Customer Reviews for

Miles to Go

Average Rating 4
( 710 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(448)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(114)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

An magnificent, simple, book by #1 Popular Teen in the world, Miley Cyrus

I bought this book for my 13 year old daughter and she LOVED it!!! She wasn't a huge fan of her, but after reading her biography she knows what Miley had experienced and now my daughter loves her. I have also read it after her and I enjoyed it. It was an easy book to re...
I bought this book for my 13 year old daughter and she LOVED it!!! She wasn't a huge fan of her, but after reading her biography she knows what Miley had experienced and now my daughter loves her. I have also read it after her and I enjoyed it. It was an easy book to read with a big font, but it was inspirational. Also, the photos of her were so cute in the middle of the book. You have to buy this book. You just have to.

posted by RegularTeenMom on December 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Best work oh please...

It really makes me upset that this is what people are calling the best book ever written. I am hoping that it is mostly little girls that believe that this is well written. I can say that I am not a fan of Miss Cyrus, but I am not going to bash her character on a review...
It really makes me upset that this is what people are calling the best book ever written. I am hoping that it is mostly little girls that believe that this is well written. I can say that I am not a fan of Miss Cyrus, but I am not going to bash her character on a review. I just want to make a point that there are so many well written books out there and people pick up Miles to go and think that it is the best. I will not purchase this title for the purpose that it is an effort to make more money off a child that has already been exploited enough in the media. Let us all face the facts Miley is not the best role model, but at a time when she was young she had the skills to become great. she was completely ruined by a huge ego and the pressures put on her by the media.

posted by 3534545 on May 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 448 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An magnificent, simple, book by #1 Popular Teen in the world, Miley Cyrus

    I bought this book for my 13 year old daughter and she LOVED it!!! She wasn't a huge fan of her, but after reading her biography she knows what Miley had experienced and now my daughter loves her. I have also read it after her and I enjoyed it. It was an easy book to read with a big font, but it was inspirational. Also, the photos of her were so cute in the middle of the book. You have to buy this book. You just have to.

    45 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    I just read the bood Miles to Go and it was amzing. I am 14 years old and Miley talks about a lot about thing she went thought that i am going though right now. This book also made me think about things so much more. She is so relatable and all the things she writes about going through are things that i have either went though already or i know i will go through someday in my life. If you have not read this book i highly recommend it. Thank you Miley you are such an insperation and a good role model.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    "Miles To Go" Takes You Miles Within the Life of a Teenage Superstar!!!

    First, I am neither a teenager or a parent. I picked up Miles To Go on March 3, the day it was released in the US. I wanted to read it and see what she had to say about her young life over the past 16 years. I
    finished it on Thursday night. I have always found Miley Cyrus to be an extraordinary young lady living a crazy life in a media driven crazy world. After reading this autobiography, I am convinced more that ever that <b>this kid is the real deal</b>. The tone of the book really allows you to connect with all she has gone through, and for Miley fans will create for you a whole new level of love and respect for all that she has and continues to do. You can definately tell that Miley is not afraid to put herself out there and show her true personality. It is refreshing, since most celebrities spend their time painting a picture of themselves that really does not exist. With Miles To Go, you experience Miley's joys and pains, highs and lows, triumphs and disappointments, and much more. It is a good read and I highly recommend it for every Miley fan. Even the Miley haters should check out what she has to say. <i>Peace and Love</i>

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Great read!

    My Grandma bought this book for me and I love it! I read it about 3 times and I like the way Miley was able to talk about her home life in Tennesse, kids bullying her, and her acne issues. It's a book girls will most likely be able to connect with and understand. I think It's worth buying.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    A very good book!

    I for one have actually read the book. I am not a teenager nor a mother however I find Miley Cyrus a refreshing young lady. She has managed to write a very inspiring and down to earth book that girls everywhere can relate to. She posesses both strong morals and desire to be a good role model. In a world filled with so many young celebrities acting out it's nice to see and read about someone who does good instead of harm to the children of today.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    BEST BOOK IN THE ENTIRE WORLD!!!

    This is the best book I have ever read. Miley Cyrus is one of the most inspirational people ever. She is so much fun and so is her writing style. She talkes about all the stuggles she has been through, but also all of the good times. I reccomend this book to everyone! This book changed my life.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviews are for Readers

    How about we read the book before trashing it. The reviews submitted, thus far, and that includes mine, are not from people who have even read the book. The two I read sound like they are from very immature and somewhat hostile teenagers. Let's give this young woman a chance. As for B&N, it has offered a wide range of books for as long as I have shopped there, and that has been many years. There are quite a few I choose not to buy or read. Some I even find offensive. However, we still live in a nation where we can choose, at least for now. Let's not continue to throw away that right.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    I LOVE THIS!!

