Customer Reviews for

Milk in My Coffee

Average Rating 4.5
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOK GREAT AUTHOR

I loved this book....I love all of his books...I have all of his books and reread them all the time...this book is so realistic you would think that you know the people in the book

posted by 5812511 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

I read this book awhile ago...twice! I enjoyed this book very much.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    GREAT BOOK GREAT AUTHOR

    I loved this book....I love all of his books...I have all of his books and reread them all the time...this book is so realistic you would think that you know the people in the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    Very Entertaining and Thought Provoking

    Our bookclub, 'Sista Circle', enjoyed the book. We all agreed that the storylines in the book were interesting and unpredictable. The book also generated a heated discussion about interracial dating and depictions of white vs. black women.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great Book!

    This was a very good read that had lots of unexpected twists. I would definitely recommend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Good Job!

    My asian girlfriend and I loved the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was recommend to me by a friend, and I absolutley loved it. Def, going to read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    EJD at his best

    If you are new to Eric Jerome Dickey start here. You will be hooked forever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Love it!

    It was hard for me to stop reading this book! The entire book kept me interested and I loved the ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Loveeeeeeeee this booj

    This book is juicy and very detailed. The plot is so real you can get caught up while reading this novel LOVE IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    loved it!

    it was definitely a page turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Good Book

    I read this book awhile ago...twice! I enjoyed this book very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    such a good book! loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Milk in My Coffee is a twist after twist

    I thought it started out slow and typical, but after a few chapters it was entertaining. The last few chapters made you read faster and contained the twists. I end up really enjoying it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    Good reading for a rainy day

    This book reminds us how we can all be very different and at the same time be very similar when we doubt about ourselves. This book narrates what happens to many every day and how couples get in sticky and even complicated situations without even looking for trouble.
    The story is fresh and very real to what happens to couples today. The twist in the story is how in now a days we still see such differences in thinking between interracial relationships and how the prejudice still remains among many. This story has a great ending and leaves you wanting more from this author. I enjoyed this book and would recommend it for a rainy day or beach read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Decent enough

    It's an overall pretty decent book. It wasn't enough drama in it for me. It has some page turning moments, but I wouldn't say the book was overall. It's one of those books that you can sit by a fire and drink hot cocoa, but not one to carry every where with you in case you have time to read it because you can't stop thinking about what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    Awesome

    I like this book it is great. I would like to read his other books like Sister Sister also Friends and Lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SO REAL

    ERIC JEROME DICKEY IS A GREAT WRITER. AND HE IS FAST BECOMING ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS. MILK IN MY COFFEE WAS SO REAL. YOU CAN HONESTLY RELATE TO THIS BOOK. WHY IS IT THAT YOU CAN NOT LOVE WHO YOU LOVE. BE IT BLACK, WHITE, YELLOW, GREEN, ETC. PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE. THE CHARACTERS OF JORDAN AND KIMBERLY SHOWED THAT IF YOU REALLY CARE AND LOVE THE OTHER PERSON THERE ARE NO BARRIERS THAT YOU CAN NOT BREAK THROUGH. I AM SO GLAD THAT THEY MADE IT. I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK HIGHLY. ENJOY.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    HOT TOPIC

    Im in a inter-racial marriage so I could totally relate to the story line<BR/>great read and lots of real life issues brought to light here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So I started reading the book and could not put it down. I stayed up until 5 am to finish it. I am a true EJD fan and I was not let down by this book. I would definitely recommend it. I now see all relationships differently. In the beginning, it took me a while to get into the book because it seemed a little predictable, but then came a few twist and I had to keep turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    AN INTERESTING READ!

    I was a little surprised with this book. The plot was more than I could handle. But as with the other EJD books I have read thus far, this book was another page turner. I could not put the book down. The love in this book is bold and at the time this book was written it was forbidden. Great read. I cant wait to read another EJD book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    i loved it

    this book was off the effin chain. fareal fareal. ok ok i was apprehensive about readin this book at first but i couldn't put it down. i loved ejd's early books like sister sister lovers and friend cheaters and this one. i will deffinitly read this book a couple of more times!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9