BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Midnight Secrets (Wildefire Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A Must Read Midnight Secrets is the first book in the Wildefire

A Must Read

Midnight Secrets is the first book in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace (aka Christy Reece.) Unlike her renowned Last Chance Rescue
series, in which the books are driven by action-packed plots, Midnight Secrets is a character driven book with the emphasis...
A Must Read

Midnight Secrets is the first book in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace (aka Christy Reece.) Unlike her renowned Last Chance Rescue
series, in which the books are driven by action-packed plots, Midnight Secrets is a character driven book with the emphasis more on
romance and relationships with elements of mystery and suspense. 

Midnight Secrets is an excellent book due to the proficient writing of Ella Grace.

Everyone in the small southern town of Midnight, Alabama knows that Beckett Wilde killed his wife, Maggie and then hanged himself.
Following the scandalous deaths of their parents, ten year old triplets, Savannah, Samantha and Sabrina, are raised by their protective
grandfather, Daniel Wilde. Each girl deals with the trauma in her own way but the support each has for her sisters never waivers.

Midnight Secrets is Savannah Wilde's story. When she is 18, a shy, innocent college bound Savannah meets her crush, 20 year old
Zach Tanner, when he saves her from a dangerous encounter. Savannah and her wealthy family treat Zach, the town's bad boy, as a
hero for reasons he cannot fathom. Savannah and Zach fall in love. Zach promises that although they will be separated with her in
college and him in the Army, he always will return to her.

Ten years later Savannah is a confident and successful prosecutor in Nashville who is threatened by a convicted killer. Her boss orders
 her to take two months off. Since their grandfather's death two years earlier, none of the sisters have been back to the family mansion
in Midnight. Deciding that this is the opportunity to pack up the house for sale, Savannah returns to Midnight, despite knowing that the
Chief of Police is Zach Tanner, the man who broke his promise to her.

Both of them have matured based upon their experiences over the last ten years. Ms. Grace gives them time to discover who they are
as adults. An indulgence rarely given to the reader. Savannah and Zach still are attracted to each other and begin a hot physical
relationship. Savannah has trust issues with Zach. He never explained the reason that he vanished from her life. But, Savannah has a
secret of her own that she never shared with Zach. Although he does not tell her, he knows that he always has loved her and is
determined that they will spend their lives together.

When Savannah discovers that her grandfather never believed that her parents' deaths were a murder/suicide, she investigates with
Zach. When Savannah is injured in an attempt on her life, Savannah realizes that she is in love with Zach and finally trusts him. The
question they face is who Savannah has known her entire life is a murderer and why?

In uncovering who committed the crime of killing her parents, Savannah and Zach realize that Midnight is not as it seems and some of
its inhabitants are not either. Ms. Grace manages to make a small southern town of about 1400 people one of the characters of the
book, not an easy feat. The town and its inhabitants have good points but also flaws, secrets, gossips, adulterers and killers. There is
sufficient deceit, betrayal, unknown killers and twists to keep the reader captivated.

The characters of Savannah and Zach are very likable, and you find yourself hoping that they have a second chance at love. All the while
 knowing that they will spend the rest of their lives together.

I highly recommend Midnight Secrets to any reader who genuinely enjoys Romantic Suspense, that is, a balance between the two
genres.

I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

posted by AnneandJane_228 on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A good suspense

ABOUT THE BOOK:
AT THE STROKE OF MIDNIGHT, THE HEAT BEGINS

On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear ...
ABOUT THE BOOK:
AT THE STROKE OF MIDNIGHT, THE HEAT BEGINS

On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear the memory of the murder-suicide that killed their parents. For years, they have stayed away from Midnight, Alabama. Until Midnight calls them home.

Savannah is the first one back, when a grueling case in Nashville leads the young prosecutor to seek shelter in the quiet of the once grand Wilde mansion. But when she finds letters casting doubt on her family’s dark, shameful past, she realizes that peace in Midnight is a shallow façade and sinister secrets lurk beneath the surface. Zach Tanner, once the town’s bad boy, is now the new police chief and still has a wild hold over her. Zach can feel it, too, but he hurt Savannah once. As teenagers, they broke every rule together. Now it’s his job to keep her safe, even though he isn’t sure who her enemies are—or which ones might be his own.

REVIEW:
Okay, okay, I have to say this was a good read. Was it great? Not exactly, but would I recommend it? Yes.

