Mighty Bright Blue Xtraflex 2 LED Deluxe Booklight Kit

4.5 20
     
 
Mighty Bright Blue Xtraflex 2 LED Deluxe Booklight Kit

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Mighty Bright Blue Xtraflex 2 LED Deluxe Booklight Kit 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
FunGramma More than 1 year ago
I needed a booklight to take on a recent weekend trip (being told that the location was rustic & without power at night). I made a mental list; based on my dislikes of the unused growing booklight collection and hoped for the "best". I wanted something that was lightweight and compact, since I mostly read paperbacks or magazines in bed. I also wanted it to "clip-on" (verses "slide on") so that I could either attatch it to my book OR the bed frame. I also wanted to have a choice for brightness (it has 2), as quite often booklights are too bright and sometimes disturbs my husband (and possibly, unknown roomies for my trip). Finally, I wanted to easily have the flexibility to adjust the direction of the light. Whilst at my favorite B&N, I found and purchased the "Mighty Bright,Blue Xtraflex 2 LED Deluxe Booklight Kit". The "Kit" is a power adapter that comes with a 6ft. cord (mostly because I'm a "Just-in-Case" packer). ALL of my "needs" were met and exceeded!!! My new Mighty Bright Light was perfect for reading and I even used it as a "bedside light" to get ready for bed; without disturbing my roomies (I asked :-]). And, I even used the adapter...during the daytime when I got the "bright idea" to clip it onto my sewing machine for extra light (I was on a Quilting Retreat). Not because of the batteries, which are still Good as New! And, I only touched my flashlight once...to move it back into my bag.
bookworm55SB More than 1 year ago
I love the Mighty Bright booklight. It works great with all my books. Especially my Nook! Which is the main reason for my purchase. I read customer reviews for the nook book light and most people weren't happy with that one. The Mighty Bright shines plenty of light and is great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So nice, I bought it twice. This is the second Mighty Bright Blue booklight I bought I liked the first one so much. It provides a lot stronger light than any other booklight I have owned, and I love that it has a high and a low setting. With the low setting I can still read in bed without disturbing my wife. With the high setting, every part of the page is clearly illuminated. The flexible head is long enough and flexible enough that I can change the angle easily so I can avoid the glare from the screen when I use it with my nook. It gets packed around in my travel bag all the time and it is durable enough to withstand the abuse a carry on is subject to.
Luvubul More than 1 year ago
This great little light works so well, I bought a second to keep plugged in on my night stand. The illumination is quite bright, but very easy to focus with the flexible arm. It can be used clipped to a book, eReading device, laptop or even to your clothing to pitch the light where you want it. I like the option of two brightness levels to adapt to my needs. I definitely recommend this product.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this for my mother to try with her needlepoint. She has trouble seeing the light colors of the floss and where to put them on the canvas in the evening. She now clips the light on her canvas in the area she's working and she loves it. It doesn't come off and lights up the area she is working on so she can see it in the evening. She said she has tried others and this is the first one that stays on andworks for her.
goodfellas7 More than 1 year ago
I love the fact that this booklight has two LED lights and a power cord so that I don't always have to use the batteries. The lights are very bright and they illuminate both pages of a textbook at the same time without having to angle the light when reading the other page. If you are considering purchasing a booklight, I would recommend this exact model because the other Mighy Bright models I looked at didn't have the same features. I like the fact that you press the buttons to turn on the lights instead of sliding the switch to turn the lights on. I also like that the clip portion is a little larger and sturdier than the other models I have seen. If you are sitting at a table or desk, you don't even need to clip the light to the book because it sits upright without falling over. The neck is very flexible so you the light can be adjusted to any angle. I would definitely recommend this booklight!
nobodyowens More than 1 year ago
This is a pretty nice booklight for the price. The one I got had a plug in charger. It's bright enough to let you read without straining your eyes, but dim enough to not hurt your eyes while reading in the dark. My only complaint is that the actualy clip part is a little bulky and makes the pages sag. I recommend clipping the light as close the spine as possible. The light is also very flexible and has two settings. Great purchase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I keep a stack of books bedside. For years, when I lie awake in the middle of the night, I either had to rise and go read in the living room or risk waking my wife with the bedside lamp. My Mighty Bright was the best little investment I've made in a long time. Small, bright and easy to use.
webfooter More than 1 year ago
Love this little light. It's bright enough to actually read a book in the dark. It clips to the book and holds steady. I love the fact that it has an AC adaptor, not just a battery. I use it on my computer lap desk too. I clip it to the lap desk and it works perfectly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Light is OK as clip on light but as stand alone reading light (like on headboard or nightstand of bed) it is insufficiently bright and base isn't big/sturdy enough. In addition description should say that plug is sold separately
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I originally bought the xtraflex booklight and returned it for this mighty light... Great that it has an adapter or battery use... You can carry this around the house and use it for many other reason, not just a reading light....Going to buy one for my mother to help her reading....
tab6 More than 1 year ago
This light is wonderful. Hi-lo settings, optional AC power, plenty of light. Best of all -- its gentle glow doesn't keep my wife awake.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just bought this as a replacement to the hydra. Loved that light too but going through way too many batteries. Was afraid this would be a pain with only one head but with the two lights it easily illuminates both pages. There are two settings both good for reading in a dark room. Wonderful to have consistent light instead of the gradually dimming light from the battery operated ones. Oh...and this one can also be use w/batteries when the cord is not convenient. Best of both worlds!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Adrianne_F More than 1 year ago
This light is awesome! I have the nook and it is perfect for that. You just clip it on the bottom after you know where you want to read from and bingo you nook is perfectly lit up. The light is very very bright as the name would suggest and I love the maneuverability of the light as well. It is also very sturdy. Maybe too heavy for a regular book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is exactly what I was looking for - small, flexible, clip-on, bright light, reasonably priced, and it also looks cute!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this little light because I was disappointed that my Nook wasn't backlit so I could read it at night while my husband slept. I was surprised at how easity it clipped on the Nook and how lightweight it is. I bought the mighty bright two months ago. I have read at least and hour every night and I am still using the original 3 AAA batteries. It is a little gem. Great buy!
Dyerfan More than 1 year ago
This has helped me on my commute when the bus lights are not always reliable or are non-working at all. It clips onto your book. I am very glad that the light illuminates two pages at once, yet does not disturb the person next to me. Another good feature is that if it is too bright for you, you can dim it down to use only one bulb. The only drawback is that it is probably made for bedside use when the other person wants to sleep, because there is no case for it and I find that sometimes the light accidently gets turned on in my tote bag. AAA batteries are easy to find and I like that too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this little lite. I can read for hours at nite and not disturb my husband it's great.