Customer Reviews for

Midnight on the Moon (Magic Tree House Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Magic Lover

My second grade teacher made us read these in groups. I loved these books....i grew up on them. They teach kids real facts but it is still kid friendly! To be honest after six years i would still pick up a magic tree house book n still enjoy it. Every book is great, so...
My second grade teacher made us read these in groups. I loved these books....i grew up on them. They teach kids real facts but it is still kid friendly! To be honest after six years i would still pick up a magic tree house book n still enjoy it. Every book is great, so go for all of them:D

posted by SMH2 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

TO MR HATE IT

I LOVE YOU

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Magic Lover

    My second grade teacher made us read these in groups. I loved these books....i grew up on them. They teach kids real facts but it is still kid friendly! To be honest after six years i would still pick up a magic tree house book n still enjoy it. Every book is great, so go for all of them:D

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    It's a good book!

    IT WAS VERY INTERESTING. IT HAD A LOT OF SCIENTIFIC FACTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Travel to the Moon!

    This book was great because it talked about space and visiting the moon. When I read this story, I felt like I was actually on the moon! I learned all about moon buggys and living on the moon. Jack and Annie had another scary adventure, but at the end they found what they were looking for.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Wow

    Womderful

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Reading

    Love mary pope osborne

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2002

    This book was great!

    The book midnight on the moon was one of the best books I ever read. It really made me think I was on the moon, or a eaiser way to say it was that I felt like jack and annie. Midnight On The Moon was a awesome book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    TO MR HATE IT

    I LOVE YOU

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good book!!!

    I LOVE MARY POPO OSBOREN BOOKS! I think she did a good job on the book, so I give 5 stars!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Space

    I highly recommend this to any 8-9 year old who likes space.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Excellent

    Wonderfully written, outstanding collection to start and add to. One of my son's favourite collections

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    the book is amazing to read

    I love the book because its so incredibly made! Mary Popsone is the uniquest authors ive ever heard of. She is the one who inspired me to write and now look at my writing grades now!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Intresting and asome!!!!!!!

    Sonds asome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Hate it

    It sukt so bad

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Why midnight?

    Why not morning or afternoon?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Not the right book

    Its more mystery than adventure and danger which makes a book a great book so dont buy this book if you like adventure and danger because this book dosent have it!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    A another great book.

    I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Mason

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good book girl

    It ia the best fookz

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good

    Awesome book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Boo

    Fooled you its so good.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5