I liked how it started out. The mystery was within the first few pages and it set a great tone for the rest of the book. When the POV changed from the antagonist to that of a young teen, it had me cringing slightly, but wasn’t too bad. The best part was though, the last three quarters of the book, when the action and plot really kicked off.

Now, why three stars you ask? Well, I will tell you the writing and some of the lines were not up to par for me. Some of it seemed really cheesy at times, and a bit cliché. I found many issues with grammar, and I wasn’t even looking.

I won’t say it was a terrible book, because it wasn’t and I definitely am looking forward to the next in the series. Ms. Grace has me liking a few of her secondary characters and I’m hoping for their HEA in the future.

If you want some action, a lot of background so you can understand just where the characters are coming from, and many second guesses through the story, make sure you pick this piece up. Three out of five stars for a good job.

posted by DComfort on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    A Must Read Midnight Secrets is the first book in the Wildefire

    A Must Read

    Midnight Secrets is the first book in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace (aka Christy Reece.) Unlike her renowned Last Chance Rescue
    series, in which the books are driven by action-packed plots, Midnight Secrets is a character driven book with the emphasis more on
    romance and relationships with elements of mystery and suspense. 

    Midnight Secrets is an excellent book due to the proficient writing of Ella Grace.

    Everyone in the small southern town of Midnight, Alabama knows that Beckett Wilde killed his wife, Maggie and then hanged himself.
    Following the scandalous deaths of their parents, ten year old triplets, Savannah, Samantha and Sabrina, are raised by their protective
    grandfather, Daniel Wilde. Each girl deals with the trauma in her own way but the support each has for her sisters never waivers.

    Midnight Secrets is Savannah Wilde's story. When she is 18, a shy, innocent college bound Savannah meets her crush, 20 year old
    Zach Tanner, when he saves her from a dangerous encounter. Savannah and her wealthy family treat Zach, the town's bad boy, as a
    hero for reasons he cannot fathom. Savannah and Zach fall in love. Zach promises that although they will be separated with her in
    college and him in the Army, he always will return to her.

    Ten years later Savannah is a confident and successful prosecutor in Nashville who is threatened by a convicted killer. Her boss orders
     her to take two months off. Since their grandfather's death two years earlier, none of the sisters have been back to the family mansion
    in Midnight. Deciding that this is the opportunity to pack up the house for sale, Savannah returns to Midnight, despite knowing that the
    Chief of Police is Zach Tanner, the man who broke his promise to her.

    Both of them have matured based upon their experiences over the last ten years. Ms. Grace gives them time to discover who they are
    as adults. An indulgence rarely given to the reader. Savannah and Zach still are attracted to each other and begin a hot physical
    relationship. Savannah has trust issues with Zach. He never explained the reason that he vanished from her life. But, Savannah has a
    secret of her own that she never shared with Zach. Although he does not tell her, he knows that he always has loved her and is
    determined that they will spend their lives together.

    When Savannah discovers that her grandfather never believed that her parents' deaths were a murder/suicide, she investigates with
    Zach. When Savannah is injured in an attempt on her life, Savannah realizes that she is in love with Zach and finally trusts him. The
    question they face is who Savannah has known her entire life is a murderer and why?

    In uncovering who committed the crime of killing her parents, Savannah and Zach realize that Midnight is not as it seems and some of
    its inhabitants are not either. Ms. Grace manages to make a small southern town of about 1400 people one of the characters of the
    book, not an easy feat. The town and its inhabitants have good points but also flaws, secrets, gossips, adulterers and killers. There is
    sufficient deceit, betrayal, unknown killers and twists to keep the reader captivated.

    The characters of Savannah and Zach are very likable, and you find yourself hoping that they have a second chance at love. All the while
     knowing that they will spend the rest of their lives together.

    I highly recommend Midnight Secrets to any reader who genuinely enjoys Romantic Suspense, that is, a balance between the two
    genres.

