Customer Reviews for

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Average Rating 4.5
( 683 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(485)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Regal nobility, mischievous fairies, mortals in love - where else can you find a more tantalizing cast of characters? Shakespeare, of course! A Midsummer Night¿s Dream, a story written to enchant your imagination, is full of unexpected twists. At the beginning, you...
Regal nobility, mischievous fairies, mortals in love - where else can you find a more tantalizing cast of characters? Shakespeare, of course! A Midsummer Night¿s Dream, a story written to enchant your imagination, is full of unexpected twists. At the beginning, you are introduced to six soap-opera style Athenians caught in the game of love. The reader is lead to assume that this is a historical-fiction love story. But later on, the lovers meet fairies and sprites, and a story unlike any other reveals itself. Magic potions and antidotes, transfigured human heads, and fairies and humans in love unfold in this plot of anxiety, turmoil, love, friendship, and chivalry. I really enjoyed this book. Shakspeare does a great job of weaving unimaginable twists into a seemingly predictable story of love.

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Do not bother

I downloaded this good thing it was free it was not even relatively close to the real thing do not waste your time with this crap. It is only 31 pages.

posted by 7688037 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 683 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    A Midsummer Night's Dream

    Regal nobility, mischievous fairies, mortals in love - where else can you find a more tantalizing cast of characters? Shakespeare, of course! A Midsummer Night¿s Dream, a story written to enchant your imagination, is full of unexpected twists. At the beginning, you are introduced to six soap-opera style Athenians caught in the game of love. The reader is lead to assume that this is a historical-fiction love story. But later on, the lovers meet fairies and sprites, and a story unlike any other reveals itself. Magic potions and antidotes, transfigured human heads, and fairies and humans in love unfold in this plot of anxiety, turmoil, love, friendship, and chivalry. I really enjoyed this book. Shakspeare does a great job of weaving unimaginable twists into a seemingly predictable story of love.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Do not bother

    I downloaded this good thing it was free it was not even relatively close to the real thing do not waste your time with this crap. It is only 31 pages.

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Typos everywhere

    Hard to read because of typos

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Okay

    I had to read this for class and I was one of a few that gog it on a e book. You shouldnt get it for a project or something important. Youd seriously need the actual book to be able to follow the story and the page numbers. It only has half of the number of pages too. I say its a good book and its by Shakespeare! What do you mean its not a good book? Shakespeare is a well known writer every where. If it wasnt a good book? People in schools wouldnt be doing projects and be learning about it. Over all: many type os, no numbers for each lines, and missing many things. Its a good book but since written in the time of Shakespeare, of course its hard to understand but you learn something new everytime. Id say a very good story line but very poor in format since it leaves out may important details from the original.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Beautiful as always

    My favorite one of his plays! Shakespeare never is a disappoitment!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Sucked!!!

    Random characters appeared all throughout. It really took the magic out of it. Do not bother.

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    What the hey

    Wost spelling mistakes ever!!!!!! AND THE STORY LINE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    This+book+is+really+bad

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Don't bother.

    The formatting was horrible. The text looks likes one big block-- no separation even between speakers. Unreadable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Wow...

    I've noticed that the people who commented and didn't like it can't even spell. ...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Im a student

    We are reading this book now and its really good the characters are wonderful the plot is astounding and above al its a very good read i reccomend it 100%.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Don't grab it for a class!

    I ordered this for a class in hopes of not having to carry around tons of books, but it didn't have any notes, or line numbers- something that is essential for a Shakespeare play! Good for just reading, but if you need the line numbers, don't go for it.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Shatter Got on mah computer to post this, read my post at 'Erin

    Shatter

    Got on mah computer to post this, read my post at 'Erin Hunter' res 1 plz! 

    She yawned

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    OutCast to Fireflame

    She tensed. "He doesn't have to!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Reveiw

    Mid summers nigts dream is awesome.my favorite charecter is puck. Such humor. Anx it is beautiful.makes me want to cite it and impress my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Ok

    I mean it doesn't even make sense

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Classic

    Look just because you're not smart enough to get it doesn't mean it is a bad horrible book. You haven't even read it so you can't say you hate it. So shutup.
    This is a classic and you should read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    gross

    tooo much romance

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Terrible

    This book is a joke i can not follow along donot get ever

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    To great

    What do u mean you're in it?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 683 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 35