Customer Reviews for

Midnight's Master

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest "Midnight" urban romantic fantasy is a super thriller

    In Atlanta the serial killer targets the "Others" for organ harvesting. Reporter Holly Storm hopes to get an exclusive, but predominately wants the murder spree ended. She knows the best bet is the most powerful demon in the area, bar owner Niol Lapen.

    Holly visits Niol, who knows he must act against the psychopath. However, he does not want a mortal in his way when he does. Still he is attracted to the human and her to him. They each figure on a short fling, but instead of dying out, their desire grows while the predator watches as Niol is the only one who might be capable to end the killing fields; but not if Holly is caught in the middle.

    The latest "Midnight" urban romantic fantasy (see MIDNIGHT'S SINS) is a super thriller in which the hunt for the serial killer of Others takes precedence over the wonderful improbable cross-species romance. The story line is action-packed from the onset and brings with it a sense of doom and gloom to the city. With a great twist to add suspense, fans will relish Cynthia Eden's terrific investigative paranormal tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    FANTASTIC!!!

    If you are looking for a book that will keep you on the edge of your seat till the last page look no further. This book has it all, twists and turns, suspense and hot steamy love scenes! Love Niol!!! Cynthia wraps up this series fabulously! Buy this book, you won't be disappointed!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    Again with this one i had only read one other book by her and i found this one and anther one i read the other befre this and loved it. So thats 2 books down and this one is just as good i cant wait to get my hands on even more she is such a good writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WHO WOULDN'T WANT TO WALK ON THE WILD SIDE WITH NIOL AN L10? FUN BOOK LOVED IT, AND WILL READ IT MANY MORE TIMES.

    HOT!!!!!!!!!! That sums up this book and I just loved it from beginning to end. I would definately go into "Paradise" to "Play" with Niol. He is an L10 who owns a nightclub for SB's in Atlanta, and He has a thing for a sassy little mortal reporter. Holly wants Niol's help with her story and will do just about anything to get what she wants. Niol will try to get her to do anything to get what she wants, and has alot of fun in the process, but there are always drawbacks to playing with fire, and sometimes you just can't stop the burn. Holly wants Niol but she has a problem trusting a demon who only wants to play. Niol is having a hard time trying to convince himself she is just another woman he wants to play with, but finds out he's just fooling himself, and his mortal has a secret only he knows. Lots of fun reading this series and I love Cynthia Eden's books. I will read anything she writes. Great characters, sexy love scenes, fun and memorable dialogue, and the stories grab you from the beginning to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Would read again.

    Niol is such a sexy character, and though he may seem like a complete uncaring demon there is sadness in his past. Though Holly Storm is not as strong as Niol on the demon power level scale, it is sweet that Niol will extend her life so she could be by her mate Niol's side.

    Kitsune

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    Loved this book. I couldn't put it down. Full of twist and turns and who done its.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ROCKS

    I thought that the book was totally amazing! But if u are a first time cynthia eden reader and u want he book be prepared for a ton of sex! Though it still has a good story behind it so i think its a steller read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!

    I love Cynthia Eden, I always have but this book tops my list of must reads. Everyone loves a story of the VERY bad boy, who may not be so bad but sure is not good. Niol is the perfect example, he was introduced in the other two books for the series as the owner of the town's OTHER nightclub and not to mention the most powerful demon in the town as well.. Nothing scares him except a reporter? Eden has created a steamy, well written, suspenseful must read. With characters mentioned from the other books, I recommend the other books as well, but this can be read alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    Absolutely loved this book

    Cynthia Eden has a great imagination and is a wonderful read. Recently found her and have now read 5 of her books! Love the images she paints your mind and the wild ride she takes you on! Great JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    loved it

    this book was awesome! great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    First timer

    This is my first novel by Cynthia Eden and I wish I would have started with the beginning novel - it was so good! Good Sex scenes and the story line was good enough to keep it interesting. Although some of the "action" scenes or situations where the characters used their powers could have been more creative and descriptive. But I definetly will buy more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    oh so sexy

    This is the second book I have read from Cynthia Eden, and I love her stories. Midnight Master is so enticing and erotic. I could not put the book down. I like to read romantic stories in which I can identify myself somewhat with the female character, and I had no problem doing so in this story. The story was easy to follow and left me hungry for more. It was so good, I wanted to go out and find a demon of my own to take home ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    Paranormal with a touch of SEXY

    I liked the plot and how the characters interacted. I also was interested in the relationship between secondary characters...who appear in Cynthias next book...Hotter After Midnight. Keep em coming Cynthia!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    Midnights Master

    Great Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Cynthia Eden Keeps Getting Better

    The main character, Nioll, is complex. It is difficult to get the reader to like (okay, lust) a bad guy - and make no mistake, he's not good - but he is BETTER with Holly Storm, a reporter who seeks his help in hunting down a serial demon killer.

    Eden's world of Others is growing, and she is getting sharper. It was fun to see glimpses of former characters.

    All in all, a great read. Charged with chemistry and hot sex scenes, it's an excellent paranormal romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3