    I received an ARC of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    A must read

    Just the right amount of plot, mystery, steam, well written. Loved how it told the how and what of theur beginning relationship, plenty of twist thrown in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    This hooked you right away. Writing is great. Even when you th

    This hooked you right away. Writing is great. Even when you think you know what is going on, you don't. I LOVE LOVE LOVE a good romance novel with mystery and this filled it all. Can't wait for Bri's storry now

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Great book

    Great storyline that hooks you from the beginning. The character development really gets you more involved in the drama. This book has twists, romance, and mystery all combined with a great writing style that makes you want the book to never end. Waiting for the next book in the series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    I really enjoy a Southern bad boy. I am an over sixties avid re

    I really enjoy a Southern bad boy. I am an over sixties avid reader and they really get the blood pumping. You can feel the heat and atmosphere of the South. The characters are real and you feel the love they have for each other. The sizzle in this book makes my skin tingle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    4.75 stars Excuse me while I stare at the cover again. *sigh*

    4.75 stars

    Excuse me while I stare at the cover again. *sigh*

    So being the cover slut that I am, when I saw this book was available in NetGalley I went ahead and requested it. Yes, the story caught my attention, but I would be lying to you if I said that was the first thing that caught my eye. Nope, the amazing abs and the title did it for me.

    And then I started the book and I was hooked!

    I loved this story and the way the author went about bringing it to the page. From the moment I read the prologue I was intrigued and from then on I couldn't put it down.

    I'm usually not a fan of flashbacks, so I appreciated the way Ella Grace went about telling Savannah and Zach's story from the beginning without using flashbacks. I don't think I would have enjoyed it otherwise. There were flashbacks along the way, especially from Zach's point of view, but these were done with care and fit the pace of the story and what was happening in present time. They didn't take me out of the story, nor did they detract from my enjoyment of it.

    Zack was wonderful. A cautious young man when he met Savannah, he grew up to be a strong, stubborn man who, although haunted by his past, he was determined to prove the people of Midnight wrong by returning a hero. He was sexy, caring and determined to make amends with Savannah. Once he revealed his past to her, I was a goner.

    Savannah was harder for me to connect to though. I felt that she was a bit selfish and quick to judge. Especially after I learned what her secret was. It took me a while to warm up to her, but Zach was a goner for her so I just accepted her. She did have quite a few traits I admired - her determination in finding out the truth, her loyalty to her sisters and her understanding of Zach's situation when he left Midnight. That helped her case a lot.

    I enjoyed the plot of the story and its resolution. I was kept at the edge of my seat with every event that took place - both in the mystery and romance department. I kept wondering who was responsible for it all and how the author could top the previous love scene when another one came about. It was both intriguing and hot as hell!

    From the murder mystery to the romance all through the sex scenes and meaningful dialogue, Midnight Secrets was an spectacular start to a series. I enjoyed it from beginning to end I can't wait for the next installment to see what's in store for Samantha and Quinn in Midnight, Alabama.

    I received this title from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange of my honest opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great book

    This is the first book about the Wilde sisters. I really enjoyed it. Can't wait for Samantha's story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    At the age of 10, Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina¿s life was for

    At the age of 10, Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina’s life was forever changed while they were away at camp. Their father was accused of killing her mother and then committing suicide. Lovingly Raised by their grandfather in their family’s mansion in Midnight, Alabama helped but still their lives’ paths were altered by this tragedy.

    At the age of 18, Savannah Wilde gave her heart to Zach Tanner. Zach was the misunderstood bad boy of Midnight. Heartbreak , loss and miscommunication rip this young love apart. Ten years later, Savannah returns to pack up and sell the family’s mansion only to discover Zach Tanner has returned and is now Midnight’s Sheriff.

    The magical chemistry explodes once again between Savannah and Zach, but the hurt and heartbreak is almost too much to face. If that wasn’t enough, someone is very unhappy about Savannah's reappearance in Midnight and they definitely have malevolent intentions toward Savannah Wilde.

    This was a brilliant story about rekindling lost love, returning war heroes and repairing one’s soul. Yes, I cried, cheered and clawed my kindle in anticipation. What can I say, I loved Midnight Secrets. 
    Take 
    1 really spicy romance, 
    1 incredible murder mystery, 
    1 fabulous grandfather, 
    3 beautiful, smart, sweet triplets, 
    1 small home town 
    then stir in the vivid imagination of Ella Grace’s writing and you’ve got a perfect romance! This book is being added to my favorite shelf.

    This ARC copy of Midnight Secrets was given to me by Random House Publishing Group - Ballantine Books in exchange for an honest review. Publish Date April 30, 2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    A new series from Christy Reece writing as Ella Grace! Tone down

    A new series from Christy Reece writing as Ella Grace! Tone down the creepy elements, add in a small town feel with interesting characters that have their own secrets and you've got Midnight, Alabama.

    Savannah, one of three sisters, comes home on leave to take care of family business and runs into her old flame Zach. You know 'Zach' the boy from the wrong side of the tracks and the town's favorite "Juvenile Delinquent". Together they find love and there is a mystery to be solved.