    I am a very big Miley Cyrus fan! This tells her life now and before she became a big star! All ages can relate to it. Her fans, adults who have simalar adventures in their childhoods, and teens who might be going through some bad and good times they had and now are facing. I am not big on reading but I bought it one day and was half way through it in 2 hours. I would recomend this to any Miley Cyrus fan and I am thirteen and I can relate my life and hers in the past and present. Even if you arent a fan it is a great book to read and what makes it better is its from a teenage point of veiw so not every word sounds like a dictionary. I hope this review helps! Please buy it you won't be able to put it down! :)

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    ahhhhhh

    I really cant wait to this comes out! It looks so good! I love miley and she is an amazing singer/actress! This book is going to rock!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    LOVE IT

    i love this book it was an amazing book i dont care if yall dont like milley cyrus yall shoulsd just read the book and maybe yall learn the truth about her and stop listening to this rumors out here so if yall just read the book and learn the truth maybe yall like her amnd also the book was AWSOME.......

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING!!

    I'm 14 years old and a fan of Miley but not her biggest fan and i thought this book was amazing! i got it in my easter basket and started reading it at like 10:30 in the morning and could not put it down. I finished the book the next day but i only had to read like 10-15 pages. its a 263 page book mind you. ive never read that much before in a day. i've learned so much about miley just throught this book. i felt like i was traveling with her through every experience she mentioned in it. Throughout the book she puts verses of the bible that she thinks of to get her through a hard experience, which i think is great. She talks about her self in her own words rather than what you hear from the paparazzi. She tells you about the experiences she had in 6th grade with the "mean girls." She gives good advice to pre-teens and teens about following your dreams and never to give up. With everything you hear from the media about her, she takes you in and tells her side of the story and it cleared things up for me. And many people have said they think that she shouldn't have written a book yet but, she does mention in the book that she knows theres not much that she can write about being so young, she just wanted to write these things down so she won't forget them. You might say, "Well, why couldn't she of just written them in a journal or something?" Well, yes she could've done that very easily but, i'm glad she did this because it helps the world understand her better. I think writing this book was a great idea. I would definitely recommend this book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Miles to go is...

    Miles to go is such a good book! I'm only an eleven year old hannah fan and am soooo loving this book! Miley offers a funny and, well, it's hard to describe. She tells about all the things that every hannah fan would want to know! She claims she was a nobody through sixth grade, ad look at her now! I think this book proves that your dreams can come true if you really belive in yourself. So, I thank miley for writing this book, it has inspired me to follow my dreams!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Miley Has A Heart

    I've loved Miley Cyrus from the beginning but i have grown 2 like her even more because as i watch the mistakes she makes, she fixes them like no other celebrity teen would. And i am proud of her. She should get a lot more credit than she does by people. Give her a break, she is 16 for god's sake. Great auto-biography, and i'm hoping 2 hear more from Miley! <3

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellence

    This goes to show artists can write books, as well. The book is very well-done, explanatory, descriptive, and captivating. Young Ms. Cyrus is a rising star in today's entertainment business, and I expect great things from her.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this is the best boook ever

    this is the best book ever miley should keep writing more books

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this book was the best

    i loved it how she wrote about her prince charming and how this is about her life i really enjoy this book its great

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the best book i've ever read

    im miley cyrus's number 1 fan so of course i had to have this book. i bought and finished in in two days i couldn't put it down. i read two days strait til i was done. it has so many good lessons. i love her and this explains what she had to go through to get where she is now. if you dont have this book all ready go out and buy it this instance!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    Hannah's book review

    My daughter loved this book. It kept her entertained and she continued this book and read it within a week. She is only 10years old so this was very impressive. Hopefully she will have another book out soon.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    a very very suprisingly good book

    Miles to Go by Miley Cyrus was a very great book. i did not think it would be this good. it is about Miley's thoughts and expiriences in life, so far. before i read this book i didnt really like miley cyrus but as i learn more about her i realized she is a very cool 16 year old. she talks about how her child hood was very far from perfect. like in 6th grade how she got bullied every day, and came home in tears. she also talks about how tough it was to ge into disney. she had to quit chearleading which was hard on her because she felt like cheerleading was the only thing she would ever fit into. she talks about her family and how important they are to her. in parts of the book she quotes the bible which is ver cool because it shows us that also in her time of need she looks upon God. she also handwrites notes and lists which is very cool also because it makes her seem more human to us.she talks abot the ups and downs of stardom and she seperates the truth from rumors. by reading this book we realize that she is just like us.it is very refreshing to know that she isnt like all the other messed up stars in hollywood, but she is someone who would be a great rolemodel. i would definitely reccommend this book for any girl who wants to learn more about miley cyrus.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    cute story , preety girl!

    i never read it but it sounds good!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 448 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23