Customer Reviews for

Midnight Sins

Average Rating 3.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Loved reading this one. will be buy more

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time or money

I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess ...
I am usually a fan of Lora Leigh, so I was looking forward to a new book from her. I was hugely disappointed with Midnight Sins. It felt so jumpy - from past to present, to future wishes. And they didn't transition seamlessly. Also, details kept changing and would mess up any kind of flow Leigh started to build. Sometimes, it would be 4 yrs since they characters last saw each other, then it was 3, then 5 or 6. At one point, Rafer was 6'3" tall. But later he was 6'2". Then there is the relationship. It starts as a friendship, and then BAM - years later they are lovers. No details how they changed to being lovers, just that they are and they are addicted to one another. Blah! Also, at one point, they had never had sex together, only shared 3 kisses, then later it changed to they had had sex 3 times, and not the kisses. Small details, yes, but with so many they really detracted from the story.
As I said before, I'm usually a fan, but this story was horrible. It seemed Ms. Leigh had sex scenes in her head she wanted to write, and then formed some lame story around them. I would rate it a zero if I could.

posted by 1235849 on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    Loved reading this one. will be buy more

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting edgy romantic suspense

    In Corbin County, Widow Jami Flannigan Kramer misses her late soul mate Ty; so much so she has a fling with Tye's blood brother Rafer Callahan as the next best thing. Jami also notices how her thirteen year old younger sister Cambria looks at Rafe with adulation. However, everything ends when someone kills Jami and the townsfolk of the county seat Sweetrock blame Rafe and his two cousins. They are exonerated but he leaves town as he joined the military.

    Now twenty-one years old, Cami still wants Rafe, who returned to town as a rancher. However, a series of homicides rocks the sweet town with the residents once again blaming the Callahan cousins. Rafe recalls his death bed pledge to Jami, a vow to keep Cami safe. As they fall in love, Cami wonders if Rafe is the killer.

    This is an exciting edgy romantic suspense that grips the reader from the opening murder of Jami and never slows down. The fast-paced story line is extremely dark as a serial killer haunts the county. Although the cliffhanging climax leaves little closure while setting up a cousin's tale, readers will appreciate this taut thriller.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Disappointing

    Have enjoyed previous books but this one was BORING. The timeline jumping was to numerous to count. WASTED MONEY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    It was good

    Its a kind oof book than will keep you readiing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME AND VERY HOT!!!

    I don't know what the other view have read but this book was awesome. They reminded me of the the MacKay cousins. Not so intense but close to it. I will be looking for Logan and Crowe book because I can't wait to see them take down THE BARONS!!!!!!! I WILL RECOMMENED THIS BOOK TO ANY READER THAT LOVES LORA LEIGH!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it!! cant wait for the next 2

    I would agree with some of the ratings, in the beginning its a lil hard to understand the family dynamics with the grandparents and parents and some of the timelines with the main characters, once you get more into it, it hooks you. At least it did for me. and also she seemed to change the whole plot of the stories, because if you read her News and Reviews section it has a whole different description for the stories before Midnight Sins came out, and the way she took this book and how the others will soon follow, I have to say is alot better than what she previously planned. I loved this book, I loved Rafer and Cami, they were hott hott hott just what I expect from Lora Leigh. Their love for one another was very sweet and I like how it played out in the book. I'm looking forward to Logan and Crowes story very much. I don't think buying this book was a waste of money, buy it, read it and see for yourself. You did it again Lora Leigh! I love your books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Awesome

    If you like Lora Leigh you will love this book. I can not wait for the next books to come out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    good read

    although at first it was confusing if you actually read the book and not skim through the beginning its all about story building and this one was complicated but good there definitley was some discrepancies but the story was still fast paced exciting and good a good first book to a new series even with the stories flaws if you are a fan of lora leighs you definatley dont want to miss this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Lora Leigh is my Fav but this is her best book yet!!

    Lora Leigh is my Fav but this is her best book yet!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3