Customer Reviews for

Midnight Sins

Average Rating 3.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Loved reading this one. will be buy more

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time or money

I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess ...
I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess up any kind of flow Leigh started to build. Sometimes, it would be 4 yrs since they characters last saw each other, then it was 3, then 5 or 6. At one point, Rafer was 6'3" tall. But later he was 6'2". Then there is the relationship. It starts as a friendship, and then BAM - years later they are lovers. No details how they changed to being lovers, just that they are and they are addicted to one another. Blah! Also, at one point, they had never had sex together, only shared 3 kisses, then later it changed to they had had sex 3 times, and not the kisses. Small details, yes, but with so many they really detracted from the story.
As I said before, I'm usually a fan, but this story was horrible. It seemed Ms. Leigh had sex scenes in her head she wanted to write, and then formed some lame story around them. I would rate it a zero if I could.

posted by 1235849 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Suprisingly disappointed.

    I was disappointed. I am usually able to overlook mistakes, but not this time. There were so many mistakes it was almost painful to read. I will buy the other two because I want to know how the series ends, but I'm not preordering it. If you are a fan then read the book, if not then don't buy it. This book is a very bad example of her work.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    good story that was told badly

    Sadly, this was a good story line that was told very badly. The characters were not at all believable and Cami was just pathetically portrayed. Her character came off whiny and “poor me”, although it appeared this author tried to make her brave, the attempt failed. Unfortunately for me…I will purchase the next 2 books in this series only because (as I stated) the story line is good…this author is a favorite of mine and I expected better from her.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Not one of her best

    I love Lora Leigh, and have all of her other books, but I had a lot of trouble getting into this one. About 1/3 way through, having done a lot of skimming, I finally went to the last couple of chapters to see if I really wanted to wade through the rest of the book. Conflicting timelines were confusing, and the action and sketchy (my opinion) character development left me bored, but at least the typo's and editing were not nearly as bad as previous books. Reading the ending did not help, so I'm putting it aside to try again later. However, I will buy the next book in this series and hope that it is better. Since I particularly like her Breed and Nauti series, I will also keep buying her upcoming books as they come out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The sins of the proofreaders!

    I've read and enjoyed the Breed series...until the last one which was thin and so full of inconsistencies and mistakes that I started turning down the page edges to mark them all! And now this one...yeesh! First his name on the caller ID is Rafer Samuel Callahan then 12 pages later it's Marshall Rafer Callahan. Does the writer have a totally hands-off contract with the publisher or are they completely lacking in proofreaders or copyeditors? I'd hate to see the talented Ms. Leigh losing her readership over editing issues, but something needs to be done soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Okay. Leaves you with more questions than it should...

    I have read other Lora Leigh books and I must say, this one really isn't that good. I found it difficult to keep up with what was going on and the timeline behind this story. It jumped back and forth, but never told what went on in between. There were definitely some crucial details left out. On the other hand, it was a steamy read and left me wanting more. I plan on reading the second book in the series, but if it is like this one at all, I won't buy anymore of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Disapointed

    This is my first Lora Leigh novel....I felt like I was reading a pornographic book...way to much with the sexual parts, they took of most of the book, then I finally get to the end and it leaves you hanging so you read the next book out in March which I will not be reading..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Not her best

    I was very disappointed that it was not better. I'v read most of her book's this one was drug on alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Not one of my fav's

    I love L.L's books but this was not one of her best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1