Customer Reviews for

Miles to Go (Walk Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

My name is . . . Karen Christoffersen

"You don't know me," but I am the amazingly privileged person to whom this book, Miles to Go, is dedicated. I never in a million years expected to have any book dedicated to me, much less one as good at this, but Richard has honored me and my family in so many ways. Fir...
"You don't know me," but I am the amazingly privileged person to whom this book, Miles to Go, is dedicated. I never in a million years expected to have any book dedicated to me, much less one as good at this, but Richard has honored me and my family in so many ways. First by deciding to use my sweetheart's name as his main character in this series, and also by weaving a story so poignant, and so tender, that thousands, even hundreds of thousands of readers cannot wait for the next book. I have read Miles to Go and I can tell you that it is a book you will not put down until it is finished. It is a book that can change how you look at life, and show you how to make your life better. Nearly every page says something to me that is so profound I want to take notes, write a sentence down and put it on my fridge so I can be reminded of it every day. Yes, it is a sad story, a painful one, but so infused with hope that the feeling is tangible. We need hope. Perhaps this is why Richard's books are so popular. Hope. You will find it and so much more in Miles to Go. I can safely say that the real Alan Christoffersen would have loved it.

posted by Karen_from_NC on March 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A good contiunuing story.

The book has a good story to it, however, it is a bit too repetitive trying to allow the reader to remember what has already happened in the story. I have also read the first book in the series and do plan to read the last book in the series. It is a relaxing read.

posted by 5612820 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    My name is . . . Karen Christoffersen

    "You don't know me," but I am the amazingly privileged person to whom this book, Miles to Go, is dedicated. I never in a million years expected to have any book dedicated to me, much less one as good at this, but Richard has honored me and my family in so many ways. First by deciding to use my sweetheart's name as his main character in this series, and also by weaving a story so poignant, and so tender, that thousands, even hundreds of thousands of readers cannot wait for the next book. I have read Miles to Go and I can tell you that it is a book you will not put down until it is finished. It is a book that can change how you look at life, and show you how to make your life better. Nearly every page says something to me that is so profound I want to take notes, write a sentence down and put it on my fridge so I can be reminded of it every day. Yes, it is a sad story, a painful one, but so infused with hope that the feeling is tangible. We need hope. Perhaps this is why Richard's books are so popular. Hope. You will find it and so much more in Miles to Go. I can safely say that the real Alan Christoffersen would have loved it.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    awesome

    Great Book. Just Ready for the next one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Love this author

    Richard Paul Evans is an excellent author weaving beautiful feel good stories with real life characters. This is one of my favorites of his.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    An excellent read

    Plans often get interrupted...instead of frustration, learn from the interruption, help others in the midst of your interruption, don't just fling people aside and claim you are too busy...also allow people to help you when life becomes too burdensome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    A good contiunuing story.

    The book has a good story to it, however, it is a bit too repetitive trying to allow the reader to remember what has already happened in the story. I have also read the first book in the series and do plan to read the last book in the series. It is a relaxing read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    It shows us how to journey!

    After I read the first book in the series I couldn't wait to read the second one. I had the same reaction to this one, so went to the third one as soon as possible. On the surface this did not appear to be a journey I would take, but as I read on my own journey became clearer. The parts that continue to resonate with me were the inner workings in the characters portrayed; not the outer circumstances. All the books have given me insight into how I should treat people I meet. That would be all people as well as the people closest to me. The importance of being in the now is also stressed; the need to stop, look, and listen to those around us. I continue to be surprised at all the parallels to my own life and journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved MILES TO GO!

    Miles to Go did not disappoint me starting with the beautiful cover! I loved being on this fun, emotional and exciting journey with Alan. I am glad there are more books to come in The Walk series. Another one of Richard Paul Evan's finest writings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Brittney

    Im back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Loved this book #2

    ,

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Keeps getting better

    Trusting strangers to help you-one of the hardest things to do, but yet our main character has to do just that as does the stranger who offers him help. Together they learn from and lean on each other. As always, beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Read the series

    Second of a series about a man who loses everything and sets off to walk from Seattle to Key West. Great story about not only his walk, but finding himself along the way. Read the first book in the series before this one, although you can pick up here but will miss a lot of the background story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great, Great!!!

    Not to sure if I like these continuing books! but than it is a Richard Paul Evans and all of his books are worth the wait. As for this book very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    highly recommended

    I wss hesitant to start the Walk series. After reading the first
    one, I couldn't stop reading them. I can hardly wait until
    the 4th in the series is published.
    I have read just about everything Richard Paul Evan's has written
    and must say, I have enjoyed all of his books. The Walk
    series is very special.
    Thanks
    lovestoread11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    If you havent' ever read any of Richard Paul Evans, books you are missing out.

    I have read, everyone of his boooks and am never ever disapointed in any of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    The big problem with Richard Paul Evans "Walk Series" books is once you start them, you cannot wait until the next one becomes available. Extremely well written and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    LOVE,LOVE!!

    Always happy to continue to read this Walk Series. I am getting ready to read #3. I just want to get to the end of this journey and see all the lessons learned along the walk. It was sad, funny, mysterious, pure and clean writting like all his books, just great!!. Love, Love .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I absolutely love Richard Paul Evans' books. He is an exceptiona

    I absolutely love Richard Paul Evans' books. He is an exceptional writer with a plethora of amazing stories to tell. This one is no exception!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Geat read

    Liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    A long journey

    I have enjoyed this series for the most part but its starting to become very 'fairytale-ish'. The depth of emotions or lack there of is starting to lose me. The character Alan is around all these lovely women & not 1 does he desire to soothe his overwhelming sadness? Was hoping for a bit more realistic stuff. But good series overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    After reading The Walk, I absolutely had to read this book. I wa

    After reading The Walk, I absolutely had to read this book. I was worried that it wouldn't be as exciting as the first book, but Richard Paul Evans does not disappoint in this book! The book has all kinds of twists and turns in learning about the characters and realistically tells Alan's journey on the road. It's a great read, I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10