BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Milk in My Coffee

Average Rating 4.5
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOK GREAT AUTHOR

I loved this book....I love all of his books...I have all of his books and reread them all the time...this book is so realistic you would think that you know the people in the book

posted by 5812511 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

I read this book awhile ago...twice! I enjoyed this book very much.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    GREAT BOOK GREAT AUTHOR

    I loved this book....I love all of his books...I have all of his books and reread them all the time...this book is so realistic you would think that you know the people in the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great Book!

    This was a very good read that had lots of unexpected twists. I would definitely recommend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was recommend to me by a friend, and I absolutley loved it. Def, going to read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    EJD at his best

    If you are new to Eric Jerome Dickey start here. You will be hooked forever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Love it!

    It was hard for me to stop reading this book! The entire book kept me interested and I loved the ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Loveeeeeeeee this booj

    This book is juicy and very detailed. The plot is so real you can get caught up while reading this novel LOVE IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    loved it!

    it was definitely a page turner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    such a good book! loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SO REAL

    ERIC JEROME DICKEY IS A GREAT WRITER. AND HE IS FAST BECOMING ONE OF MY FAVORITE AUTHORS. MILK IN MY COFFEE WAS SO REAL. YOU CAN HONESTLY RELATE TO THIS BOOK. WHY IS IT THAT YOU CAN NOT LOVE WHO YOU LOVE. BE IT BLACK, WHITE, YELLOW, GREEN, ETC. PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE. THE CHARACTERS OF JORDAN AND KIMBERLY SHOWED THAT IF YOU REALLY CARE AND LOVE THE OTHER PERSON THERE ARE NO BARRIERS THAT YOU CAN NOT BREAK THROUGH. I AM SO GLAD THAT THEY MADE IT. I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK HIGHLY. ENJOY.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    HOT TOPIC

    Im in a inter-racial marriage so I could totally relate to the story line<BR/>great read and lots of real life issues brought to light here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So I started reading the book and could not put it down. I stayed up until 5 am to finish it. I am a true EJD fan and I was not let down by this book. I would definitely recommend it. I now see all relationships differently. In the beginning, it took me a while to get into the book because it seemed a little predictable, but then came a few twist and I had to keep turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    i loved it

    this book was off the effin chain. fareal fareal. ok ok i was apprehensive about readin this book at first but i couldn't put it down. i loved ejd's early books like sister sister lovers and friend cheaters and this one. i will deffinitly read this book a couple of more times!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    This book is a Must Have!

    `Milk In My Coffee¿ is the first book I¿ve ever read from Eric Jerome Dickey and I loved it. This book was simply stirred with all kinds of emotions. It was funny, it was sad, it was downright, down to earth. The main character Jordan was a sensible and reliable man whom I admire who pertain his affection to both his friends and family. Kimberly in the beginning I thought was a fast pace woman cause when they first met she acted as though she wanted to sleep with Jordan, but then she prove me wrong throughout the book. I also thought that she was a bit close minded about other races around her, but when she went back on thinking about her past livelihood she had her fair share of racism and abuse from both friends and family in the past which made me understand her even better. Towards the middle to the ending of the book I no longer saw the color barrier between Kim and Jordan, I seen them as just two people falling in love. J'nette got on my nerve I don't know how Jordan tolerated her from the get go, but then again people do change on you once you get to know them. Solomon was a person that I liked in the beginning then hated towards the end, readers if you read this book you'll understand why and the word 'Dog' will pop up in your head once your done. Eric Jerome Dickey's style is unsurpassed. I applaud him for taking on a subject that is still taboo and very seldom publicly acknowledged, especially amongst African American women (interracial dating). Milk in my Coffee' Interesting settings of wonderfully 'always new' New York followed with different characters, from all walks of life, joined together as they learn how to love, hate, lose and gain back their emotions. Never ending circle of friends who prove not to be real friends, or not-so-very-good friends who prove to be more then just a crying shoulder. Arrangement of chapters is smart and modern, easy to follow and 'drink-up' as your morning or afternoon coffee,....sometimes black and unsweetened and sometimes with milk and sweet,.....just like our lives but, it's always there. I just like to say that I'm happy that I came across Eric's books. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2006

    GREAT!!

    I absolutely loved this book. This is the second book that I read from this author and I loved like I loved the other one. I would recommend this anybody. This book looks at more issues than relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    The Drama in this book was Crazy

    This was the 5th book I read of EJD's. It was just as good as the others. The characters were so real, it wasn't cliche', it was real becoz I know a few ppl that are just like some of the characters. The relationship bw the two main characters was so cute to me. EJD does it again. I am reading Liars Game now!!!! He is a remarkable writer KEEP IT UP! (I think one of the characters should have got their behinds kicked...ya'll know who!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2005

    Fabolous!

    I recommend this book to everyone that I know. You just can't miss out on this one! Every detail was specific. Eric Jerome Dickey knows what it's all about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    A Lesson In Love

    I could not stop reading this book! It shows you that love has no color, it's all about loving someone for who they are and not just how they look. This is a great book for interracial couples like myslef.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    Superb

    This was the first EJD book I read and I couldn't stop reading. I have read all of his novels except Drive Me Crazy. EJD is the World's Best Author!!!!Thanx EJD:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2004

    A Great Book

    I have pick up one of his books and now I can not put them down, I have read all his books that he has written and waiting for a new one to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    awesome book!!!

    i think the book is awesome. you have to buy this book. took me 2 days to read it. this won't be the last book i read from EJD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6