Customer Reviews for

Midnight Special / Coming on Strong (Harlequin Blaze Series #750)

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When I first opened the book and the heroine is sleeping in a tr

    When I first opened the book and the heroine is sleeping in a train car and the hero climbs into bed with her, I was concerned. Few authors can pull off that situation. But Tawny Weber handles it beautifully. Marni Clare wants a story to propel her off the fashion story and into investigative journalism. And FBI (Special) Agent Michael Hunter has just the story. Only, he doesn’t know she is looking into it. So, when he is injured and forced to take a train across country to the trial, he doesn’t suspect a reporter to be sharing his bunk! 
    The plot and the romance develop nicely. I loved the characters and the story was red hot!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    I¿m really loving this book. It¿s funny and sexy with a little d

    I’m really loving this book. It’s funny and sexy with a little drama and intrigue thrown into the mix. Beautiful woman, gorgeous alpha male, hot sex, witty dialogue – what more could a person ask.
    Coming on Strong is the second story in this book. We have Belle who is a spoiled, rich, daddy’s girl who is having a fairy tale wedding to Mitch because she wants to see if sex with him is as hot as she thinks it will be. Enter Mitch’s evil step sister who is dropping poisonous bits of information and half truths. Mitch, who is the only honorable person in the mix, is left standing at the alter. Six years later, circumstances brings them back together. It’s downhill from that point on. This story is so bad that I decided to pretend it wasn’t there, otherwise the rating would take away from Midnight Special which I enjoyed very much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Lev

    Here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    To Madison

    You are very welcome.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Madison

    Well then thank you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    I loved the story. You must check it out.

    great book. Nice story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun & Flirty With a Likable Main Couple

    Tawny Weber has written many contemporary romances for Harlequin so she knows her way around the block. In her newest release, Midnight Special, she does what she does best and presents two strong-willed characters who butt heads repeatedly on the way to their HEA. It's a fast-paced, satisfying story full of playful sexual tension from the very beginning.

    Marni wants to make it big as a reporter. She's had a plan to acheive fame since she was young and has followed each step precisely which leaves little time for true love. She enjoys her romances but wants nothing permanent to get in the way of her becoming a top-notch reporter. Discovering that the sexy FBI agent, Hunter, is the key to her breaking THE story to reach the top throws her off her game plan and she is left deciding if fame really is worth the sacrifice. Hunter too is focused on his career as he feels a need to live up to his father's fame in the Bureau. He's reckless, flaunts rules, but always gets the job done. His latest case rests on him tying up some loose ends, but an injury causes some big problems that might derail his case. Forced into tight quarters with the sexy, flirty, and fun Marni has his mind on things other than the case as for the first time he's looking towards the future rather than living on the edge. Once their train ride ends they both have lots of soul searching to do deciding if love is more important than their careers and the possibility of fame.

    Marni and Hunter are a great match! They're both smart, flirty, and not afraid to go after what they want. The sexual tension between them is palpable and ultimately leads to some scorching hot sexual interludes. Their relationship progresses at a believable pace and with so much sexual tension I was on edge waiting for them to get together. The dialogue between them is sparkling, playful and witty, and their verbal foreplay was just as rewarding as their physical encounters. The case that brings them together is touched on at the beginning and then wrapped up nicely at the end allowing for the middle section to be totally devoted to their blossoming relationship. This was a fun and entertaining story from start to finish and yet another satisfying HEA from Ms. Weber.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Midnight Special is the first book that I¿ve had the pleasure of

    Midnight Special is the first book that I’ve had the pleasure of reading by Tawny Weber. Her style of writing quickly drew me into the story. Tawny does an excellent job of crafting a scintillating tale of two career-minded people who get caught by the scorching chemistry that sizzles between them. 

    Marni, a reporter who is on the trail of a story that she’s sure will jettison her career to the top, finds herself falling for the handsome FBI agent who has all the information she needs for her story. Hunter, the FBI agent who doesn’t have time for commitments as he pushes himself to the top of his field, finds himself wildly attracted to Marni, the woman who he found sharing his berth on a film noir themed train. The fire ignites as they find themselves sharing a cabin that is too small to contain the inferno that blazes between them.

    The characters are engaging and likeable, and the story line flows smoothly. This book has it all – emotional tension, hot chemistry, sizzling heat, witty dialogue, steamy sex, and smoldering romance. It is an enjoyable, entertaining read that will have you turning the pages as fast as you can. 

    Midnight Special grabbed my attention from page one and kept me enthralled until the last page. I will be looking to read more from this talented author. I highly recommend this must read to all lovers of romance.
     
    I received a copy of this book from Goddess Fish Tours
    in exchange for my honest review.
    Janna Shay
    Author of Fair Play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reporter, Marni Clare who has no time for relationships just wan

    Reporter, Marni Clare who has no time for relationships just wanted a story. After he is hurt, she tracks down FBI Special agent (Michael) Hunter at the ER. She overhears that he needs to ride the train so she needs on that train so she can try getting the information on her story. Will she get her story or the very sexy man or both? Very hot read!! This book also includes a Reader Favorite story “Coming On Strong” which is also a very hot read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    An exceptional book!!

    An exceptional book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1