    What I Loved:

    The world building of Midnight and its characters. The reader was able to see the town come to life whether it was Aunt Gibby, Faye of Faye's Diner or the grocer.

    The Romance. The reader saw it from its beginning to the present with all its challenges and victories.

    The mystery. The reader could see as Grace weaves her tale through the town and the peoples lives. And you could even come up with your own (Spooky old house. Ghost?)

    What I hated: That I have to wait until September to get the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    I am so thankful that I won an early copy of this book from Good

    I am so thankful that I won an early copy of this book from Goodreads. Wow!!! Talk about a steamy hot romance with suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Ella Grace hits it out of the ball park!! Zach and Savannah are two incredible characters that come so alive that even after you read the last page they stay with you for days. It was a nail biting suspenseful story that had me in tears one minute and shouting for joy the next. Ella Grace could not have done a better job. I'd give it more stars if possible. I've read some reviews that say it started out slow. It starts out when Savannah and Zach were teenagers. I like the fact that we got to know both characters on a personal level as kids instead of flashback memories. The first couple chapters you get to know the hell that Zach survived before he left for the military. He is OUT of the military no one mistake his dog tags on the cover as him still being active military. It is truly a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I like that instead of a short prologue; the early years were pa

    I like that instead of a short prologue; the early years were part of the story – you come to care about them and the difficulties they face. Their young love was tender and sweet. Separated for 10 years, they have found strength in their careers and find themselves together again. Savannah, an Assistant DA is forced to take leave and decides to go home and face the demons from her past, even if it means facing the one person who broke her heart – Zach, Midnight’s Police Chief.

    With past intrigues, mysteries and dangers threatening Savannah’s life and Zach’s job, they both struggle for safety and to recapture their trust and love in each other.

    The mystery and suspense wove nicely with the reawakening love and steamy passion they share. Even though some parts seemed a little slow and drawn-out, it set up the groundwork for future books on the sisters. I really enjoyed the story and look forward to the other sisters return home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I was fortunate enough to win an advanced copy of Ella Grace's M

    I was fortunate enough to win an advanced copy of Ella Grace's Midnight Secrets.I have been reading romantic suspense for years and I can only think of one other book that I had no inkling of who did it.In Midnight Secrets there are constant twists and surprises from the beginning to the end. Reading the prologue had me hooked. I loved that I really got to know the main characters. In most books you don't have that luxury. And the differences between Savannah, Samantha and Sabrina are so realistic. I don't know triplets, but I do know some twins and I could see each of them in one of the girls, especially Savannah and Sabrina. If you have never read romantic suspense this is a perfect one to start with and if you do read romantic suspense, you are going to LOVE this one. 
    Ella Grace knows how to grab your attention and keeps you riveted until the very end. Lots of wonderful dialogue and quotes but this one really stuck with me and is not only true in this book but in life also.
    Zach speaking, "I think a lot of people are all too willing to believe the worst of someone rather than form an opinion for themselves. Don't believe everything you hear. Even if all evidence points to one answer, be brave enough to learn the truth for yourself."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A good suspense

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    AT THE STROKE OF MIDNIGHT, THE HEAT BEGINS

    On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear the memory of the murder-suicide that killed their parents. For years, they have stayed away from Midnight, Alabama. Until Midnight calls them home.

    Savannah is the first one back, when a grueling case in Nashville leads the young prosecutor to seek shelter in the quiet of the once grand Wilde mansion. But when she finds letters casting doubt on her family’s dark, shameful past, she realizes that peace in Midnight is a shallow façade and sinister secrets lurk beneath the surface. Zach Tanner, once the town’s bad boy, is now the new police chief and still has a wild hold over her. Zach can feel it, too, but he hurt Savannah once. As teenagers, they broke every rule together. Now it’s his job to keep her safe, even though he isn’t sure who her enemies are—or which ones might be his own.

    REVIEW:
    Okay, okay, I have to say this was a good read. Was it great? Not exactly, but would I recommend it? Yes.

    I liked how it started out. The mystery was within the first few pages and it set a great tone for the rest of the book. When the POV changed from the antagonist to that of a young teen, it had me cringing slightly, but wasn’t too bad. The best part was though, the last three quarters of the book, when the action and plot really kicked off.

