BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Midnight Sins

Average Rating 3.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Loved reading this one. will be buy more

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time or money

I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess ...
I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess up any kind of flow Leigh started to build. Sometimes, it would be 4 yrs since they characters last saw each other, then it was 3, then 5 or 6. At one point, Rafer was 6'3" tall. But later he was 6'2". Then there is the relationship. It starts as a friendship, and then BAM - years later they are lovers. No details how they changed to being lovers, just that they are and they are addicted to one another. Blah! Also, at one point, they had never had sex together, only shared 3 kisses, then later it changed to they had had sex 3 times, and not the kisses. Small details, yes, but with so many they really detracted from the story.
As I said before, I'm usually a fan, but this story was horrible. It seemed Ms. Leigh had sex scenes in her head she wanted to write, and then formed some lame story around them. I would rate it a zero if I could.

posted by 1235849 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Loved the story but poor editing.

    Great storyline but poor editing. Ms. Leigh needs to be more hands-on prior to publishing to ensure that the finished product meets her, and her readers', expectations. She is one of my favorite authors, and I've only noticed these editing problems in her last couple books. It was especially difficult keeping track of the characters, namely the older generations. I believe a family tree with deceased members in italics would be very helpful.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    I must disagree with the naysayers here. I thought this series

    I must disagree with the naysayers here. I thought this series was explained. It was clear from the beginning that it went back through generations. I really enjoy the way Ms . Leigh uses the emotions of her characters both good and bad emotions. I do think the publisher needs to employ a new checker though. But I don't want to use my time counting mistakes. This series was a bit difficult to read because of the stalking of women we had become to care for. I for one am looking forward to ULTIMATE SINS and a really good ending for this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Hooked

    I'm a huge fan, love all her books i have read so far! I admit the book was confusing at times, but i felt it was a good read and i enjoyed the characters. I could not put my nook down to stop reading this book. When i realized the next book wasn't coming out till March i got a little mad cause i wanted the story to continue without a long break only to realize its out now and mine just seconds ago. As for errors not everyone is perfect and as long as she keeps giving me stories that i enjoy i can overlook them. Again she is one or my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Love it!

    Absolutely loved it. It seems like a repeat story from her previous Nauti Series, but soooo good indeed! Lora Leigh did again for me! I love her books and cant' wait to read Logan's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    loved it but too many mistakes

    I loved the book but as others have said its hard to read a story seamlessly when there are too many mistakes that you have to stop and try and figure out what she was making the characters say or correcting it in your head. I loved the story itself a really good read but like others have also stated she keeps messing up the timelines and there is a lot of information missing on how they ended up sleeping together. I am honestly a great fan of Lora Leigh but she really needs to tighten up her stories and fix the mistakes before the books go to print it ruins the reading experience and the story cause you are mentally fixing all the mistakes as you are trying to read. If you read this book it is a great story but just fair warning you might be disappointed with all the mistakes as most of us are since her books normally are this bad. I hope they get fixed for the next book in this series before it gets printed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lora Leigh never disappoints

    The book is as good as all her others.
    The story was both passionate ans suspenseful.
    I am now counting the months until the next book of this new series.
    If you are a Lora fan you have to read Midnight Sins..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Slow

    Repetitive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good story

    Cant wait to read the next one and see what happens with them. Hopefully we will get marriage and a baby soon lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    One of her BEST!

    I'm a huge Lora Leigh fan, but this was on of her best and was unable to put it down. She wrote the characters so thoroughly that you feel like you know them so well and you feel their pain with them. I very rarely cry over reading a book, but I found myself sobbing at what these cousins have had to endure. There was a lot of details to read and was sometimes confusing to understand how it all fit together and, obviously there are still a lot of unanswered questions, but it makes the anticipation for the next book unbareable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I agree that some of the mistakes in the details of the time line made it difficult to follow in the beginning while trying to understand the background story of the families but it didn't distract from the story to much if you were paying attention.
    The relationship between Rafe and Cami was explosive and she does describe how the relationship turned from friends to kisses to more. The suspense and danger in this book was never ending and kept you on the edge of your seat. I loved how she developed the story between Cami and Rafe and not like some books where the conflict was easily forgotten.
    I can not wait for Deadly Sins to find more about who is behind everything and Crowe and Logan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Great Book!!!

    I could not put this book down. I usualy do not read a supense romance book, but this one I red in one day. I can not wait for the other two of this serie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3