Customer Reviews for

The Mighty Miss Malone

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Delightful Deza.

*Enjoyable leisure time/silent sustained reading time novel. *The concept of the "bad brain" was well-developed and fascinating. Deza and her family offer the readers a great "journey" back in time to the era of the Great Depression in the United States of America and h...
*Enjoyable leisure time/silent sustained reading time novel. *The concept of the "bad brain" was well-developed and fascinating. Deza and her family offer the readers a great "journey" back in time to the era of the Great Depression in the United States of America and how that time impacted on individual families. As a reader you should be able to "enter" Deza's world by way of your imagination with all of the details the author gives and "see" the world as the protagonist does. Also, you should feel a range of emotions as you read Deza's story. *A quality piece of fiction.

posted by EGHunter01 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

QUESTION!!!!!

I'll most likely get this but i want to know do they mention Bud-not-buddy(get it)? Please answer

posted by 643935 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Delightful Deza.

    *Enjoyable leisure time/silent sustained reading time novel. *The concept of the "bad brain" was well-developed and fascinating. Deza and her family offer the readers a great "journey" back in time to the era of the Great Depression in the United States of America and how that time impacted on individual families. As a reader you should be able to "enter" Deza's world by way of your imagination with all of the details the author gives and "see" the world as the protagonist does. Also, you should feel a range of emotions as you read Deza's story. *A quality piece of fiction.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    So powerful!!!!

    I absolutly loved this book! It was so inspiring to read the struggles of The Mighty Miss Malone. The pain that she must have suffered!!! I don't understand how she could stand it all! Iwould definetly recommend this delightful book!!!!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent book

    This book has everything, values, educational example and dealing with peers. If you enjoyed this book, I highly recommend The Two Clever series by Julia E. Antoine.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Amazing!

    It was a great book, and it was a very moving story!! :)

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Awsome

    When i was in class my teacher told me about this book and it sounded interesting. In this book its about a family planing a trip to wonderfull but when her dad leaves he never comes back and the same with her brother when he goes and looks for him and i was trying ro do this whithout giving the book away. The age group for this book whould be 10- 12 because their is some bad parts. I liked this book because thier is alot of action and mystery. I hope u like this book. Just a little to exspensive. HAPPY READING

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Anon

    Another great accomplishment by Mr. Curtis! I hope that The Mighty Miss Malone becomes a perminent required reading for 5-7th grades.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great story! 

    Great story! 

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Wow

    This was the best book I pesonally have ever read by far!!!¿

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    I bought the book and i can really relate to it.

    The relation to me and her is unbelievable. I didnt know a book could touch u like that.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Linked

    Miss Deza is also from Bud Not Buddy.. (Deza is the first girl Buddy " shared slobber" with. Both books are very wonderful, and create powerful emotions from readers

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Blast From the past!

    This is a great story that let's children know what hardship many colored people went through and it reminds us of what we did. I can never put this book down no matter how many times I read it! This book is full of laughs and tears. I recommend this book from ages ten and up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Cool

    Never read it but it sounds great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    It is a great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    An JccdddhddhxxgxkxfhwsxyncyhhybgcvYhbxyvjxybvhccfvcvryvecyxuvbyvv hehv

    Best book ever

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Amazing

    We had to read this book in class and it was awesome. If you are african amaerican this book is really touching. Before you read any other book,YOU NEED TO READ THIS ONE

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!

    I totally adore this book!!!!!!!! It was full adventure and it really inspried me!!!! This book is a musr read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Question!

    Is it worth getting? It sounds super good and it is what i am looking for, but is it worth the money becuase it is pretty exspensive! Some one answer please?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    Really great book that has some nice plot twists. Especially fu

    Really great book that has some nice plot twists. Especially fun to read if you have read Bud, Not Buddy but if you haven't it still is a great read. If you like other books by this author you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Good Book

    Keep fighting Deza!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Tap

    This is a story about a girl whose family is hit hard by the great Depression.this id a heart- warming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2