Customer Reviews for

Midnight Voices

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best Book By John Saul

I have read every book by John Saul. By far one of my favorites. A must read.

posted by momoftwins2 on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too zombie for me

Although I am a fan of John Saul this book just did nothing for me. It was a bit 'far fecthed' and the characters were just stupid. Everyone knows that you dont go running at night by yourself ESPECIALLY in NY. And if your husband is murdered you DONT marry anotherman y...
Although I am a fan of John Saul this book just did nothing for me. It was a bit 'far fecthed' and the characters were just stupid. Everyone knows that you dont go running at night by yourself ESPECIALLY in NY. And if your husband is murdered you DONT marry anotherman you hardly know a few months later. The Zombie people were weird, and if you hear people in your room you LEAVE and NEVER come back! Come on.... I dont recommend this one. But the author does have many other great novels.

posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Best Book By John Saul

    I have read every book by John Saul. By far one of my favorites. A must read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2005

    A fun book to read

    I really liked this book ..I'm usally a big Dean Koontz fan but wanted to give John Saul a try.And i'm glad I did I loved his characters and the story itself I couldn't put the book down. I highley recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2005

    A horror of horrors

    Now here is a writer that knows how to glue a person to a book. The plot is well write and will surpise you. It is the kind of book one searches for. Great and suspenseful to the end. You will hate to put it down and will miss it when it's over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2003

    WONDERFUL

    I have read alot of John Saul books this one one of the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    A Real Page Turner

    This is the first book by John Saul that I have read. I'm hooked. I read the entire book in two days. I'm going to the bookstore today to pick up more titles by John Saul. He is truly an amazing writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    Wonderful!

    This was a wonderful suspenseful SCARRRRRRRRRRRRYYYY book. A definite must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2002

    NAIL-BITING SUSPENSE!!!

    I have been an avid reader of John Saul's for decades and love his work. I have been greatly disappointed in his last three or four books are am thrilled to see that he is true to his terrifying self again with this new release. WELCOME BACK JOHN!! And I wish these comparisons to Rosemary's Baby would stop. There are similarities but it is totally original and had me on the the edge of my seat. Believe me, that is not easy to do! Highly recommended. Read with the lights on! And let Mr. Saul know how much you enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Just finished reading this book and I couldn't put it down. It was totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a must read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good stuff!

    Unusual book. Fast read. Has made me a saul fan. Suspenceful. CT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Super scary

    Wonderfully creepy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2002

    chilling

    When Brad Evan¿s was killed while jogging in Central Park at night, he had ignored the feeling he was being watched for the past ten weeks. His death leaves his widow Caroline broken hearted and broke. She takes a job working in an antique store where she meets Irene Delamond who lives at the Rockwell at 100 Central Park West, a building more exclusive than the Dakota. <P>Irene takes an immediate liking to Caroline and decides to set her up with Anthony Fleming, one of the Rockwell tenants. Within a year, Carolina marries Anthony and she and her children from her first marriage move into 100 Central Park West where the tenants, most of them elderly, take an extraordinary interest in the two youngsters. It isn¿t until Caroline stumbles upon something terrifying in her husband¿s office at home that she realizes that Anthony and his friends want something more from her and the children than friendship. <P>Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will be thrilled with the latest offering of John Saul. MIDNIGHT VOICES is a chilling work of horror that slowly but believably builds toward an inevitable climax. Readers will love Caroline who will do whatever it takes to protect her children from those malevolent Dorian Gray like beings wearing the mask of mortality. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1