Customer Reviews for

Mike and Mike's Rules for Sports and Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Outstanding!

    Love Mike & Mike on the radio and now enjoying their book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Mike and Mike Provide the Wisdom of Life

    Mike and Mike have provided us with a humorous, irreverent guide book for life itself. The wisdom comes through their in studio experiences as the hosts of the very popular Mike and Mike program where they and their guests provide insights into the very essence of our existence. This book is both entertaining and insightful, and a wonderful guide for life itself. This is a great gift item for anyone in the family and I recommend it without reservation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    this has to be one of the best semi sports books around.

    its very very simple, I LOVE listening to the both of them each morning.
    I read Mike g other book and it was very to the point, this book has its great moments in it.
    The point is we live in extremely stressful times now and they make the morning drive easier each morning.
    And this book makes u smile, think and enjoy life a little bit better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    Mike and Mike

    You need to be a regular Mike and Mike listener for a lot of this book to make sense. It's a fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    We have watched Mike Greenberg and Mike Colic on TV each morning during the week. I knew about the book coming out, and I could not wait to get it for my husband for his birthday. I got it early, and I enjoyed reading it first.

    The only regret I have is that I could not be at one of their book signings. I enjoy their banter on TV and as I read the book, I could hear their banter, as well. I am impressed with their knowledge of sports on each athletic sport. I so enjoyed reading their assessment of weathermen and the comeback of picking games and being wrong. It is truly a good read, full of humor and knowledge. I feel good about my purchase, and would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in sports. You cannot go wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Mike and Mike Adventure into Writing

    The best way to describe their first book together can be said in one word, FUN. If you are looking for some exciting inside stuff, it is not there. You will not find anything in the book that is provocative either. What you will find is a fun, entertaining read. The book is written along the same lines as listening to their radio show. It is great banter back and forth with special guest chiming in along the way. I have been a long time listener and though some of the stories were not new most of them were. This book is a great gift for any sports guy that has watched or listened to ESPN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Comedy Team Since Martin & Lewis!

    When people who are sports fans ask me what I can recommend to them for comic relief, I tell them to go to ESPN. Mike and Mike have got to be one of the biggest laughs in the history of broadcasting!

    Many of M&M regular listeners will find much of this book a review of topics that the boys have talked/argued/joked about over the years, but there's a fresh slant on stuff they'll find refreshing. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    A Funny Read

    Mike and Mike are my two favorite radio personalities, so naturally I had to pick up their book and I'm happy to say that it doesn't dissapoint.
    If you've never heard these two guys before, turn on any ESPN radio station during a weekday morning and they're on.
    Mike Greenberg represents most true sports fans, he never played professionally and he has a true love of sports. He is opinioned, but not to the point of being annoying like so many sports-radio pundits.
    Mike Golic is the opposite in many ways. He is an ex-NFL player. He is the counterpoint to most of Greenberg's fan-first ideas as he knows the way that most real sports are run.
    It is this diversity between the two that makes their show so great. They argue their points, but when a new topic comes up, they forgive-and-forget.
    The book is written in a back-and-forth style with Greenberg and Golic arguing and debating topics between each other. It reads very similar to something akin to a transcript from their radio show.
    The typical Mike and Mike humor is included. Golic with his de-facto befuddlement on most of Greenberg's "ideas" and Greenberg toting his case to be the next baseball commissioner among other things.
    This is highly recommended for any fan or the show or any sports fan in general as nearly every sport is covered. You will have fun reading this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3