    Now, why three stars you ask? Well, I will tell you the writing and some of the lines were not up to par for me. Some of it seemed really cheesy at times, and a bit cliché. I found many issues with grammar, and I wasn’t even looking.

    I won’t say it was a terrible book, because it wasn’t and I definitely am looking forward to the next in the series. Ms. Grace has me liking a few of her secondary characters and I’m hoping for their HEA in the future.

    If you want some action, a lot of background so you can understand just where the characters are coming from, and many second guesses through the story, make sure you pick this piece up. Three out of five stars for a good job.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    This is the first book in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace, a

    This is the first book in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace, a pseudonym of Romantic Suspense author Christy Reece. I was excited to be reading this one as I am a huge fan of her work an I couldn't wait to see what her 'sexier' work would be like.

    Savannah is one of triplets, triplets that grew up with a huge dark cloud hanging over them in the form of their parents murder-suicide when they were little. Growing up in a small town can be hard even without such a rumour rich history. Savannah fell in love and had her heart broken at a young age following which she ran as far as she could from her home town of Midnight, Alabama. Now circumstances have her returning home to not only face the past but to face the reason for her heart break. Nothing much has changed in the town but it soon becomes obvious that her presence has someone running scared and secrets start coming to light, is anything like it seems or is there more going on?

    I would love to say that I thoroughly enjoyed this but I just can't, it took me a few tries to get into the book but once I did I started to enjoy it an the last 1/3 I found I couldn't put it down! The secondary characters I hope to get to know better, I did like the hero - Zack, but for some reason I just didn't relate to Savannah much. I wanted to, but there was something stopping me, something I am struggling to put my finger on. I will be reading the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book had me hooked from the very beginning! It was a little

    This book had me hooked from the very beginning! It was a little predictable in some areas and it got a little dry in the middle but it picked right back up. I'm really excited and can't wait to read the next book.
    More reviews at Facebook/ Naughty Book Snitch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I absolutely loved Midnight Secrets! I¿ve decided there isn¿t

    I absolutely loved Midnight Secrets!

    I’ve decided there isn’t anything Ella Grace aka Christy Reece could write that I wouldn’t absolutely love. Midnight Secrets combines suspense, emotion, and sensuality in an amazing story that everyone should read!

    Midnight Secrets isn’t as gritty as the stories we’ve come to love from Christy Reece, but as Ella Grace she takes us on an emotional journey as we learn about the history of the Wilde family and meet some great new characters in small town Midnight, AL.

    Reunion love stories are one of my favorites. I love seeing a couple who’s has pain in their past work through their pain to trust each other and fall in love again. Zach and Savannah’s journey is an emotional one as they work together to solve the mystery of Savannah’s parents death.

    Can’t wait to see what happens next in Midnight, AL and for the Wilde sisters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Contemporary Midnight, Alabama Savannah Wilde is one of thr

    Contemporary

    Midnight, Alabama


    Savannah Wilde is one of three sisters that have had to live with the murder-suicide of their parents. Savannah, Samantha and Sabrina were completely changed the night they lost their parents and have moved on with their lives. They have stayed away from their home town of Midnight until they need to go back and the first one back is Savannah. As a prosecutor in Nashville after her last case which was grueling she decides to take some time and head home to Midnight for some peace and quiet. What she never expects is to find some letters that make her question all she has known about her family’s dark and shameful past. They make her realize that the town she has always thought she has known is not what is real and that there are some very dangerous secrets in the town of Midnight.

    Zach Tanner was the town’s bad boy until he went off and joined the military. Now he is back in Midnight as the new police chief. Zach also feels that now he can show Savannah that the boy she used to love and the one that hurt is not the same as the man he is today. Zach can sense the secrets of the town too. Zach knows part of his job is to keep the town and Savannah safe but that might be easier said than done. There is a lot more going on in Midnight than what is on the surface. If he wants to keep the woman he never stopped loving safe he is going to need to figure out who are Savannah’s enemies and which ones are his.


    This one is a great thriller that will keep the reader on the very edge of their seats guessing just what will happen next. It has some great twists and turns that will have to reader trying to figure out which was is up. It will also have readers never looking at small towns the same again and they will always be wondering just what is under the surface of any town. The characters are very well written and readers will be able to completely relate to them. This story will draw the reader in so completely that they will be rushing to finish it just to see what will happen next only to mourn when they reach the end of it. It will also have them eagerly and impatiently waiting for the next book in the series. This is one romantic suspense that romance readers should not miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2