Customer Reviews for

Midsummer Night's Dream

Average Rating 4.5
( 671 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(480)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Regal nobility, mischievous fairies, mortals in love - where else can you find a more tantalizing cast of characters? Shakespeare, of course! A Midsummer Night¿s Dream, a story written to enchant your imagination, is full of unexpected twists. At the beginning, you...
Regal nobility, mischievous fairies, mortals in love - where else can you find a more tantalizing cast of characters? Shakespeare, of course! A Midsummer Night¿s Dream, a story written to enchant your imagination, is full of unexpected twists. At the beginning, you are introduced to six soap-opera style Athenians caught in the game of love. The reader is lead to assume that this is a historical-fiction love story. But later on, the lovers meet fairies and sprites, and a story unlike any other reveals itself. Magic potions and antidotes, transfigured human heads, and fairies and humans in love unfold in this plot of anxiety, turmoil, love, friendship, and chivalry. I really enjoyed this book. Shakspeare does a great job of weaving unimaginable twists into a seemingly predictable story of love.

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Do not bother

I downloaded this good thing it was free it was not even relatively close to the real thing do not waste your time with this crap. It is only 31 pages.

posted by 7688037 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Ambertree

    *nudges the leaves toward her* th firs one is coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Distant to Mist

    I know. :D I Rp Dim..xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Metal

    [Spoken]<br>
    In the dark of the night I search for the mindless wretches of society,<br>
    Do drink of their blood,<br>
    And feast apon their...<br>
    Fleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesh.....<p>

    [Deep Demonic Voice]<br>
    Time to break, 'cause you'll never take this!<br>
    Lots of stiffs and blood, what a sickening mess!<br>
    Feasting on the blood of the Insane!<br>
    Here's another tale of the fu<_>ckin' deranged!<br>
    Psychotic! Violent! Another one dead! Blood clotted!<br>
    Lust for blood I need for insanity!<br>
    Die in the slaughter, time to tap an artery!<br>
    Brain withered, another empty thought!<br>
    I will kill again and never be caught!<br>
    Face to face with the monster of hate!<br>
    Another victim! Another piece of meat!<br>
    Time to kill, no one gets out alive!<br>
    Another scream! Another mother<_>fu<_>cker dies!<br>
    First I kill, and then I feed! Can't deny my blood lust need!<br>
    A son of a bi<_>tch! 3rd generation!<br>
    Schooled in art of human strangulation!<br>
    Only one thing will control my pain,<br>
    That's to drink the blood of the insane!<br>
    Rroh!<p>

    My need for blood, drives me to kill! <br>
    Another dying, bleeding for my lust!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<p>

    I've got to keep the blood flowing!<br>
    Just a bit of guts and gore!<br>
    Indulgance in the blood of freaks!<br>
    Take another dose of the blood lust!<br>
    To rip and shred the dead!<br>
    Teeth stuck in, another victim!<br>
    Blood bath I'm gonna kill again!<br>
    I AM THE WALKING DEAD!<br>
    Concentrated hate, fear, and pain!<br>
    Inside of me the same!<br>
    It's gonna go on and on and on!<br>
    A new life is born!<br>
    Broken bodies start the rotting!<br>
    No way to stop the feeding!<br>
    Only one way to control my pain!<br>
    Feasting on the blood of the insane!<br>
    Grrreee!<p>

    My need for blood, drives me to kill!<br>
    Another dying, bleeding for my lust!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<br>
    Feed on the dead!<p>

    [Laughter then end]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Owlfur

    Thats great astrid!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Kirby and Fluff

    Watched from their dens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Silverpelt to to all

    HAHA YOU CANT FIND ME DASHINGFIRE. FAIL!!!! XD {i dont rp this du<_>mb du<_>mb}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    TO ALL

    ITS NT GODMODDING IF SHE CAN 1) acess the powers of prophecy 2) curse all she wants to 3) see the past present and future and 4) contact all cats DEAD OR ALIVE and get information from all of them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    TO OUTTIE

    Please... {oh shush up slverpelt. I just need to see you for a few minutes...}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Panther

    Sorry bout your luck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Silverpelt

    Strted paching herself up with the herbs she could find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Oblivion

    I got that glitch once. Thankfully it was when I was grounded but some of the places hadn't moved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Shatter

    POST PLZ!!!)) "Silverfang is deputy, of course I will tell him!" She spat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Dimfang 艓

    [Going to Bed.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Metal

    *pads in*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Hyenasilver

    As you left, idiot. You can stare at someone without them being five fu<_>cking tail-lengths away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    The book ¿A midsummer night's dream¿ was pretty good. Shakespear

    The book “A midsummer night's dream” was pretty good. Shakespeare provides a wonderful visual for his audience. The story revolves around two couples and a special twist is thrown in between them. I give this story a four because it's such a great piece of work and many young adults should read it.  He displays many themes in the story such as love, sexuality, loss of identity, and feminism. All of these themes tie together with the conflict. Through the book, the reader can experience and imagine what it would be like to live during Shakespeare’s era. The reader may also be able to connect with one of the characters through his or her conflicts. I enjoyed the book because it was filled with comedy and also provided a romantic story. I also liked how Shakespeare incorporated fantasy into this book and he was able to make the fantasy in this book seem real. The text in the book is very old but there are some books that have translations. I give this story a four because it's such a great piece of work and many young adults should read it. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hard

    I give the book a 4 stars but it's so hard to understand on a nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To 13

    That prologue is from romeo and juliet, not a midsummers night you idiot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    To mandy

    Ihavenit been on so sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4