Customer Reviews for

Miles to Go

Average Rating 4
( 714 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(450)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(115)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

An magnificent, simple, book by #1 Popular Teen in the world, Miley Cyrus

I bought this book for my 13 year old daughter and she LOVED it!!! She wasn't a huge fan of her, but after reading her biography she knows what Miley had experienced and now my daughter loves her. I have also read it after her and I enjoyed it. It was an easy book to re...
I bought this book for my 13 year old daughter and she LOVED it!!! She wasn't a huge fan of her, but after reading her biography she knows what Miley had experienced and now my daughter loves her. I have also read it after her and I enjoyed it. It was an easy book to read with a big font, but it was inspirational. Also, the photos of her were so cute in the middle of the book. You have to buy this book. You just have to.

posted by RegularTeenMom on December 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Best work oh please...

It really makes me upset that this is what people are calling the best book ever written. I am hoping that it is mostly little girls that believe that this is well written. I can say that I am not a fan of Miss Cyrus, but I am not going to bash her character on a review...
It really makes me upset that this is what people are calling the best book ever written. I am hoping that it is mostly little girls that believe that this is well written. I can say that I am not a fan of Miss Cyrus, but I am not going to bash her character on a review. I just want to make a point that there are so many well written books out there and people pick up Miles to go and think that it is the best. I will not purchase this title for the purpose that it is an effort to make more money off a child that has already been exploited enough in the media. Let us all face the facts Miley is not the best role model, but at a time when she was young she had the skills to become great. she was completely ruined by a huge ego and the pressures put on her by the media.

posted by 3534545 on May 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Is Miley becoming the next Britney Spears?

    So is Miley becoming the next Britney? No. This book proves it. Miley is really just a fun-loving girl from Tennesee. Britney would never have done something so well. I believe that Miley is just going through hard times in her life and maybe isn't making the best decisions, but so who cares tahts her problem focus on the music, which is amazing! It's a Party in the U.S.A!
    This book is an autobiography of Miley's life. I thought it would just be a boring old book aout what she did but i was wrong!

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    This was a very nice book about what you don't know about Miley Cyrus.

    I am glad I bought it.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    Shame on you...

    Shame on you for writing a review without even bother to read it. It sounds to me like those of you who wrote such reviews and dissed Miley are just another "hey look at me" kind of people. Attention getters, immature teens who have nothing better to do than diss this girl. I for one am a mom who happens to like Miley Cyrus. I watch her show, and love her music. I wouldn't say that I am "Miley Fanatic" but I do like her and would not really call her a bad role model. She like others out there have made some bad choices. It's the nature of the business, to be in the "public eye." Whether it be good or bad, celebraties are always in the public eye. She doesn't drink, she doesn't smoke and I have not heard that she does drugs. With all the other teen idols out there that are not that great for our teens to follow I would have to say that Miley is doing okay. She's not Lindsey Lohan or Britney Spears or the Olsen twins. Yikes! Now those are bad role models.
    Give the poor kid a break(I don't mean "poor" as in not rich). I for one support her and will continue to buy her music, movies and now Yes even her book! You go Miley!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Read it! Loved it?

    Last year I read this book, I was still into Miley Cyrus a little. Now I am not, but I would recommend this book for someone who is into Miley Cyrus! I read this book right before I went to Tennessee, so it was great because it said some pretty well informational things about Tennessee which I knew before I got there because I read the book! :) In this book she talks about a teacher she had, While I was in Tennessee I went to the school Miley Cyrus use to go to and looked for the teacher, but the school was closed. :( Oh well, But this book was very good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    Very pleased with product

    My daughter is a big fan of Miley Cyrus and asked "Santa" for this book for Christmas. I was very happy with the delivery time and condition of the product when it was received.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    Miles to GO

    GREAT great book. I enjoyed ever page of it. It's definetly worth buying!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Goof book

    This is a good book. I really dont understand y everyone hates her

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Want to learn about Miley Cyrus?

    My 6th grade daughter had to read a recent biography for school. She really enjoyed learning more about Miley. It had a lot of funny and interesting stories about her growing up and being on tour. She really liked it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    great book!!!

    it was a good book and by reading this you learn a lot about her that you have never heard about her before.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    creative

    i think the book is a great to passs around between friends

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Miles To Go ;0

    Miles to go is a very good inspirational book. It is very good for teens or young girls. I would recommend you to read this book. It is about a young girl's struggles and dreams. She has to get over her struggles to do what she loves to do. This book can help teens believe in there dreams and to fulfill what they would like to do in life.Miley Cyrus is a very good writer for being so young. She is such a great role model on girls of any age. I hope in the future she will write more books. Her book is such an inspirational book on how she had to get thought life in the real world.

    She has related to this book tremendously. She had to deal with pauperize and other things that other teen age girls didn't go through. This is why girls can relate by thinking what people think about them in school or just with your friends. She tells girls not to worry about what other people think just what you feel inside. This is good for young girls to be more secure with them selves and not worry about being fat o having the right hair or clothes. This is vey strongly said through out the book. If you have a young daughter she should read this book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Better Than Expected

    Im not a huge Miley fan myself, but this book was suprisingly good! she definitly related to other girls, including me. After reading this book, i feel like i know her a little bit better, which make me like her more. The one part that was a little annoying was that she never said Nick Jonas' name, even though we all know "Prince Charming" is him. But other than that, great job Miley, you might have just gained another fan:)!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Pretty good

    I love auto biographies bit this book was really cool! I LOVE Miley Cyrus and I think she is a excellent rollmodel for young girls!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Super cool book!

    I have read this book Miles to go... And I love this book. I wish to read it again and again. I just Love miley and her book and movies and all the songs she has sung! they all are awesome and mind blowing! Love a lot Miley....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Stop The Hate!

    Overall, I thought this was a decent book. I'm not the biggest fan of Miley Cyrus, but I don't hate her either. This book gives you an inside look on what she went through to get her role on Hannah Montana, the obstacles she overcame while she attended school, how much her family and friends truly mean to her, and just her perspective on life. I like the way she didn't use people's real names, Nick, for example. It kind of shows that she is a human being just like the rest of us and doesn't like to hurt people's feelings. I know she has made mistakes in the past and probably will in the future. But, if you just give her a chance, you will see that there is more to her than meets the eye.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book Is Awsome

    this book is so good,Miles To Go is based on her life and a lot of people can relate to it too.Mean girls,school,friends,and life.I recommend this book to a lot of girls and people who just need a little advice.Check out Miles To Go I know that people will love it.I know I did

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Hb

    Yfvytvvffhhjjjjjuhgyhhhgh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    I was her biggest fan

    I had her bedsheets curtains lights jackets shirts key chains backpacks pencils erasers an everything else and know they are all in the trash sinc your a twerkin machine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    From ashley to bellow

    You right. And liam is kimd of cute but im not gung to try and take him from her bcause i love her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Ok

    This was a good book! I recomend it! Believe it or not but my favorite part was who miley based it on. U can defently see (correct me if im wrong) that miley is not a writer but other than that u should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4