Customer Reviews for

Midnight Whispers (Cutler Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    I couldnt believe it

    When I started reading this book, it started out so great. But then Dawn and Jimmy died and I was heart broken, I read the Cutler Series all the way through and I felt all their pain but I was so sad when they died. I'm serious and books and I love them and I felt I was in the books. I couldn't come over the reality that they died which made me wanna read the 5th one but after seeing a description I decided it was on Grandmother Cutler. I was also happy that Gavin and Christie got together and christie will not be lonely. I was also happy that Uncle Philip is finally getting help. When Dawn died, that sent Philip over the edge and I couldn't believe he did that. First off I don't believe Dawn would ask him to help Christie because of what he did to her. I just still can't believe Dawn and Jimmy died. Does anyone feel Philip set the fire?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Best book ever

    I bought this book at a used book sale, the beginning was so good I stopped reading it because it was the fourth series. I went and bought the first three books. I read all of them and they were truly the best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I thought this book was okay,

    I didn't think this was the best book ever because i did not like how Dawn and Jimmy died! The event just broke my heart, and also the fire in which they died, left me wondering if Philip set the fire up! Also i don't like how Aunt Betty wants to take over Cristie and Jefferson's lives, she is to stern on them when in reality the real monsters are he own precious twins! I do like the end it made me cry, i like everything besides what i mention. Oh also i hated how history repeated itself, you'll have you read it to know what i mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2005

    Awsome#4

    I wasn't sure that I was going to like this book because Dawn is not first person. It is Christie who is the narrator. I can't believe how much I cried throughout this book. It was wonderful. I was left empty when this book was finished. I read one of these novels a week...expensive hobby!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    one of her best

    I LOVED this book!!! It has to be her best book, after My sweet Audrina. I could easily see ho she loved Gavin I loved him too. The only part of the book i couldn't stand were Uncle Philip, Aunt Bet, and the twins. Of course you'r not supposed to like them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    A Truly Great Book

    I started this series at book 4 but even so this series was great. I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    Great

    It had a little copying of the book 'Gates of Paradise' with the parent thing. Philip is one sick poopie head. The people I hated the most in this were Aunt Bet and the stupid twins. They peeved me. Aunt Fern was cool except for the heartlessness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2003

    This book was fantastic!

    I have recently lost a loved one and I read this book over and I really could relate to Christie's suffering. Her Aunt and Uncle don't come close to being parents. Her Uncle Philip just makes everything 100 times worse when he hurts her. I really like how Gavin is her Knight in Shining Armor. This book never got boring because something exciting was waiting around the coroner. This is really a classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2001

    I LoVeD iT!1!1

    I loved this book!! It was soOoOoOoO sad tho!! IT was very different to!! BUt you haev to read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2000

    It was great!

    I think this was one of V.C Andrews great books. I recommend it, but Petals on the Wind and My Sweet Audrina were the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2000

    excellent

    I LOVE MIDNIGHT WHISPERS. I LOVED CHRISTIE AND JEFFERSON. I'M SO GLAD THAT EVERYTHING TURNED OUT OKAY FOR CHRISTIE AND JEFFERSON. I'M SO HAPPY THAT CHRISTIE ENDED UP WITH GAVIN AND THAT HER UNCLE PHILLP WAS TAKEN AWAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    Number 4 in 5 book series is a pick me up

    This book takes on a whole new outlook from the past 3 books in the series. It takes on a whole new twist and although the main character still goes through many hardships she manages to make the story lighter that the last book. I recommend reading this series. It will suck you in and you will enjoy it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2