Customer Reviews for

Midnight Sons, Volume 1: Brides For Brothers/The Marriage Risk

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    Great book to get lost in!

    This book is the first of a 3 volume set, but stands on its own. The story is complete in itself, but leaves you wanting to learn more about the town and characters!

    The story draws you in from the first page, and you don't want to put the book down, so go to your favorite reading place, turn on quiet music and enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Worth Reading

    A good quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Nice read for a rainy day

    I enjoyed this book. I love all of Debbie McComber books. Even though you can pretty much figure out where the book is going to end, it's still a delight to watch how the plot unfolds. What I really enjoyed was the setting of Alaska. The small town and the people made you want to visit and get to know them all. I looked forward to reading the next volume of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of her best books

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I like the ease of reading and how the characters interact.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Midnight Sons Volume # 1 Author: Debbie Macomber Publishe

    Title: Midnight Sons Volume # 1
    Author: Debbie Macomber
    Published: Mira
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Series: Midnight Sons Volume # 1: Brides for Brothers and The Marriage Risk
    Review:

    "Midnight Sons Volume # 1" by Debbie Macomber was a wonderful romantic contemporary read. I thought this was a well written story that kept me turning the pages until the end. Would bringing women to Hard Luck, Alaska in the hopes of matchmaking with the various men that lived there was really something that I thought this author did well with. This novel was mainly Abby, Sawyer, Charles and Lenny story.

    How will this turn out? This was a town of '150 people, no main roads, mostly men, bears and cold freezing weather. Now, who would want to come here? What could this Arctic Circle offer in the way of jobs and living conditions in this area? When a single mom decides to live Seattle and moves to Hard Luck...well I will say that it get pretty interesting. What will or could go wrong for her? This is where I will say you will have to pick up this good read to see how and what all will come to this story from this author. Be ready for a very interesting read. You will find yourself even laughing as you read through "The Midnight Son" novel. This author gives the reader a descriptions of 'magnificence, vastness, and small town friendliness.' I found the characters very rich, well developed and well portrayed giving the reader some good read.

    If you are looking for a well written read that will keep your attention until the end, you have come to the right place. For "Midnight Sons" is a cute delightful romantic read that I would recommend to you as a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Wonderful series - Highly recommend!

    Discovered Debbie Macomber's books for myself last year and have purchased and read over thirty by now. This book included two of the seven story series. Wonderful love stories filled with characters that will make you want to move to Alaska. I think this series will always be one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Great Book, makes you want to read the rest of the series

    Debbie Macomber is one of my favorite authors and she didn't let me down with this book. It was a great way to introduce the series to the readers and leaves you wanting to continue reading the rest of the books. The women are lovable, the men are rough but lovable, and the kids are too cute.

    She gave the readers the background of the town before you start reading the actual story and makes you feel you are apart of that town.

    I love this book, it was a great read and can't wait to continue with the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Great, Light reading

    Two Great, Fun, clean, light romances. They take place in Alaska where a family of 3 brother’s owned air transportation company creates jobs designed to attract women to the highly male populous. The brothers who are intent on staying single cannot avoid the trap of falling in love. They fight it until they cannot fight anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Cute!

    My first Macomber.

    Clean and fun -- characters are fully fleshed out and each book is just a continuation of the 1st. I read the whole series within a week (was on vacation so that might have been a factor)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    GREAT FUN READ

    I enjoyed the book it was very entertaining. I agree it is not totally believable but it leaves us hopeful. I enjoy Debbie's writing style clean family romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Midnight Sons Volume I

    Debbie Macomber writes wonderful novels. The language is not objectionable, the stories are real, the characters are just like someone you would live next door to. I have all of her books, and I can honestly say I have not found a bad one in the bunch! Her descriptions of the local setting are so colorful that you can shut your eyes and feel you are there in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good ,easy read

    I enjoyed reading this book, it is a very light, easy read. However, it is not believable. The characters all seem to find the "love of their lives" within days of meeting each other. And then proceed to get married that quick too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Debbie does it again, I can't wait for Volume 2!!!!

    Yet again Debbie weaves a story around a small town community that leaves you wanting more. I love Debbie's books and will read this one again and again.....it is a permanent member of my personal library!!! Thanks again for a wonderful read and I can't wait for the next volume!!!!! You will love Debbies writing style and will treasure this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4