to come. Kennedy is not afraid to shock and disgust readers will the dark and evil nature of the world. Although, impressively she will broaden the story to include a glimmer light of honesty and love that will have readers white knuckled on her roller coaster of emotions. Overall, she offers a honest, but brutal read that will hold you in its clutches till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2