Customer Reviews for

Midnight's Temptation

Average Rating 5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ever since that fateful night, he can't stop thinking about h




    Ever since that fateful night, he can't stop thinking about her. A timeless beauty in a nightclub, she moved across the dance floor like an angel, surrendering to the music--and casting a spell that could only be magic. When Phelan took her in his arms and kissed her, the Highlander knew this was no ordinary woman. This was a Druidess who could fulfill his every desire--or destroy him completely...

    She is a mystery--a woman on the run, hunted by two different men. As much as she longs to be captured by the magnificent warrior Phelan, she knows she must resist the temptation. A vengeful evil is stalking her, watching her every move--a madman who will stop at nothing to possess her power. Once, she sold a piece of her soul for magic. Is she willing to risk Phelan's life, and give up her heart...for love?


    Aisley was like an angel surrendering to the music, yet she is a Druidess one of the evil ones. She is on the run with two men hunting her; one a madman and one a magnificent warrior.




    Midnight's Temptation weaves good and evil in an exciting, very moving and sexy way. It is packed full of action in the chase against warriors. The warriors not wanting evil to win again.




    I like how the story was as old as time yet modern too. All the twists and turns of ancient time bring to life the romance of good and evil in Aisley and Phelan's time. You are kept wondering who will win out and will good overcome evil in this exciting romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    I have read every single book Donna Grant has ever written and s

    I have read every single book Donna Grant has ever written and she NEVER disappoints me! This book was absolutely amazing and I will be re-reading it again and again! I have found my new favorite author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2015

    Must read series

    Must read series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    Great read! You won't want to put her books down!

    Another great read! Love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    I love this series!!!!!!!!!

    I love this series!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    What are you talking about? I am a normal human.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Kevin

    Oh. Your loss

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Rollercoaster ride of emotions, blended with an action packed storyline that keeps building to a climatic end.

    Loved this rollercoaster ride. It had highs and lows, passion and heartache. Phelan and Aisley's story made for a page turning-entertainmnet filled ride from start to finish. Couldn't put it down once I started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Donna grant is one of those authors that I don┬┐t even read what

    Donna grant is one of those authors that I don’t even read what one of her books are about I just buy it they are all so great! Midnight’s Temptation was another awesome installment of the Dark Warriors series. I wanted Phelan’s  story as soon as we were introduced to his character in Highlander Untamed. I was not let down! Such a fantastic read! It grabs you from the start and doesn’t let go!¿Phelan for the most part of his life has been a loner and a ladies man. Traveling the world and making up for all the time he was held captive in Deidra’s Mountain. Also Struggling with his hatred of Droughs(Evil Druids). Which he has let run his life. He sets himself apart from the other warriors, but he wonders what it would be like to be apart of a family. At the end of Midnight’s Captive Phelan and Aisley share a scorching kiss and he can’t let her go but she runs from him. Which leaves him stunned because women do not run from him. He is drawn to her and her magic is like none he has ever felt. He will catch her.¿Aisley is running for her life. She left her evil cousin Jason Wallace for dead and now he wants revenge. There is also a warrior she just knows is going to kill her but then to her surprise he kisses her instead.  Aisley wants desperately to make up for her past mistakes. Things are not always what they seem but when Phelan finds out that she is the one thing he has sworn his life to killing, a drough. Will their new-found love hold strong. You will delve deeper into the Warrior’s fight against evil. Just when they think they won it only gets worse. Also some new characters are introduced and you will see more of the Dragon Kings!¿This was one heart breaking love story! You will be on the edge of your seat and crying at the same time! Keep a box of tissues ready because you will need them!¿I received and ARC for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Can love triumph over a hatred that spans centuries? LOVED this

    Can love triumph over a hatred that spans centuries? LOVED this book.
    Midnight's Temptation (book seven) finds warrior Phelan tracking a Druidess (Aisley) across Scotland. He sees her, kisses her, and can't forget her, so he follows her magic while she's on the run. When she crashes and he rescues her, he can sense that the current drouth baddie Jason, whom the warriors just did battle with, is after her. But he doesn't know her secret - that she's not only Jason's cousin, but a drough herself.
    I had seen Aisley in previous Dark Warriors novels and was never able to quite get a fix on her, in Midnight's Temptation we are now able to see who she is and how she came to be involved with Jason. And the interplay between Phelan and Aisley - fabulous. Of course there is more magic, encounters with druids and some other magical beings, and a battle with Jason. The ending is a true cliffhanger till the last few pages.
    I'd advise any paranormal romance fan to make sure that Donna Grant's books are in the library on your e-reader or on your bookshelves (though some of her books, like the novella, are only available electronically at this time). I vote five bunches of mistletoe for this series of three spellbinding tales by Grant that help to round out a fabulous series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book, a definite must read!!

    As usual Donna Grant has outdone herself in this series. I have enjoyed reading all of these books by her. If you haven't read them you must start at the beginning and read them through, which I will be doing AGAIN!! The story line has been thrilling and most definitely not boring! I look forward to her next series as I know she will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE

    As with any book Donna writes...I love it.

    This whole series is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Poppydawn

    Pads out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    This book is amazing! I love this series and Donna Grant, but I

    This book is amazing! I love this series and Donna Grant, but I must say "Midnight's Temptation" is the best one yet, in this series. I could not put it down. I was so drawn in and so emotionally invested in these characters. I was moved to tears more than once. If I could have given it 10 stars I would have. I can hardly wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Greywillow

    She looked at the handsome tom that she loved and loved her back happily. She smiled brightly and licked his ear. She curled up close to him letting her eyelids flutter close. "Goodnight , Espeon." She meowed softly to him before falling asleep. ((Goodnight.))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    To espeon

    The pokemon is at 'electrode'

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Hawkblaze

    She lis her fur.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Starlightshimmer

    Starlightshimmer looked at her paws, hunching her shoulders.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Espeon

    Posssssst.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Darktail

    Hey...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2