Mighty Bright Pink Xtraflex 2 LED Booklight

4.4 36
     
 
Mighty Bright Pink Xtraflex 2 LED Booklight

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Mighty Bright Pink Xtraflex 2 LED Booklight 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I tried several book lights before I found this wonderful little book light. It lights up both sides of the pages and does a wonderful job doing it. Since I like to read in bed at night, I like a light that is bright enough, but need one that I can direct onto my book, not onto my sleeping spouse. This light does that admirably. I know of no other book light that can compare to this one for efficiency. I also use it when doing my crossword puzzles.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this little light. It is so bright and great for reading in bed. I'm going to purchase another one for me to use for sewing. I'm also going to get one for my mother who has macular degeneration.
GNUNRED More than 1 year ago
This is a GREAT light! Bright, but easy on the eyes. AND, it has two different settings: turn on one little light, or two!! Definitely recommend this.
TxAgMom More than 1 year ago
As an avid reader, I always have a book to read in the car while traveling. This small LED booklight makes it easy to read at night, while we are traveling. It puts out enough bright light so I can read in the passengar seat, yet does not provide a glare that is distracting to the driver. The size is small and compact and fits easily into the console of the car. A must have product if you spend much time traveling at night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have had book lights in the past but none of them compare to the Mighty Bright! The clip attaches firmly to a book and does not slip. The light is bright but does not disturb my husband when I'm reading in bed. The adjustable neck is great for shining the light just where I need it. I got a Nook for Christmas and thought that would mean a new book light as well. Not so! I bought a cover that folds back when I read. I can attach this to the cover and I'm good to go. Worth every penny.
SalomeEllen More than 1 year ago
This is actually my second Xtraflex 2 Booklight; the first one was purple and I loved it, too. My kids gave it to me as a present after I admired the one my son-in-law bought for my daughter (after doing considerable research, I might add.) When the purple one vanished -- we think it accidentally fell into a trash can -- I NEEDED another one, to the point where I spent the balance on my carefully hoarded gift card for it, rather than buying a book!!!! I can read in bed without disturbing my husband, it's useful for spotting that earring I'm always dropping, and my grandchildren think it's a great treat to use when they sleep over. Five stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've tried several of the, supposedly, best reading light, and this one is the real thing. It not only aids me in reading in the car, or in a dark room, but it shines on both pages, so there are less adjustments. My eyes do not tire. I've even bought them for my husband and three great nieces and recommended to others who genuinely love reading as do I. The price is a little higher than others, but this is a winner. We all enjoy the bright colors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Piece of CRAP. Supposedly the booklight can be hooked up to an AC adapter, but as soon as I hooked it up, it stopped working. The batteries then did not work either after that, even after I tried new ones. I would recommend they sell the AC adapter that is compatible with the product in the event that the customer would like to use that instead of the batteries.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started with bulky Mighty Brights years ago when they were small but still bulky and heavy. They were great. Each new model is better and I don't know how they could improve on this one for light quality, compactness, and it weights vertually nothing.
ResVA More than 1 year ago
My title says it all...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
amarchand More than 1 year ago
very bright light. i like the option of using one or both of the lights.
brookie06 More than 1 year ago
I bought this booklight because the one I had, that I bought from another bookstore stopped working. I love this booklight. Its perfect except for one thing the part that clips on the books is to heavy for paperback books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I bought it for myself so that I can read without disturbing my roommates. It casts light on the page that am reading and because it is flexible I can adjust the angle to where I want the light brightest but all in all the light is bright enough without putting a strain on my eyes.
claireDM More than 1 year ago
Bought for my 10 year old daughter for xmas. She loves it. Great for reading in car and in bed. Very very bright and good quality.
ladycharia More than 1 year ago
The day I bought this we went to the corn maze(late Oct.). I had this in the truck so I put it in my pocket and had light. It rained, not a nice soft rain, a drenching; pouring soak you to the bone rain. My little light kept working through it all. It would not turn off and I thought well that is it. I took out the batteries and a few days later I put them back in. To my amazement the light came on and worked just fine!! It has kept on working month after month. I read at night in bed and it's great. I will buy another one when it does stop working. Great Mighty Light!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The booklight provides wonderful illumination wherever it is: on book, in purse, in knapsack, in suitcase. It needs something to cover the power switch so it isn't powered up accidentally. Odd to wake in the middle of the night and find your suitcase glowing.
lisajtmo More than 1 year ago
I recently bought this to replace an older booklight. I love how light this is and I love how bright this light is! I often only use 1 bulb, but it is nice to have the option of using 2 bulbs for more light. Great book light!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this booklight, With 2 brightness levels and a truly adjustable gooseneck it is easy to use. The batteries last quite a long time in it so it is economical. The only drawback is the weight of the battery case, but if you clip the maximum amount of pages you can fit in the clip it is stable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For someone in a house with all BOYS and a bad case of insomnia, this light is awesome!!! My boys don't want it, because it's pink (but they do want one of their own in blue or green - which are available)and I don't keep my husband awake with the side lamp.
bdbraaten More than 1 year ago
This is an awesome little book light. Its very bright, has two intensity settings (one led or two on). The clip is strong and actually big enough to clip it to almost anything (I have clipped it to the sun visor in my car). My only complaint that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is I wish the goose neck was a couple of inches longer. On larger sized books its a little close to the pages and the edges the light starts to drop off. Depending on where you're reading at while using the light though this is a problem that's fairly easy to work around, like when I read in the car I just clip it to the sun visor.
Mina_en More than 1 year ago
love this. Saves power and keeps lighting softer so I can relax verses having the lights on & it being bright in my home.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as I was hoping. Light not bright enough, even with both lamps lit. Would not recommend.
grandmagoosekb More than 1 year ago
I want to read @ dance recitals=when my grandchildren are not dancing- is this light going to interfer with others around me? just want it to shine on my Nook without bothering others? can anyone tell me if this will be ok for my situation? thanks much